We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
70 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!4th Night Free Offer
Booking.com
US$282
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Hotels.com
US$282
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Vio.com
US$211
View deal
PricelineUS$282
travelup.comUS$314
Agoda.comUS$342
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13450)
Dining (297)
Room & Suite (202)

About

#72 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Hawaiian Village is Waikiki's only true resort destination located on the widest stretch of beach in Waikiki. Do as much or as little as you like on Duke Kahanamoku Beach & Lagoon, the world-famous stretch of pristine white sands and azure waters fronting the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Unwind beside five sparkling pools, which include a 10,000-square-foot Super Pool and the multi-layered Paradise Pool, featuring dramatic waterfalls and one of the only water slides in Waikiki. In this inspiring setting, we provide our guests with a destination to find reflection, renewal and indulge in new experiences unique to Hawaii and Waikiki.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Waterslide
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:4th Night Free Offer
19324Reviews830Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,344
  • 6,225
  • 3,272
  • 1,417
  • 1,066
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul D wrote a review Today
Sacramento, California8 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a hotel where you never feel relaxed. There’s a line at 6.30am for breakfast. There’s a line at the swimming pool. There’s a line when you take the lift. There’s a line to grab a seat for a drink. In the end you have the feeling you’re on vacation in a convention center. And when you’re having an issue, you will be answered ‘we have 3,000 rooms, we cannot satisfy all our customers’.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Harris G wrote a review Sep 2021
Queens Village, New York598 contributions309 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed one night in the rainbow tower full ocean view and 6 nights in the grand Waikikian. The rainbow tower had an amazing view and it was just breath taking. We then moved to a time share room on the 27th floor with partial ocean view. The view was more city view but the room itself was high , spacious and well kept. The appliances in the 2 bedroom suite was modern and having a kitchen was very beneficial for us having breakfast before we leave for the day. The staff at the village was very courteous and friendly and we never had a problem. The lagoon was perfect for the kids and for novice scuba divers who are afraid of sharks in the real ocean (Like me) the lagoon gets crowed during the day so we usually go early. The beach was a little rough with a lot of rocks It was pretty good though. There are 5 pools an the property with some being adults only but we basically used the one near the gran Waikikian (3 levels with slides ) and the super pool. There are many restaurants nearby and prices are higher at the resort as expected but for the convenience and service it was worth it. We went to tropics twice and tried a few of the other cheaper take away places in the village. We mainly ate at Ala Moana mall food court and bought groceries at the foodland there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You can view the luau if you stand by the grand Waikikian roadway ($169/ adult if you go in )
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
16 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Aloha Harris, It's an honor to have earned your outstanding rating of Hilton Hawaiian Village! Our team was delighted to extend courteous hospitality to you. We're also proud that our spectacular views, spacious, well-appointed accommodations, and fantastic amenities made your stay enjoyable. Many thanks for your kind compliments and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LovesComfyBeds wrote a review Nov 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina61 contributions55 helpful votes
I stayed in the Ali’i Tower and the service was exceptional. When I want to be treated well, this is where I stay when I’m Oahu. Having its own pool, gym, check-in makes this tower desirable. The housekeeping staff does a terrific job. I was a solo traveler and I felt safe. Even in the parking garage. This is a step above a typical touristy hotel and you get what you pay for! Cheers to Hilton on this stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Hawaiian Village. We are delighted to see that you were able to utilize some of our great on-site amenities and liked our friendly, helpful service. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mya wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Be careful when staying here , Be careful my bag was stolen out of my hotel room and nothing was really done about it . We were told little to nothing about what could be done and no resurgence that it wouldn’t happen again . Tracker kept saying it was going back to property . Terrifying experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Myagloria, We are disappointed to learn of your experience and know that we take concerns like these very seriously. While our team is highly trained to handle guests' items that may be misplaced or left behind, please know that we will review what may have occurred. We encourage you to reach out to our property again so that we may gain more details on this matter. This is not the lasting impression we want you to leave with, and we will work diligently to correct any misunderstandings. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Javier R wrote a review Nov 2022
Australia5 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is well positioned close to restaurants and shops. The village itself has many restaurants and ABC stores which was really handy. We opted to stay at the Tapas tower, the room was a 3 star at best, very dated and old. Did find most of the staff friendly and helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the different pools and activities available. Tips for your stay would be stay would be to ask for a renovated room upon booking. Book reservations at the hotel restaurants, as waiting time at peak times can exceed an hour. The hotel gym could do with better weight equipment, but it wasn’t too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Aloha Javier, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Receiving recognition for our great location, plentiful amenities, and friendly team is always appreciated. Your feedback regarding aspects of your stay that could have been even better is gratefully received and allows us to continually review and improve guest satisfaction. Take care, and know that we'd be honored to serve you anytime your plans bring you this way. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda M wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We specifically selected this resort because we had children and teens and we wanted the pools and the resort activities. Well, when we arrived, so many things were broken down the waterslides weren't working and the pools were cold. One of the Jacuzzi's wasn't working. I was super surprised at the fact that so many things weren't working. The biggest disappointment was that every single pool on the resort was super cold. We really didn't enjoy hanging out by the pool at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The beach is beautiful and the amenities are nice. The staff is very nice. I would check with the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Linda, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with the pools and resort activities that were not available during your stay. This is not a normal occurrence, but unfortunately, we had issues that required us to have certain areas of the resort unavailable for guests. We are such a large resort with so many options that it is our hope you were still able to find many enjoyable things to do with the family and hope you'll join us again for an even better experience down the line. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew F wrote a review Nov 2022
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions
We stayed at The Ali’i which has such nice rooms and views! Big shoutout to Gary at the front desk for his fantastic customer service and always being so helpful! The private pool at The Ali’i is so nice to have since the other pools can get quite busy fast. We really enjoyed the location in Waikiki, the food options nearby from independent restaurants, and the history of the hotel. Lei making and fish feeding were both really neat activities which was also nice being no additional charge. Our only suggestion would be improving the food the hotel restaurants offer, especially given the price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get to the pool early to get a chair! Also, go off site to get cheaper (and usually better) food.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha Matthew, There are plenty of reasons to enjoy a visit to Hilton Hawaiian Village, and we are ecstatic to see that our unbeatable location and private pools were a few of yours. Thank you so much for the amazing review. It would be an honor to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanna wrote a review Nov 2022
8 contributions
+1
Not a dump in my opinion! We had a room in the Tapa Tower 35 level ocean view and it was very nice! So I guess it depends on the tower you stay at! Bathroom is a bit small and had tub shower. Pillows are a bit flat. Room was a good size! You can’t turn the AC down lower than 68° which I do like my temp cooler. It is a very busy village with lots of kids so if that bothers you stay somewhere else. We stayed at the Lay Low hotel a few nights before coming to the Village. I prefer the Lay low area if you like shopping and restaurants steps away. The HHV has restaurants and stores but is a bit of a walk to all the really good stores but the beach is just steps away. Yes the HHV price gauge on all beach related things. Check in line was long but we did mobile check in so we didn’t have to wait in the line. Parking fee is outrageous!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay in the Tapa tower. Not as noisy and it’s more modern and updated. Do mobile check in.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha Hanna, We loved hosting you at Hilton Hawaiian Village. Centrally located near shops and featuring ocean and resort views, we're pleased you enjoyed your room in our Tapa Tower. Our resort appeals to guests of all ages, but should you desire peaceful tranquility, you can always spend a day at our adults-only pool, located on the fourth floor of Kalia Tower. It's wonderful you appreciated being just steps away from the sand of Waikiki Beach. Please come back and stay with us again next time you travel to Oahu! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy B wrote a review Nov 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia33 contributions30 helpful votes
Location is fine and there is plenty of shopping. But the power and internet crapped out (along with the AC and most of the elevators) for at least an entire day. (we left). We were told it's not unusual. The wait for an elevator with room on it was really long and hot. Just make sure you have an alternate plan.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Have an alternate plan for when the electricity goes off for a couple days.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Cindy, Thank you for being our guest and reaching out. We deeply apologize for any issues you encountered while you were here. Our team is working to identify ways to avoid these power and internet issues going forward. It's great to know you enjoyed our ideal location and abundant shopping nearby. Our team wishes you safe travels ahead. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keara R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is outdated and in need of major updates. The carpets in the hallways are buckling and bubbled up. The sinks in the two rooms I stayed in were rusted out and showers made loud groaning noises when in use. Showers also had two settings, off or boiling hot. The fridge in my room ended up being a freezer so all items I put in turned to ice. There was vomit in an elevator for three days without ever being cleaned. Dirty sheets that smelled strongly of sweat were used to make the bed twice during my stay instead of clean sheets. One time towels were replaced by dirty ones. When I checked in my room was not clean, hair/dirt in the sink and only 1 power outlet was functional. I originally stayed in Tapa Tower, and a power outage contributed to my low rating. I will preface by saying all of the staff I interacted with were incredibly kind and helpful. I know the power issue was not anyone's fault, but the aftermath is. The power went out at ~8:00 AM and did not come back until ~2:00 AM the next day. Only one elevator was working powered by an emergency generator and because of that there were long lines and over packed elevators that made concerning creaking noises on the way up and down. I opted to climb the 8 flights of stairs up and down because that felt safer. Guests were not provided any updates to what was going on until 8:33 PM.... 12 hours after the outage started. After requesting a room change, I had to wait in line for two hours to get a new room key. I was not offered anything for the inconvenience and had to request a new room, they were not automatically reaching out to guests to get them into a functional space. At checkout, I asked for some type of credit for the inconvenience and they did provide me with a $200 credit, which I appreciated. On checkout day (check-out is at 1:00 PM) staff came in to the room at 11:00 AM when I was still in the room with the do not disturb sign on my door. I did not hear a knock and I heard someone swipe a key card and then open my door. After seeing me, they apologized and said they were checking to see if I had left yet. The same thing happened again at 12:00 PM. There are a lot of hidden fees associated with this hotel, nothing is included. You need to pay extra for parking, beach chairs/umbrellas, and any water activities, so just a heads up for anyone planning to stay here. Although expensive compared to restaurants in the surrounding area, the hotel restaurants had good food and good service. Overall, the hotel is very crowded and seems more suited for families with children. I did appreciate the hotels close proximity to downtown Honolulu, and to the beaches; but overall the hotel was the worst part of my trip and I will not be coming back to this hotel ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for taking the time to give us detailed feedback on your experience. It seems you had some unfortunate and out-of-the-ordinary issues during your stay. We work hard every day to ensure that each guest has the best possible experience, and are sorry this was not the case with your stay. That being said, it's obvious we dropped the ball on several occasions, and we are looking into each item you mentioned to make improvements. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you happy travels ahead. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$299 - US$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton hawaiian village waikiki beach hotel honolulu, hilton hotel honolulu, hilton honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2900
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON HAWAIIAN VILLAGE WAIKIKI BEACH RESORT: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 13,796 Photos (Honolulu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.1 km), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.1 km), and Hale Koa Luau (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and goofy cafe & dine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.1 km), Iolani Palace (3.5 km), and Shangri La (5.2 km).