We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Honolulu Hotel

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Airport Honolulu Hotel located is located 2 miles from Honolulu International Airport. Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service is available to and from the Airport. All rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator. Nearest hotel Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor Naval Station and Fort Shafter. Property located 4 miles to cruise ship departures and 8 miles from Waikiki. Aloha Stadium, Home of the ProBowl is two miles away. Waipio Sports Complex is 15 minutes away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Closest Hotel to Airport
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
1,155Reviews
246Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 403
  • 352
  • 119
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The service was excellent and the rooms were much nicer than we expected. The pool area was clean and not too crowded. The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport. Parking is expensive (ended up being more than the cost of the car) so if you need a car for just a day, w
Read more
Response from AirportHotelGM, General Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel
Responded yesterday
Aloha Jolismiller, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback. Are location is unique for Hawaii as we are located near the airport, military bases and the downtown business center but not really the Waikiki experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo, Jim Heather General Manager
Read more
Good afternoon,
I stayed at your hotel, on the 14th April and it was very pleasant. I wanted to take this opportunity to thank on your staff , Ms Nani , who advised me on the weather conditions at The Big island. A place I was planning to go to, but her mother who was living ther
Read more
Response from brentk808, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha and Happy Holidays ibrahim2018a, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel recently! We are appreciative of your stay and for writing a review. Thank you for acknowledging Nani on the service she provided you. From providing you a weather update to giving your SIM card to your friend, we are glad to hear Nani provided you true Aloha! We will be sure share this with her and thank her for offering great service! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Read more
After a long flight we needed some rest.....hmmmmm that did not happen! Put in a room right beside a very busy freeway and the air conditioning unit was so noisy! Otherwise it was tidy and the customer service was good.
Read more
Response from brentk808, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and Happy Holidays WHThom, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel although we wish it was under better reviews. We apologize for the noisy room you were placed in, however we do have quieter rooms away from the freeway. I am not sure if you called us after checking in to advise us so we could see if we had a quieter room for you. Every guest is different and so should there be a concern, we do all we can to ensure our guests needs are met. Should there be anything we can do for you while staying with us, please let us know. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Read more
My parents had an overnight stay on their way to San Diego. I wanted to get some important information to them regarding their next flight. I was very fortunate to speak to Misty on the phone and she was very lovely. She suggested I email her and she would print it and pass it on
Read more
Response from brentk808, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha and Happy Holidays Travelbirdz, Thank you for selecting Airport Honolulu Hotel for your parents to stay at. We are pleased to hear you were able to make contact with Misty our Guest Services Manager and she was able to assist you with your needs for your parents. We are glad things worked out. We will thank Misty for assisting you and your parents! Thank you again! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Read more
This hotel was completely fine for the one night we were there. Our room overlooked the highway & it did not bother us that much at all. We were exhausted after the flight from Australia & appreciated the free shuttle. Yes, it’s an old hotel but we didn’t really care about that.
Read more
Response from brentk808, Manager at Airport Honolulu Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha DanielleCraig2013, Thank you for staying at Airport Honolulu Hotel for a quick overnight stop! We are appreciative of your stay and for writing a review so we could understand your experiences and see we met your expectations. We hope you were rested and that you are now at your destination. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAirport Honolulu Hotel
The Single King Room at the Airport Honolulu Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAirport Honolulu Hotel
The Double Room with Handicap Accessibility at the Airport Honolulu Hotel
Photo provided by managementAirport Honolulu Hotel
King Beded Room
Awful decor but clean and comfortable.
cockroach
Previous
Do you have day rates available for a four hour layover
Aloha Liz M, Yes we do have day rates available, but are based on availability. Please call the hotel at (808) 836-0661 the day of in order to see our availability. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you here. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
We have a late flight arrival. 10:40p.m. Will there be a problem checking in? Also what are the restaurant hours and is there a lounge?
Aloha, Sorry for the delayed response as I was on vacation. However to answer your question, we do have a 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. Upon arrival and after you have you have claimed your luggage, please call us at (808) 836-0661. Our staff will then advise you where to go to be picked up. Our restaurant, Willoughby's is open Tuesday-Thursday for dinner from 5:00-9:00pm. It is also open for breakfast 7 days a week from 6:30am-10:00am. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu
2 votes
Show all answers
Do you have rooms that have not had pets in them ?? ie) pet free rooms THanks Ray
Aloha Ray, Yes we do. Only our first floor rooms act as pet rooms. We have 4 floors in two different buildings and so we have lots of rooms that are pet free. Hope this answers your question! Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is Pearl Harbor from this hotel?
We just asked the front desk to call us a taxi. It was well worth it! Then we were just 15 minutes from Pearl Harbor.
2 votes
Show all answers
We are flying in one afternoon and want to visit Pearl Harbor the next morning. After we check out is there a place to store our luggage till we return or how much more would it be for a late check out?
Aloha uniquepartofparadise, Thank you for your question. Yes, we will be able to store your bags while you go to Pearl Harbor. There is no charge for this. However, late checkouts are based on availability and vary based on the time of your request. On the day of departure, please inquire with the Front Desk and they will be able to assist you. Should you need further assistance, please contact the hotel. Mahalo, Brent Kitsu Assistant General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Nice friend staffs"
"Stayed on newly renovated fourth floor, overlooking the pool. A little freeway noise, but nothing my earplugs could not handle."
"Costly. Rude staff. Not worth it."
"Request a renovated room at check-in"
"Be prepared to walk for miles to your room"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
honolulu airport hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ohana Honolulu Airport Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
307
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing