We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western The Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
makawao
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value airport hotel. Clean and comfortable. On site restaurant a bit pricey, but convenient. McDonald's and many other small eating establishments nearby. Kamaaina discount on parking. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berryblue2010
Spring, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay one night near the Honolulu Airport. Great experiences with Best Western in the past led me to choose this location. There is an issue with Google navigation though. That app will put you on either H1 or Nimitz Highway, and this hotel is located on a frontage road for Nimitz. Not the hotel's fault though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Chuck H, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! We are very appreciative of your review and score that you gave. We do take pride in our hotel and do everything we can to provide the best product and amenities for our guests. We did just complete a room refresh in our tower rooms at...

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not exotic by any measure, but the rooms were nice, and everything worked well. Location within easy walking distance of the airport industrial park was helpful for me. I also appreciated having the McDonald's right next door, along with several small restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrya606
Houston, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel gets a 100% for convenience and amenities considering the amount of guest traffic in and out of there. The hotel is practically located centrally to just about everything in and around Honolulu and especially the airport, when you want to beat feet out of there. The rooms I have stayed in have been great and they do go...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our recent trip to Havaii we have stayed in the Airport hotel, but they have no restaurant for dinner, but they have shuttle to the Best Western Hotel close by. What a treat , great food and the gentleman name James was not only great but greatest I have ever had serve me a meal, old school Gentlemam ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyvane
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha tonyvane, Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Cafe and share your experiences. We are pleased to hear that James was able to take care of you! As you mentioned, "great food and the gentleman name James was not only great but greatest I have ever had serve me a meal, old school Gentleman." We will...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

.... this hotel is ideal. It is convenient close to the terminals, not a difficult or long walk but the hotel does have a regular complimentary shuttle service if needed. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful on our arrival. The room was, as expected, clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable. While a bit noisy from the aircraft coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Greg H, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! We are appreciative of your stay and review! As you mentioned "When you flight leaves or arrives at some ridiculous hour the...this hotel is ideal." We are an airport located hotel and we have welcomed many guests here for those who, as you mentioned "The room was,...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in a pet friendly room ($40. Cheaper) but was clean! It is convenient when you need a night or 2. Easy bus ride to Waikiki. Pool is OK Very noisy with traffic and airplane noise! It's not a destination hotel but a good stopover!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alida L
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Alida L, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! We are appreciative of your stay and your review. As you mentioned, we do have rooms at a moderate price that are clean. We are a great hotel to be at as you stated, "It's not a destination hotel but a good stopover!" However we can...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while I had a long layover. I wanted something that was close to the airport and not too expensive. This fit. As a benefit, the staff were very friendly. The area around the hotel does not have much to recommend it (it's an airport hotel) -- few restaurants or other amenities. It does have the interstate right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl B
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Carl B, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! As you mentioned, we are a great location for anyone needing a quick layover or to avoid the business of Waikiki. Our staff is friendly and do all they can ensure all guests are comfortable during their stay. Thank you for the short and informative review! Thank...

Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The address to this hotel is not correct and it is very difficult to find. Not located in the best area so be careful. Hotel is right by the highway and a McDonalds so you have a lot of street noise keeping you awake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollout_Admins
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Rollout_Admins, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and we apologize finding us was difficult. We are not sure about your comment about, "The address to this hotel is not correct..." Would you please contact me at (808) 837-5931 so I may speak with you to understand...

Western MD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent one night in transit here. Was disappointed as the website makes it look like a little bit of paradise, especially the pool area, but they fail to tell you that the pool photos are taken from the double-decker highway that overlooks the pool so the noise is terrible and the water was cold, so no swimming for me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamgypsy
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha jamgypsy, Thank you for staying at Best Western The Plaza Hotel recently! We are very appreciative of your review and are pleased to hear we were able to meet most of your expectations. We are not sure what venue you booked, however we do have lower rates and so may be best to shop around next time. We hope...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
ADA Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
996 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
572 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,717 reviews
Downtown Honolulu
Aston at the Executive Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1907
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heavy traffic outside”
 of 5 bubbles tonyvane, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call the hotel and get directions so you can find it and turn the window unit on high to drown out the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Google Maps has a hard time finding the exact location”
 of 5 bubbles chuckh405, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room away from the freeway so our room was very quiet. Only heard one plane all night.”
 of 5 bubbles N7548NTlauraj, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from Nimitz Highway due to thin hotel windows.”
 of 5 bubbles DolphinDreamer808, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5