We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,315: English reviews
Leumeah, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Room was good always clean beds were very comfy hotel was within 5 mins walk to beach and shops. The free Breakfast was a bonus make sure that you arrive before 8am they shut at 8.15am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo63Leumeah
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "jo63Leumeah" Mahalo for staying with us on your recent visit to Waikiki. Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor.com. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit us again. Take Care, Tim Clark, Hotel Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We just returned from spending 7 days at the Aqua Aloha Surf and Spa. This is our second stay at the hotel because we like the location and staff there. This hotel is located on the canal side of Waikiki, which means that it's less noisy and busy than being on the main street. The amenities are nice....breakfast, newspapers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colt411
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "colt411". Mahalo for returning to stay with us again at the Aloha Surf. We certainly appreciate your loyal patronage. Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. This is a great way to find out the scoop on hotels. I apologize for the price of parking. $20.00 per day is a lot of money. Parking in Waikiki...

mission viejo
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This hotel was just perfect for our trip it was a really great value. We had reserved the least expensive room available and we were pleasantly surprised. We had a kitchenette balcony and the bed was super comfy. We were on the 7th floor facing the main street and with the door closed we didn't hear much noise. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goatgoat
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "goatgoat", Mahalo for staying with us at the Aqua Aloha Surf & Spa. I am glad we were able to contribute to a great vacation experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on trip advisor. We certainly try to provide true value for our guests and create some great memories in a...

Montreal
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I have been coming to Hawaii since 1978 but in the last year I have made 4 trips to the Islands and have stayed at 5 hotels and hands down Aqua Aloha is the BEST!!! From the moment you enter the lobby you are made to feel welcomed and in no time at all you feel very much at home...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MontrealIslandGirl
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "MontrealIslandGirl" WOW! Mahalo Nui Loa for the fabulous review. I definitely agree with everything you said! Our hotel is like a Home away from Home for many of our guests. That is the feeling we are working to create. This is our "Home" and we are welcoming you here to stay with us. We want you to enjoy your...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I stayed at the Aloha Surf for 10 nights. When I checked in they upgraded our room which was a nice surprise. I booked through the hotel website this summer to take advantage of their promotion at the time, of having every 5th night free. The room was a nice size, it looked like their pictures. There was a couch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay_fitz
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "kay_fitz", Thank you for staying with us on your ten day visit to Waikiki. Thank you for posting your experience here on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The Beds certainly are comfortable. They are the newest, most comfortable beds in Waikiki. Only three months old! I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I apologize...

Melbourne
Reviewed 18 September 2010

On first impressions in a jet-lagged state I was disappointed with my choice of hotel - on arriving I did not find the reception staff particularly friendly or welcoming & found the room extremely noisy on the first night. However, this hotel & the staff really grew on me during my extended stay & I would stay there again. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug048
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "TravelBug048", Mahalo for staying with us on your recent visit to Waikiki. I am glad that you had time to interact and get to know our staff. They do tend to grow on you. I feel you hit the nail on the head. We are not the Hale Kulani. But we don't cost $400.00 a night either. Our goal...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I can honestly say that the staff at this hotel has made my first trip to Hawaii memorable. Jasmine is super friendly and helpful. Whether providing me with a surf instructor or her impeccable ability to remember names, she makes me feel like VIP. Mark, between ensuring that the plumbing is perfect, suggests restaurants I have fallen in love with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchieu
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "dchieu", What a nice review. Thank you so much for the kind words about our team members. Jasmine, Mark, Nolan, Kalei, Aimee, and Keoni are all fantastic guest service professionals. They truly know how to care for their guests. What puts them over the top is that they really do genuinely care about our guests and want you to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 September 2010

The Aqua Aloha Surf & Spa is a wonderful, smaller boutique hotel on a quiet residential street just two short blocks from the beach in bustling and noisy Waikiki. We absolutely loved the hotel. We stayed for one week in a one-bedroom suite with a gorgeous view of the mountains from the 16th floor. The staff and service was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filomina
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "filomina", I am so glad we were able to contribute to the wonderful experience you and your family had in Waikiki. Thank you for your very positive and detailed comments about your experience here at the Aloha Surf. I will share your comments with Nolan. He took the day off today to go surfing. We look forward to your...

colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This hotel is one of the finest in Waikiki due to the excellent price and services from the employees. The staff is always very courtous and professional. Great Continental breakfast and perfect location to all the action in Waikiki. Would like to give a special thanks to Florence Daga, Analiza and Carmen for making our stay one of the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eggie62
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Dear "eggie62", Mahalo for your loyal patronage. Our return guests become like part of the family. Thank you very much for mentioning Florencia, Analiza, and Carmencita in your review. I have printed out your review and will share it with them at tomorrow mornings housekeeping meeting. They will be thrilled. Take care and we will see you soon. Tim Clark,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I spent 6 nights at the Aqua Aloha with my sister on a quick get-away. The hotel itself was very nice upon entry and the free breakfast was a selling point for us too. We had rented a car but didn't want to spend $20/night parking, so were always able to find free parking along the canal - even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCF2010
AlohaSurfHotelMgr, General Manager at Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha "SFC2010", Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Aqua Aloha Surf & Spa. We certainly appreciate your patronage. Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. This is a great forum for us, the hotel, to learn what our guests think about us. We are working to upgrade our rooms. Since...

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Partial City View Room With Balcony (20)
Viewed
Moderate Partial City View Room (8)
Viewed
Pools (8)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior Partial City View Room (133)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#53 of 84 in Honolulu
1,829 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
473 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
480 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,228 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki, one of Waikiki's most popular hotels, is a boutique hotel located 2 blocks to the beach and steps from world class dining and shopping. The large, open air lobby connects to a fitness area and Internet cafe as well as a relaxing pool area with cabanas and barbeque grill lit by tiki torches every evening. Continental breakfast is served complimentary daily for bookings made directly through Aqua. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Aloha Surf allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Interent throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towels and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, Aloha Aqua Surf guest rooms offer AquaBLISS pillow top beds, LCD TV's, mini-refrigerator, a microwave, coffeemaker and safe. Select accommodations offer views of the magical Koolau Mountain range and Ala Wai Golf Course. Self Parking is $25 daily. Note: Oversized vehicles will not fit in the hotel parking garage. If you have what you believe may be an oversized vehicle, please call the hotel to confirm whether the garage can accommodate the vehicle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki

Address: 444 Kanekapolei Street, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3099
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM618 - RM943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Aloha Surf Honolulu
Aloha Surf Hotel
Aqua Aloha Surf Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rotorua, New Zealand
2 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not come to this hotel, cheap price has reason”
  • view was okay, almost only good part of my room during stay
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is always better”
 of 5 bubbles fatoldlady, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“15th. floor - fabulous view 0f canal, city lights and mountains with great balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles irismontgomery007, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from fire exits as doors are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonr140, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles sarahbZ5604CH, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay