We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pagoda Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pagoda Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pagoda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you are just looking for a decent place to stay, Pagoda Hotel is a good one. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette, so we were able to cook a quick meal if needed. Everything that you need is all close by the hotel. My sons visited the Koi pond and fed the fish . I recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maestra2014
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha maestra2014, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy our location, kitchenettes, and all of the koi that frolic about at our restaurant. We eagerly await your return to the Pagoda Hotel. Mahalo Nui, Paul Dun - Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Very unfriendly staff, where we stayed was not attached to the main hotel, it was not what the pictures looked like on the nett when booked, building was a dirty looking building across the road from the main building, disappointing all round, even the locals we spoke to were amazed we were staying there; its only benefit was it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Janet H
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Janet H, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. I apologize for the state of your room and the unfriendly staff. Though I have been at the property since June 2013, I know that we have made great strides with customer service and our rooms have improved dramatically since you stayed in 2012. We have refurbished...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 3 February 2014

One great location. Walking distance from Ala Moana BLVD and many more important places. Wall-mart is a whisper away. Rooms are average and the bed is comfortable. No free wifi is a big disappointment. You need to pay $9 and $.40 tax per day for internet via a cable. You need a laptop for that. if you are only on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mark135904
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha mark153904, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you enjoyed our awesome location...we are uniquely located in the Heart of Honolulu near Ala Moana and it's easy to get around. You will be happy to know that we are very close to installing wifi capabilities in our Tower and eagerly await that to...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We live in Hawaii and needed a place to stay while home repairs were being done. Pagoda Hotel was the perfect solution for us. It's conveniently and centrally located in Honolulu near shops, various eateries; yet also minutes away from Waikiki. Great value and service, very friendly and helpful staff. It was like our home away from home for us....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank iokuda
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha iokuda, Mahalo Nui for taking the time to post such a wonderful review! We pride ourselvse on welcoming both malihini and kamaʻāina alike. I am thankful that you loved our location and that the rooms met your needs. Also, I am overjoyed that you will continue to recommend us to your friends and family! All of us here at...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2014

When we arrived we were given a room in the Terrace. It was really horrible, with old damaged furniture and depressing colours. When I rang the front desk, we were moved straight to the Tower (building with reception in it). Our room was refurbished, similar to the one pictured above, clean and had a view. The staff were extremely helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AussieAdventurer50
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha AussieAdventurer50, Mahalo for posting a review. Though I am sorry that you did not like your Terrace room, I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you in the Tower and that you were pleased with it. Thank you for pointing out our great location and helpful staff. All of us here at the Pagoda look forward to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Bedroom had fist holes in the door. The upholstery was worn through so badly you could see the foam padding. The carpets were badly stained. The aircoditioning unit in the bedrrom had leaked and stained the carpet. The air conditioner from the room above had leaked through the ceiling and the plaster had fallen off. The veneer had fallen off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parky462
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Parky462, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize for the worn state of your room. Currently, we are renovating the units at the Terrace, including new carpeting and upholstery. I am also sorry that we did not offer assistance with your luggage. Though we do not have a Bell Department, we could have had...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great accomodations in a very convenient location. Close to Ala Moana Center (5 min. walk), Waikiki (15 min. walk or 5 min. bus). Fantastic on site restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Near lots of shopping including Walmart and Don Quiote. All the employees, especially the front desk and restaurant were wonderful. Had a room in the tower on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ichiban2013
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha ichiban2013, I very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review! I am thankful that you found our service and location a great value to you and your family. Our 'ohana will be proud to welcome you back to the Pagoda very soon. Mahalo Nui, Paul Dun - Hotel Manger

Bologna
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent one night at this hotel before leaving Hawaii. The Hotel is way different from what is shown in the website photos. The rooms are not well kept although not dirty. Extremely old fashioned and overpriced. In the corridor there was an hawful smell. The personnel was very friendly anf helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicoca79
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Nicoca79, Thank you for your comments. We will be addressing the strange smell you encounted in our corridors. Though some of our rooms have older furniture, I appreciate that you saw that they were not dirty and that our staff was helpful. Hopefully in the future, you will stay with us for more than 1 night and we can...

Waipukurau
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed in our room for about two hours - which was the time it took us to organise accommodation elsewhere. The curtains were stained as was the carpet and the room smelled awful. The plaster was falling off the ceiling and the bathroom was grotty. Even our shuttle bus person commented - please let us know if you decide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosheen P
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Rosheen P, Thank you for posting a review. I would very much appreciate to know what room you were in, as I am sure you informed the front desk. Our Tower rooms were recently refurbished and the majority of our reviews and comments have been extremely positive. We are continuing on our Tower rooms and have begun renovations at...

Haiku, Hawaii
Reviewed 13 January 2014

the pagoda hotel is still the most affordable hotel for local people...very basic....the renovations by the wave chain are very poor....ugly color....did not fix the bathrooms.....but it is clean and well located....parking is reasonable across the street and you can walk to the shopping cntr, if you wish......there are a large no of places to eat......get a 'NO SMOKING" ROOM.....or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman m
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha salinasorchidboy, Mahalo for the review! I am thrilled that you still see us as the most affordable and best located hotel for locals. We are constantly evolving and striving to improve our product. You will be happy to know that the bathrooms are the next on our agenda and we are beginning to update them as well. We here...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Hotel Room Deluxe (21)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,594 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,414 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 84 in Honolulu
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
509 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
223 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring warm island hospitality and a water garden of shaded paths, tumbling falls, and colorful koi, Pagoda Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Honolulu. Guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Situated near Ala Moana Center, the hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, beaches, downtown Honolulu, Hawaii Convention Center and Waikiki. With our daily convenience fee, Pagoda Hotel allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include: DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki shuttle service, daily newspaper, in-room internet access, in-room coffee, in room safe, and local & toll-free calls. You'll also enjoy an outdoor swimming pool & sundeck, a renowned restaurant, meeting & banquet facilities, ample guest parking (fee), sundry shop, self-service & valet laundry service, and a beauty salon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pagoda Hotel

Address: 1525 Rycroft St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814-2494
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM636 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pagoda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pagoda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Oahu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pagoda Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver
over a year ago
Timber, Oregon
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
18 days ago
18 days ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Pagoda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent customer service”
 of 5 bubbles ingk0k, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 577claritam, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the lower floors have street noise early in the morning (trash pickup)”
 of 5 bubbles teach-at-the-beach, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a good view of the surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles Klebokel2016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles Moki95, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5