We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Save
Share
201 Beachwalk Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$311
View deal
Booking.comUS$311
Hotels.comUS$311
TravelocityUS$311
PricelineUS$311
travelup.comUS$346
AlgotelsUS$366
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2106)
360
Panoramas (45)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily and nightly beverages and snacks. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk! Life is Suite in Waikiki.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business centre
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Patio
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4885Reviews201Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,139
  • 1,321
  • 279
  • 90
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CATraveller22 wrote a review Yesterday
Santa Rosa, California1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites. The location was ideal for shopping, restaurants and exploring all of Waikiki. The staff was so helpful and attentive. We were greeted with a friendly hello everywhere we went. I had an upgraded room which was exactly what I reserved with no issues. We will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded yesterday
Aloha CATraveller22, Thank you for your recognition of our staff - we are so appreciative of your kind words and will be delighted to share this review with the entire Team. We are also happy to note you enjoyed our spacious guest suites and convenient location - within walking distance of restaurants, shops and the beach just moments away from the hotel. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelnetv wrote a review Jun 2022
Carmel, Indiana54 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Beautiful room, close to beach and restaurants. The concierge were all fantastic. Great valet and biggest teams. Hotel ran like a top, with a huge amount of guests. Happy hour, was great with live music at the pool. ABC store across the street had anything you may need.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Aloha travelnetv, we were finally able to bring back live music this summer and so glad you were able to enjoy it! Thank you for your recognition of our staff, especially the Concierge and Valet teams. And so glad our convenient location helped you enjoy your stay with restaurants, shops and the beach just moments away from the hotel. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neesy wrote a review 2 Dec
Sacramento, California3 contributions5 helpful votes
Overall the hotel is pretty nice. The pool is under construction so guests were allowed to use the pool at the Outrigger which is a really nice pool. The hotel grounds are pretty. However, the walls are really thin and we could hear the people talking above us which was annoying. Also, the rooms appear a bit dated. The location is great, near shopping and restaurants. Overall it's a nice hotel and we would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay. I want to sincerely apologize for noise troubles you may have experienced during your stay. We're grateful you enjoyed the benefits of our location and hope to welcome you back once our pool is completed. Mahalo nui loa!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MONAVYWIFE wrote a review 2 Dec
Salem, Missouri13 contributions5 helpful votes
From the time we walked into the lobby, we felt welcomed. Thank you all staff! Amazing breakfast buffet, valet staff, room care staff, and afternoon bar staff. We will definitely be back. We appreciate all you did to make our 20th anniversary special!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for the positive rating! I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. We always strive to provide each and every one of our guests with kind and courteous service and are happy to hear you enjoyed the Aloha spirit we were able to share with you. We hope to see you again in the future and look forward to welcoming you. Mahalo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don Diggity wrote a review 1 Dec
1 contribution
Unfortunately when we arrived, the hotel pool, was being renovated and we were constantly lied to by management about it. First they said it was being repaired (not renovated) but it was clearly being renovated and other hotel employees knew this. This is the main area where breakfast and dinner receptions occur and it was not a pleasant experience. I have had better continental breakfasts at landlocked Motel 6's than this supposed 5 star hotel. We were lied to as they mentioned that they notified the third party sites about this, and clearly they did not. Their solution was to send the guests to an overcrowded disgusting pool across the street where we were not even given the wifi code. Secondly the $30 a night resort fee on top of the booking cost is a purposeful gouge when other resorts are only charging $15. Rooms are only cleaned every other day. To top it all off, the $40 a day fee to valet the car was a ripoff considering they were charging off the street cars $6 for 4 hours. Really feel like a second class citizen in this hotel. I would recommend choosing another. When we complained no discount was offered. Clearly they are pricing their rooms to hook people into this terrible experience. Hotel was located on two main streets with lots of restaurants which sounds good until you hear all the garbage and delivery trucks late at night and early in the morning loudly navigating around and creating lots of noise. HVAC is very noisy and can also wake you up from a dead sleep. Will not book again. Save your money and book two rooms instead of this suite with a pull out couch.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't let them put you in the Aloha tower.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are truly sorry we were not able to inform you prior to arrival regarding our emergency repairs to the pool. However, these are necessary repairs with renovations done at the same time, in which the hotel certainly informed the third-party companies as soon as possible. You bring up great points and we sincerely apologize for the last-minute relay of information. Though pool accommodations at a nearby property were arranged for our guests to utilize, we completely understand the disappointment that this may have caused on your overall experience. We appreciate your feedback, will review this with the rest of our management team, as your feedback is invaluable and useful to improve the guest experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns. We want our guests to feel the value of their stay and appreciate the feedback assisting us in doing so. Mahalo nui loa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smarttd wrote a review Nov 2022
Cleveland, Tennessee5 contributions3 helpful votes
Had an amazing experience. Everyone in the hotel was particularly friendly and helpful. Great rooms, breakfast, and reception, even provided beach towels. Could not have asked for a better time. Made our Hawaii trip one to remember.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Smarttd, mahalo for choosing to stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk! We are so appreciative of your kind words and will be delighted to share this review with the entire Team who ensured a pleasant stay. We are also happy to note you appreciated the value of our product and able to participate in our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
becca8074 wrote a review Nov 2022
Waikoloa, Hawaii28 contributions43 helpful votes
It's been several years since we've stayed here but decided to go back after a few bad stays at Hilton waikiki beach. As we remember, it did not disappoint! Check in was smooth, breakfast was delish and evening snacks were tasty. A little more expensive but you get what u pay for and it was worth it and was a wonderful stay. Will def be back!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha becca8074, we are so appreciative of your kind words and will be delighted to share this review with the entire Team who ensured a pleasant stay. We are also happy to note you appreciated the value of our product and able to participate in our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, take care!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lelayang08 wrote a review Nov 2022
Madison, Wisconsin18 contributions
There are so many wonderful things about Embassy Suites Waikiki. The location is spot on, made to order breakfast was delicious, complimentary drinks at night were fun, and the list goes on. But the best thing about my stay was the service. From the moment I got there I was greeted so warmly by the front desk staff after a super long day of traveling. Not only that but valet was on top of things making it so easy for us to unload a family of 5. The room was spectacular, spacious, and clean. We felt at ease. The breakfast staff from the omelet station to the staff bussing tables were amazing. I had a small child strapped to me and I was approached many times to see if I needed help. They brought my tray out to my table and even grabbed me juice while I tended to my baby. Then at night, the staff serving complimentary drinks were entertaining. They offered us many different concoctions of fun cocktails and one guy was even singing while serving us drinks. Super cool and chill vibe. Then when my partner got sick, we had to extend our stay as he was in no condition to fly. Embassy Suites did not hesitate to ensure that I had accommodations and made the process so easy and seamless. The manager, Kaiana, saw to that personally. I was under so much stress with having to reschedule flights and rentals, that lodging was a breeze. I thank the wonderful staff at Embassy Suites Waikiki for making my vacation so enjoyable and easy. We will be back. I highly recommend this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring tip $ for your valet, room service, breakfast staff, and bartenders. They deserve it!...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha lelayang08, WOW - thank you so much for your gracious review highlighting all of the wonderful things about your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our central location, branded signature amenities and friendly staff. We will absolutely share your praise and recognition with the entire Team and Kaiana for going above and beyond to ensure your stay was seamless and enjoyable! We appreciate your recommendation of the resort and can't wait to host you again on your next visit to Honolulu. A hui hou!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dylan O wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Last week Saturday I booked the pool deck to celebrate my son Oliver’s first birthday. The entire embassy suites staff was very helpful and friendly. I spoke with Justyn and Jay a few times and they helped me get a feel for the venue. They were so accommodating and helped me make this event memorable. Upon arrival, we were happily greeted by D, Rod, and Kenny who made gathering and delivering the decor for the event easy as. The bell staff were so quick and efficient it made setting everything easy as I did not have to stress about moving and unloading the goods. The check in process to my room felt seamless as Sandra and Kaiana welcomed us and checked us in. They also answered a few questions and let us know about some awesome things to do while we stayed in town. Overall, everything I imagined was made possible by the staff and I felt my stay was well worthwhile. The venue was stunning and all my party guests were impressed with the upscale ambiance. Thank you Embassy Suites Waikiki, you made this Oliver’s birthday a walk on the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha TheeDylan, thank you for taking a moment to share your glowing review of your recent experience at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk. We were so happy to host Oliver's 1st birthday party and glad to hear the event exceeded your expectations. I will share your praise and recognition with those who made this event one to remember - Justyn, Jay, D, Rod, Kenny, Sandra and Kaiana. We strive to provide rewarding guest experiences and look forward to hosting another event in the near future. Warm wishes from the Embassy Suites Waikiki family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiki wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The best hotel by far! I chose Embassy Suites Waikiki based off the reviews we read online, and I’m beyond impressed with the rooms, hospitality service and accommodations. Kaiana and Sandra at check-in were amazing and welcomed us so warmly to the resort. They were both very thorough with the check-in experience and recommended popular restaurants nearby. All encounters with the staff from Valet to Bell (D, Kenny, Rod) to F&B (Justyn) were phenomenal and I truly felt like family. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I can’t wait to plan my return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Simeon Miranda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha 1207Kiki, thank you for choosing to stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk. We pride ourselves in providing rewarding guest experiences and so elated to hear that you were beyond impressed with your experience at our resort. We appreciate your positive recognition of Kaiana, Sandra, D, Kenny, Rod and Justyn and happy to share your kind words with all hosts. We can't wait to host you again on your next visit to Honolulu. Mahalo Nui and a hui hou!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$365 - US$452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites waikiki beach walk hotel honolulu, embassy suites honolulu, honolulu embassy suites, embassy suites oahu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
369
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON WAIKIKI BEACH WALK: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,479 Photos (Honolulu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.3 km), Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.1 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Poke Bar, and Steak Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Filipino.