We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston at the Waikiki Banyan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston at the Waikiki Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Whistler, BC, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We were hesitant to book the property because of the reviews and am happy to report, no roaches! We had just stayed in the cottages at Turtle Bay (VERY nice) and decided on cheap & cheery in Waikiki for the remainder of our trip. We needed a kitchen so the Banyan was on our short list. Randy in reservations was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodvibestoyou
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha goodvibestoyou, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at the property. It is good to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but also got the chance to experience what makes the Banyan so special. I will certainly pass on your kind words to Randy in our reservations department. He is one of our many...

Alix, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2008

we spent 10 days at the Banyon and had a nice condo/room that was dated but clean, not a sign of a bug as others might report. we were in tower I on 10th floor. rooms were cleaned each day, towels very clean and fresh, staff was extremely nice and polite. didn't mind the block and a half to beach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catsvillage2016
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha Catsvillage, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the property. We sincerely appreciated your choosing to stay with us and I am glad that our staff was able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our location along with the amenities that the property has to offer is what makes the ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2008

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 8 days during August with no complaints. The hotel was a little rough around the edges and a bit dated, but we enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable and happy. The room we had was in tower 2 (2307) with a fantastic view over the back of Waikiki, looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeyG
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha LukeyG, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the property. It is very important to us that our guests have a positive experience here at the property along with looking forward to returning in the near future! Your kind comments about the staff and the service that you recieved while here will be shared with eveyone...

Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2008

My husband, two kids (age 6 and 8) and I just returned from a stay at the Waikiki Banyan (tower 2). I was a bit nervous about what this hotel would be like as I had read alot of negative reviews. However, i am very happy to say that my worry was in vain! We had a fantastic stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathorn
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha cathorn, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at the property! We are so glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay but also got the chance to experience all that the property has to offer including our NEW Internet Cafe, the Banyan Breeze Coffee Co. As you mentioned, our property is very well...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2008

I have just come back from a terrific time spent in a one bedroom condo for 14 nights. Excellent accommodation and I was fortunate to be upgraded to a deluxe condo on the 16th floor with a fantastic view of Waikiki from the kitchen window, and great views from the balcony. The staff are excellent and cleaned the unit thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suem064
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha suem064, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at the property. It is very important to us that our guests not only enjoy themselves while here at the property but also get to experience all that the island has to offer. We look forward to our next opportunity to have you again join us here at...

Canmore1
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We chose to stay at the Waikiki Banyan because it was a good value, family friendly, had guaranteed parking, and most importantly was in a quiet location but close to the beach. Resortquest, the managers of most of the units in the building, didn't have a unit available for our selected dates. I did some researching and found Koko Resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canmore1
Kirkland, WA
Reviewed 17 August 2008

I just returned four days ago with my husband and two daughters from a 12 night stay at the Resortquest Waikiki Banyan. This was my 6th time staying at a Resortquest property, though we have primarily stayed at the Maui locations. I was somewhat skeptical of this property after reading other reviews but we decided to stay here anyways because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aloha_from_WA
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

To Aloha_from_WA, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the property. As you mentioned, we are in the process of finishing several projects at the property including our guest elevators whcih when completed, will definately improve the wait times that are presently being felt by our guests. We are also in the early stages of our room...

Vancouver
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Ok..there were 13 of us that went on our once in a life-time family vacation, 4 children and 9 adults. We rented 3 units..that went from alright, to ok to awful. The first room actually had a headboard etc with a king size bed, but it was also suppose to have a pull out sofa bed. It was not there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomVancouver
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha MomVancouver, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the property. I am very sorry to hear that we had failed to meet your expectations and in fact according to your comments, have potentially lost a future guest. I will certainly look into the issues you mentioned and in fact would welcome you to contact me...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 18 July 2008

My husband and I took our grandson to Hawaii for his 12th birthday. We stayed 5 days in Wakiki being tourists and the headed to Kona for 9 days. While in Waikiki, we stayed at The Banyon. Great place! The Banyan is located a long block from Queen's Beach in Waikiki. You can get to ANYTHING you need in 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank surfwid
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha surfwid, Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay at the property. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our properties guest amenities including our popular snack bar and NEW Internet Cafe, the Banyan Breeze Coffee Co. As you mentioned, our guest elevators are being worked on and thankfully we are in the final stages...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 July 2008

We stayed at the Waikiki Banyan last year and because we enjoyed our stay so much we came back again this year. Our whole experience, overall, was again wonderful. The ladies we that we spoke with in reservations were great. Very helpful and cheerful. The room we got this time was not what we'd expected. After speaking with the Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evenflow503
BANGM, General Manager at Aston at the Waikiki Banyan, responded to this review

Aloha evenflow503, Thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay at the property. We always appreciate when our guest return to stay with us and do so because of the positive feelings that they have for not only the property and place but also because of our wonderful employees and staff! I will certainly pass on your positive...

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom One Bath Deluxe Ocean View Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 85 in Honolulu
4,066 reviews
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#47 of 85 in Honolulu
3,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#32 of 85 in Honolulu
998 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#43 of 85 in Honolulu
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a block from the beach, this exceptionally kid-friendly property features one-bedroom suites that accommodate up to 5 people at no additional charge. It has the best recreation deck in Waikiki, complete with children's playground open late, so you can enjoy it after a day of sightseeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston at the Waikiki Banyan

Address: 201 Ohua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3653 (Formerly ResortQuest at the Waikiki Banyan)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: RM910 - RM1,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aston at the Waikiki Banyan 3*
Number of rooms: 876
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston at the Waikiki Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At The Waikiki Banyan Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Banyan
Waikiki Banyan Hotel
Resort Quest Waikiki Banyan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston at the Waikiki Banyan staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Aston at the Waikiki Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about a lanai, the view and the bed situation as they can be uncomfortable, e.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsharon1967, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors offer less noise from the streets”
 of 5 bubbles DottieH51, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you can view a few room options before you check in by asking to see some, then it will be very worthwhile if they have some available.”
 of 5 bubbles iwtiam, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the unit location for noise impacts”
 of 5 bubbles ventana07, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tower 2, 28 floor+ is best”
 of 5 bubbles thecoolfamily2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5