We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,315: English reviews
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

location was not bad at all, approximately 10 minutes walk to Waikiki beach. there are more than several sound restaurants in 10~15 minutes in walk radius. but hotel was just qualified for the cheap price, breakfast meal was very poor and room was too small and loud. receptionist told me that i was upgraded but it was smallest room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hongsik J
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stuck here to wait out arrival of e-visas; all Airbnb's full, reduced to this wretched ghetto. PROS: Better than an Airbnb 'private room' bec. of own bathroom. It was available. Annominity. Only $1 from airport on city bus. Kudos to concierge Jesse Savio for helping us out with difficult visa processing. Thanks to housekeeping Corazon for sweetness and politeness. Mgmt....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fatoldlady
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "fatoldlady", I do appreciate you staying with us. I don't agree with your assessment that our hotel or Waikiki is a "Wretched Ghetto". Oh well. Your comment speaks for itself. Our goal is to provide our guests with a good value in a clean and refreshing atmosphere. I am sorry we were not able to achieve that for you....

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had some clients come in last week and the boss decided that I should stay in Waikiki one night to be closer to the clients. The Aloha Surf came up as one of the cheapest for this peak time period. Booked the cheapest room they had on line for about $145 not including resort fee. Hotel is smack in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank extravelagent
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "extravelagent", Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf. I am glad we were able to meet your needs for your business trip. We hope that you will return to visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 wks and would stay longer. Location was close to beach,shopping and great restaurants. Our room was large and the staff were ALL very kind and helpful.Our view was lovely with the canal, mountains and city lights.Breakfast, shuttle service around Waikiki and to Ala Moana shopping center, beach towels and beach chairs were included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irismontgomery007
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "irismontgomery007", Thank you for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM

Tashkent, Toshkent City, Uzbekistan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap but you can stay for 1-2 nights, we stay here for 1 night and want to move to another place, location is good, but condition is not well, waikiki beach is located 5 minut from here, in room deluxe can stay up to 4 person

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjar B
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "SanjarB", Mahalo for giving us a try here at the Aloha Surf. I am sorry you were not happy with your experience. We are working on a renovation of our guest rooms and will complete that this year. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An average hotel a couple of blocks from the beach, staff are very friendly & helpful & they do a free cocktail afternoon once a week also a free bus to the outlet centres. Rooms are average, try to get a beach view or mountain view one as ours looked directly into someone elses room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700Gaby
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "700Gaby", Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf during your "Girls Getway". I hope you enjoyed your time in Waikiki and here at the Aloha Surf. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a hotel with a good value for a great price. The hotel was perfect for our stay. We got a great price, we could walk a couple blocks to get to Waikiki, or take a complimentary shuttle to the mall. A motorcycle and luxury car rental was just a couple blocks away. We rented a motorcycle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLgsask
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "JLgsask", I am glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Aloha Surf. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. Please come back and visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha Tim Clark GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel rating 4/5: The hotel is situated few blocks away from the main Waikiki shopping and dining streets. Multiple grocery stores and fast food joints are also within 5 minutes of walking. There is an additional and mandatory resort fee of $15 per night which gives you access to WiFi, DVD rentals, coffee, pool, pool/beach towels and other amenities. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UltimateTraveller1
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha ""Ultimate Traveler 1"", Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed and well organized comments here on tripadvisor. I appreciate you giving us a try. I am sorry you did not like our continental breakfast. Best Wishes Tim Clark GM

St. Catharines, Ont. Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel/condo location on our stay on Oahu a few weeks ago. The place is clean and you get maid service every day. It also includes a breakfast each day. Our room was one step up from the basic, it was nothing special but served our needs for a place to rest at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustJimCanada
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "justjimcanada", Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadavisor. I hope that you will return to visit us again soon. Mahalo and Aloha, Tim Clark GM

Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. What brings me back is the price and only the price. I find that most hotel rooms in Waikiki are pretty much the same, the only main variance is the price and that mainly being dictated by the distance to the beach. A shower is a shower, a bed is a bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason R
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "Jason R", Mahalo for staying with us here at the Aloha Surf. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mahalo and Aloha, Tim Clark GM

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Partial City View Room With Balcony (20)
Viewed
Moderate Partial City View Room (8)
Viewed
Pools (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior Partial City View Room (133)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,827 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
472 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
477 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,227 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, one of Waikiki's most popular hotels, is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks to the beach and steps from world class dining and shopping. The large, open air lobby connects to a fitness area and Internet cafe as well as a relaxing pool area with cabanas and barbeque grill lit by tiki torches every evening. Continental breakfast is served complimentary daily for bookings made directly through Aqua. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Aloha Surf allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Interent throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towels and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, Aloha Aqua Surf guest rooms offer AquaBLISS pillow top beds, LCD TV's, mini-refrigerator, a microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Select accommodations offer views of the magical Koolau Mountain range and Ala Wai Golf Course. Self Parking is $25 daily. Note: Oversized vehicles will not fit in the hotel parking garage. If you have what you believe may be an oversized vehicle, please call the hotel to confirm whether the garage can accommodate the vehicle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Address: 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3099
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM620 - RM955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not come to this hotel, cheap price has reason”
  • view was okay, almost only good part of my room during stay
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is always better”
 of 5 bubbles fatoldlady, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“15th. floor - fabulous view 0f canal, city lights and mountains with great balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles irismontgomery007, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from fire exits as doors are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonr140, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbZ5604CH, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay