We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This hotel has been nothing but amazing from the moment we landed in Hawaii. When we had no where else to stay we called Les and he helped us when Schofield inn wouldn't. Our housekeeping staff is by far the best we've had. Mercy makes sure to greet us everyday and figure out if there's anything more she can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I want to say that aside from the tub being clogged and having a broken cabinet in the room we checked into, the staff are so amazing. Thank you to Ralph, Raymore, Ken and Mana for the 5 star service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thousand Oaks, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our stop-over. Very convenient as just several minutes away from the airport. Free shuttle service was a plus. Nice place to stay for late arrive or early departure being so close to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ippolitog2017
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha ippolitog2017, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for the positive comments and review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice place to stay. Not a lot around the area to do. We had a corner room with two windows on the quite side. One window looks at mountains and ocean. One window looks at airport and ocean. Staff friendly made cab rides appointments for us. Ate at both restaurants one at sister hotel and one here. Both excellent food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don H
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha don H, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for the positive comments and review. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To be frank, we were not expecting much from this hotel or from any Airport hotel, and we were not disappointed. Rooms are outdated; bathrooms so simple and austere that you feel at 'Boot Camp'; and a general decay of the place. On the positive side, Staff was friendly and we were served, punctually at 6:30, an excellent 'a la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocolo47
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Cocolo47, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while here. It seems you were not in our Tower Room, as we had just renovated all of our rooms in the tower. We hope you will consider returning and staying in one of...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay here at the Best Western has been more than accommodating. Marcy in house keeping has been there with every room concern I've had and showed great care for me and my families well being and comfort. Tracy And Raymart at the front Desk have been more than helpful in any and all questions that ive had from parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdileoci
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha April S, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. Our staff does take care of our guests the best they can to ensure all guests are comfortable. As you stated, "Marcy in house keeping has been there with every room concern...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family PCSd to Hawaii and needed a hotel until we found a place. This hotel was conveniently located around the corner from airport and 2min to HWY also by shopping and restaurants. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our housekeeper, Mercy, was very nice and detailed with our cleaning (we have an adventurous 1 year old) every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April S
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha April S, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. We are pleased to have been one of the firsts to welcome you to Hawaii as you PCS'd in. Thank you also for acknowledging "The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful." Our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even though my stay is not over yet, I really enjoy this hotel and the people. This is my first time to Hawaii and all I can say is "Wow". Amalia is an excellent person. She is so sweet and I'm glad to have her taking care of us while we enjoy our stay at this hotel. It feels more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurina M
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Maurina M, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences while you are still in house! We are hopeful your stay is going well so far since you are still in house. We are honored to have been your choice of hotel...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can expect great Hawaiian Hospitality when you arrive. The front desk staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to help. The military liaison, Les will make your transition smooth. The room attendant, especially Amalia, would greet you with a smile and a short but sweet conversation of our day. She made sure our room was squared away. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamyechrissy
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha jamyechrissy, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences. It seems you are a PCS family and so we are grateful to have been one of the firsts to welcome you to Hawaii! As you mentioned to start your review, "You can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western hotel my last night in Hawaii after many years of living in Hawaii. My son and I had the pleasure of staying in one of the newer renovated rooms facing Diamond Head, per my request. We were staying there because of a job transfer to the mainland, I was wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne F
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Joanne F, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experiences of your last night in Hawaii. We are pleased to have had the opportunity to host you before you left. We are pleased to hear you were able to have a different...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
ADA Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
967 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,379 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1907
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM755 - RM1,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, quiet, and friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles 863aprils, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the Diamond Head (sunrise) side have a prettier view then on the 'Ewa side (sunset).”
  • two full beds, we had connecting rooms
  • bathroom is small, your knee hits the door, but that didn't bother us
  • yes we're very hygenic :) at least you can see how much stuff you can put on the counter
  • clean
  • view towards Diamond head, 8th floor, rooms 826 and 827
  • nice desk to the left, two sitting type chairs, to the right of the tv is this sitting bench thi
 of 5 bubbles jamyechrissy, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Military incentives - Talk to Best Western's Military Liaison.”
 of 5 bubbles jimmmmmm808, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 711 and room 729 cold a/c and also very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles S3072COthomasm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor and away from the front”
 of 5 bubbles cqaz, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay