We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Honolulu Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Honolulu Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of Airport Honolulu Hotel
 Click to rate
Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there one night after flying in from a long distance. The room was clean, the linens crisp, which was really great after spending so much time on planes. The staff, especially the bellmen were very helpful and got me checked in as fast as possible. They have a shuttle to/from the airport, it's only a couple of minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunset_Sailor
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Sunset_Sailor, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently, even though it was for a short stay! We are pleased we met your needs and that you shared your experiences with us. As you mentioned, the staff are "very helpful and go me checked in as fast as possible." Our staff does a great job to ensure all...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the outdoor pool here and we made the most of precious time left on our journey. We were disappointed that there was no dinner available on site and felt this should have been made known to us upfront. The first option put to us was to walk to some fast food outlets, which was Ok for a snack, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coogee3
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha coogee3, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we apologize we were not able to meet all of your expectations. We understand how frustrating it may have been with limited dining options in the area. If I am not mistaken, I have been the one to advise you of...

Zushi, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great place if your looking for a cheap place to stay. They have a good store just off the lobby. The restaurant was a bit frustrating as it is not open every night? The breakfast at their restaurant was good, but be ready to spend $20 or more? My room also had some problems with the plumbing?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha David B, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and apologize we were not able to meet all of your expectations. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the food at the restaurant and understand your frustrations with the inconveniences you experienced. We are an airport hotel and similar to...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

However, there was only one bath towel in the Double superior room and we were charged incorrectly. When we checked in I was asked for a credit card and I asked why to be told to pay for the night. So I handed over my multi currency card. Had I been told it was for security I would have used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire1245
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Yorkshire1245, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, although we are concerned to hear you encountered some inconveniences while here. We will look into you only having one towel in a double bedded room. This is not the standard and so we will share your comments with Housekeeping. Regarding the...

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The employees were nice, but the service is terrible. It is a 5 minute walk to the airport, but we had 3 large bags so we had to wait for their shuttle! We waited 50 minutes, yes 50 minutes for a shuttle. There is no restaurant so you have to walk 10-15 minutes to a neighbor hotel to eat. Enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSD91
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha DSD91, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, although we are concerned to hear your stay wasn't up to your expectations. Our shuttle normally is a short ride and service is usually fast. However we may have had some challenges and so we sincerely apologize about that. We will look...

Frankfurt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located next to airport parking and 5 minute walk to the terminal. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Fitness room and laundry room available. Staff is helpful and friendly. Pets are allowed which is why we stayed there because we were departing Honolulu with our pets. There is one restaurant which opened for breakfast and dinner. Large portions of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxon93
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Oxon93, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your short stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are close to the airport and do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. Also, as you mentioned we have many amenities for our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long flight to Honolulu, I decided to stay the night because my flight to Maui wasn't until the next morning. The hotel is average but they do have a free shuttle to and from the airport which is exactly why I chose to stay. If you are just staying for the night and need to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Courtney W, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your short stay with us. We do agree with you that "If you are just staying for the night and need to get to the airport, I recommend this hotel." However we also are a great hotel...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decor from the 70's in the rooms. Odd restaurant hours and amenities. Horribly overpriced in house store. X2,x3 pricing elsewhere. I would use this as a one night stay if you arrive late or need to depart early . I would not stay here on a personal trip. Room was clean and fairly quiet .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha M M, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your short stay with us. Thank you for your comments and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while here. We will consider the comments you have made as we are looking to upgrade the hotel in...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and had a shuttle. We only stayed one night. The hotel was clean and the front desk people were very friendly. The shuttle driver was friendly, efficient, and on time. The hotel itself wasn't fancy and seemed a bit worn, but it served our purpose. The beds were comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Melissa M, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your short stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear we were able to meet some of your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to...

Princeville, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night for an event on the airport side of Honolulu - its a room without a view; lots of noise and few facilities. Our room was poorly laid out and furnished - the first one had the bath full of the previous guests shower water and the second one, the door to the bathroom didn't close. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uniquepartofparadise
Brent K, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha uniquepartofparadise, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your short stay with us. Thank you for your comments and sharing your experiences with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while here. This is not the standard we have built our hotel to have...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Accessibility (15)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single King Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 85 in Honolulu
1,397 reviews
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#71 of 85 in Honolulu
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ala Moana Hotel
#56 of 85 in Honolulu
1,999 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 85 in Honolulu
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Airport Honolulu Hotel located is located 2 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service is available to and from the Airport. All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. Nearest hotel Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor Naval Station and Fort Shafter. Property located 4 miles to cruise ship departures and 8 miles from Waikiki. Aloha Stadium, Home of the ProBowl is two miles away. Waipio Sports Complex is 15 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Honolulu Hotel

Address: 3401 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1909 (Formerly Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM682 - RM1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Honolulu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Airport Honolulu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honolulu Airport Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Honolulu Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Honolulu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want dinner provided, do check that it is available on site”
 of 5 bubbles coogee3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stick to the high floors!”
 of 5 bubbles davidbG8236IH, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The halls are very long. if you have bags get a room close to the hotel entry.”
 of 5 bubbles DSD91, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles uniquepartofparadise, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Leave plenty of time in case shuttle back to airport is late-they run every half hour/on the hour and need to be in lobby 10 minutes before.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyn1808, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5