We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Official WebsiteUS$159*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,428: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is on the quieter end of the beach which is good. We went with an ocean front select and had a full on view of the water which was so pretty. Our room was comfortable, clean and the staff was nice. We loved the gift bag with reef safe sunscreen and candy, thank you! The pool is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blizzbrooke
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're delighted you enjoyed our location and Ocean Front Select guest room/view. We appreciate your praises to our staff. We appreciate your business and would be honored to host you again. Should you need assistance please contact me directly via email at gsc.wow@astonhotels.com. Me...

summerland, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 4 nites May 10-14. Had an excellent ocean and beach view. Good amenities in the room - even a gift pack. Had a king bed (excellent) which filled the room. WiFi excellent (even in the room this time). Last visited 2 years ago - disappointed they cut out the breakfast which was part of the resort fee, so feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638edgarw
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're delighted you enjoyed our beach bag filled with sun products. We've recently upgraded our Wi-Fi speed from 15 to 20mbps. We are sorry that the discontinuation of Breakfast on the Beach was a disappointment for you. Over the past four years, we have noticed an increase in requests...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our vacation plan was to strictly explore the various beaches on Oahu, no excursions. We wanted to stay on Waikiki for the beach and great shoppping options. This is out first time staying at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. The Aston Beach Waikiki Hotel location is great! We are right across the street from Waikiki. The GPS directions kept routing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huerta2017
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're delighted you enjoyed our location nearby the beach and shopping outlets. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with the GPS directions routing you to Lemon road. We’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience with our bathroom floor cleanliness. We apologize for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a beach view, it was excellent the room was very clean, a little walk to the Town Centre which was a nice stroll every day. The only thing I Was disappointed about is the hotel pool... It was right next to a busy restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules1264
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed our guest room cleanliness and hotel location. We’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience with our pool location. Overall we hope you had a pleasant experience on O’ahu. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Should...

Paris, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were booked for this hotel at the beginning of the trip and the last of the trip with a tour. The first night was a disappointment with faulty air conditioning and leaky sink faucet and shower and actual space in the room.. After talking to the front desk about the return reservation at the end of the trip, our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTN74
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your first visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our AC unit, leaking faucet, and shower. We sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced. However we are glad our front...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel charges "resort fee" of $25/day per room for wifi, newspaper, gym use, pool towels, etc. Most hotels on the beach do this, so check beforehand so there are no surprises for you. The fee is mandatory, whether you want these add-ons or not. Hotel room is spacious with a balcony (different size balconies/views, depending on room rate). Bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluenoser840
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We’re delighted you enjoyed our spacious room, comfortable bed, and TV channel options. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our bathroom cleanliness and functioning fixtures. We sincerely regret that you were inconvenienced. Overall we hope you had a positive experience on O’ahu....

Reviewed 1 week ago

My review is very similar to others you can see on this site. Firstly, the staff were very friendly and the location is great. The rooms are very dated and are in desperate need of an upgrade, especially the bathroom. I also don't understand the $25 a day service fee. If this is a compulsory fee, why is it not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Mr. Jeffrey, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're happy you enjoyed Tiki's Grill and Bar and your overall stay was pleasant. We’re sorry you are unhappy with our amenity fee. We try to offer much value to our guest such as: 1.) A souvenir beach bag filled with beach...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right across the street from Waikiki beach, easy walking to shopping and restaurants. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was old and did not appear very clean. We were there for a few days before leaving on a Hawaiian cruise so it met our needs, but not a place I would choose on my own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. We're happy you enjoyed our location near the beach, shopping outlets, and restaurants. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our bathroom. Please rest assured your comments...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights in the hotel prior to a Pride of America cruise. The location of the hotel net to the Kapiolani Park is great and the rooms have good views of both the beach and Diamond Head. The rooms are in great need of updating. The bathroom is very small with stained grout on the floor tiles, peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec C
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We're delighted you enjoyed our location and views. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry for the challenges you experience with our bathroom conditions and lack of chairs in our guest room. Please rest assured your comments have...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The photos on the website dont really show how old this place. Check in was a nightmare (took over 35m ins just to line up). We were stung for an additional $26 service/hotel fee per night which seemed like a con. It included use of the pool area and we werent able to opt out of it. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOU53
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha!!! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for providing valuable feedback of your experience. It is disappointing to hear that some aspects of your visit were not to your expectations. We’re sorry you are unhappy with our amenity fee. We try to offer much value to our guest such as: 1.) A souvenir beach bag filled with beach...

2,272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2116)
Viewed
View from Room (392)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (439)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (607)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,355 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
263 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,869 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#67 of 84 in Honolulu
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM780 - RM1,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
113 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (113)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wonderful views, close to shops, quiet rooms”
ddknip, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The ocean front select was lovely but partial ocean or facing diamond head would be nice as well. The city lights are so pretty at night.”
blizzbrooke, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower level floor (5th floor) was too noisy. Recommend staying on uppper level floor if possible.”
huerta2017, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have excellent beach views and less noise.”
Jules1264, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Even if on a tour, try to talk with staff about room to make sure your needs are met.”
BTN74, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Website
US$159* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$190
TravelocityUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates