We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
25 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.comUS$379
Expedia.comUS$379
Hotels.comUS$379
TravelocityUS$379
PricelineUS$379
ZenHotels.comUS$412
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5996)
Room & Suite (1753)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#34 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sheraton Waikiki is an oceanfront resort located steps from renowned Waikiki Beach, and moments away from the area's top attractions, upscale shopping, family activities and exotic natural destinations, including Diamond Head crater. After a day spent exploring, relax in one of the resort's beautifully designed outdoor pools, pamper yourself with soothing spa treatments or dine at one of four on-site restaurants. In the evening, retreat to spacious newly-renovated beachfront accommodations with the Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience, an open-air lanai and spectacular views. If visiting for event-planning reasons, take advantage of our resort's 16 contemporary meeting rooms featuring state-of-the-art audiovisual technology.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
7655Reviews231Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,204
  • 2,636
  • 1,036
  • 409
  • 370
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kristin w wrote a review 2 Dec
San Diego, California10 contributions3 helpful votes
I've always wanted to stay in a Sheraton and this time I got my wish. The location is in the heart of everything Waikiki. The beach was the cleanest ever, all the way out into the water. They must sweep it somehow, no rocks under your feet. There's still some pull getting back on shore, but the water's warm and quite shallow at the front. There are two pools. The edgeless pool does have an edge lined with people having drinks and socializing; it's not really a pool for swimming any real length because of the people traversing back and forth and milling around. Drinks are served there, and you drink while standing in the water at the edge facing the ocean. The other pool had a couple hot tubs embedded in the rock formations but no real lengths for swimming much. It does have the slide which even adults use. We ate breakfast one day at the hotel restaurant which seems to open just for breakfast. We also ate at the local food mall, which is just a block away, as is a garden with live entertainment, and lots of restaurants and shops. We would definitely return to the Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
822jordan wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a nice property. It was our first time visiting Waikiki and our first time staying at this hotel. The hotel is right in the heart of Waikiki and close to many great restaurants and shops. The hotel is very open and has a lot of amenities. We booked a city view, but as a Marriott elite gold member, we got upgraded to a partial ocean view (that also had a great view of diamond head). When we arrived around 1:30pm there was about 6 people in the standard line, but we were able to bypass that line as a Marriott elite member and check in early. Allison at the front desk was helpful and kind. Pros: - Rooms are nice with great views - The standard room has a mini-refrigerator - There is a tour pick-up area right outside the hotel, so our day tours were able to easily find us and pick us up. - The standard rooms have bidets which is a nice unexpected feature - You get a rubber wristband at check-in instead of a key card which was very convenient so that you didn't lose your key while you are out and about. - Plenty of elevators so you don't have to wait too long - There are laundry machines on site (you can use your credit card to pay) Cons: - Breakfast onsite is way too expensive. - The spa and the club lounge were both closed during our stay. - The whole area is very busy (this isn't the hotel's fault, just a product of the environment of Waikiki) Recommendations to future travelers: - With your resort fees, you get access to book various activities. Would recommend booking these in advance. You can book them up to a week in advance on the hotel's website. We did the stand-up paddle board lesson on the beach and the haku bracelet-making class. Both were good. - The breakfast options at the hotel restaurant are pricey (i.e., it was $30 for an omelet). But the hotel has various floors with shared microwaves. We brought breakfast burritos and heated them up in the microwave to save some money on breakfast. - We ordered a cake from Tropicakes for my birthday and the hotel kindly accepted the delivery and kept the cake in the fridge until we were ready for it. - Waikiki beach is next to the hotel and there is a calmer beach just slightly north. Bring your beach shoes since the rocks made them absolutely necessary. - Our room was on the 6th floor on the side of the hotel that is next to the kids pool. When our patio door was closed, we couldn't hear the noise - but it was fairly noisy with our door open. It was fine for us, but if you are looking to sit on your balcony and want some peace and quiet - I'd recommend a higher room and perhaps on the other side of the building not near the kid's pool. - We were traveling with another couple with no kids, but this hotel seems ideal for families. We saw some of the other hotel areas down the beach and this one has the best pool areas by far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Aloha 822jordan, Mahalo for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and for choosing to stay at Sheraton Waikiki on your first visit to the area. We are delighted to read your summary of your enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to hear your appreciation for our hospitality, facilities, location, and accommodations. We are dedicated to providing an inspiring and relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments. Mahalo again for your recommendations and a belated birthday wish from all of us here. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional stay. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jim wrote a review 2 Dec
3 contributions
Beautiful hotel, amazing food and the best infinity pool in Waikiki. Also has a coffee stand that sells the dole whip. Centrally located and great place to stay if you like to take a break from the beach/pool and shop. West facing rooms give a beautiful ocean view.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha Relax15554492886, Mahalo for choosing Sheraton Waikiki and for writing such an outstanding review. We are delighted our beautiful property, and food offerings at our on-site restaurant exceeded your expectations and that you had a great time at the infinity pool. It was our pleasure to be a part of your memorable experience here in Hawaii, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SnowPrincess1206 wrote a review Nov 2022
San Francisco, California125 contributions164 helpful votes
+1
I did a lot of research before deciding on Sheraton Waikiki. We wanted an oceanfront hotel and easy access to shopping and restaurants. A property with an infinity pool is a bonus. Being a Marriott Bonvoy hotel, it’s also a big plus. We booked an oceanfront double room and we received just that. The view from our balcony was absolutely perfect. Enjoying a cup of coffee in that balcony quickly became our favorite thing to do. Although, what’s up with the gross coffee? The coffee shops downstairs are better option but it gets expensive for everyday consumption. We ended up spending $20/morning on just coffee the whole six days we were there. That’s just for three people. The room: one of the smallest rooms we’ve ever encountered and we’ve travelled all over the world and have encountered some small rooms. It certainly shouldn’t be fitted with two beds. Add three suitcases in there, there was absolutely no room to move around. Not a lot of space to hang clothes either and absolutely no drawers, so you pretty much can’t “unpack” your suitcase. We are used to king size beds so we found the double beds small and super uncomfortable. This is coming from two small people who shared one of the beds. Pillows.. holy flat pillows! We ended up requested they all be replaced on the second day when they all went pretty much flat with absolutely no support overnight. Housekeeping staff is a hit or miss. Some were nicer than others. We opted not to have housekeeping done because we honestly don’t like strangers in our room. We requested new towels and pick up of old towels and trash throughout our stay. Again, some staff were nice while others weren’t so friendly. The staff on the Marriott app was always nice,I’d like to note. I used the app to communicate. Toto bidet toilet was the highlighted of a very small bathroom. However, the water ran all night so we could hear water running as if there’s some kind of leak the whole time we were there. It was very distracting and noisy when you were trying to sleep. Which brings me to the next issue. What does the resort fee covers exactly? We get no free water, only two bags of coffee to be brewed in the room, parking is extra $45/night. WiFi? Most hotels in this century provides free WiFi, so don’t even tell me that’s a big deal. Also, WiFi is slooooooow, definitely not worth the resort fee charged. Gym access? Again, most hotels have gyms for their guests. Speaking of gym, plenty of machines but the room is super cramped with equipments. There’s really not much room to move around especially when everyone decided to work out the morning of Thanksgiving day. I am a self proclaim gym rat, so not being able to do my daily routine because there’s just not enough room to allow movement wasn’t ideal. Also, if the hotel management ever reads this review, the whole six days i used the gym, I never saw a single staff, and i am not sure equipments were cleaned. I found a piece of gum one day stuck on a machine and the same gum was still there the next day 24 hours later. Sure, there’s a sign to wipe down equipments after each use, but I saw many many people who didn’t. I disinfected each equipment, especially dumbbells before each use and I strongly suggest everyone does that. Tv check out was messed up. Bill was incorrect and error trying to check out. Thankfully I had no issues with checking out via the app. Overall rating is really between 2.5 and 3 but since we can’t do half rating, we agreed that it’s closer to 3 than 2; thus the three dots. We loved the infinity pool although trying to find chairs was quite challenging. People tend to leave their stuff and disappear but staff does a good job checking the chairs and timing the empty chairs. Infinity pool and the beach access really are the two highlights of our stay. While overall we had a good stay, we probably will check out another oceanfront property when visiting. The fact that we couldn’t really relax while in the room aside from while being on a balcony says a lot. We are after all paying for lodging.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Oceanfront room facing the infinity pool
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 5 days ago
Aloha SnowPrincess1206, Mahalo for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. While we are happy to know you enjoyed the amazing views from your balcony, we genuinely regret your concerns regarding the size of your room and the inconvenience this caused. Please know our front desk is always available and happy to help make your stay more comfortable. Additionally, we are also disappointed to learn about the condition of the gym equipment you endured during your stay. We have also taken note of your additional concerns that impacted your visit. We will address your comments appropriately, as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. We understand your frustration and are grateful for your patience. Mahalo once more for your feedback, and we hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent hospitality we are known for. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mercedii T wrote a review Nov 2022
The room was beautiful, ocean view and very modern. We saw turtles in the ocean from our BALCONY! the staff were amazing and incredibly kind. Breakfast was also incredible. The most enjoyable relaxing stay yet!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sherpa735366 wrote a review Nov 2022
Our stay was great! Room is always clean and updated. All Service was excellent. Especially the housekeeper,Roger, was very friendly and helpful. He left a hand written message in our room. It was a very nice experience within our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha Sherpa735366, We are delighted you chose Sheraton Waikiki for your visit, and we are pleased to know our associates, especially Roger, made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgment of his dedication, and we look forward to sharing your compliments with him. We are also pleased to know you liked our well-maintained accommodations. Thank you again, and we hope you will make us your home whenever you are in the area. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoelTrips wrote a review Nov 2022
Woburn, Massachusetts54 contributions69 helpful votes
Excellent hotel for enjoying Waikiki beach. Very large and busy but with a lot of amenities and terrific access to the beach and shopping. The pools were nice, but a bit crowded and difficult to find seating. Rumfire restaurant was awesome, we loved the food and the live music! The sunset views from our balcony were amazing - and you could watch sea turtles swimming in the water below! The Edge of Waikiki restaurant is a bit of a missed opportunity for the hotel - even though it has an amazing view of the sunset it closes at 5pm right before that, so there's nowhere good to grab a drink and watch the sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thaike tun a wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We don’t recommend this place. Overpriced and crowded. The room’s carpet was extremely dirty & Wi-Fi signal’s weak. Didn’t even welcome us in a friendly manner, a drink nor a Lei. Pool closes early & we will not be retuning, ever. 1/5 stars..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Valued Guest, Mahalo for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We understand the frustrations that can occur during our peak season, and we are very grateful for your patience. We were also disappointed to read our accommodations did not provide the value for which you were hoping. Furthermore, we are sorry that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations and for the inconvenience it caused. We have taken note of the concerns you raised as we are continually striving to ensure a perfect visit for every guest. We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to confirm why we are consistently a preferred choice for a visit to Waikiki. We wish you all the best with your travels and hope to see you again. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kareen wrote a review Nov 2022
Sydney, Australia114 contributions107 helpful votes
Great location, great room and great pool. The rooms are a good size with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The view of Diamond Head and Waikiki beach is stunning, and the balcony is great for fresh air. The infinity pool at sunset is the perfect spot to enjoy a drink whilst watching surfers or the turtles in the ocean. There is also the family friendly pool with slide and 2 spas in addition to this. It's a big hotel so can get busy, but the lift system works well. There aren't many dining options onsite, but everything in Waikiki is within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Riki wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
The resort is magnificent, and the view (oceanfront) was phenomenal. We could see Diamond Head and the ocean, the price we paid was well worth it, you will not be unhappy - room was on 29th floor and the view was magnificent day and night. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but it was excellent (not included in room fees). The resort (with resort fees of course) is right on the beach and has an infinity pool for adults (another pool for families). Comfy bed and pillows, toilet has TOTO bidet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you can put a value on a room with a view then so be it, paid extra for this room but it was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$430 - US$560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton waikiki hotel honolulu, sheraton hotel waikiki, sheraton hotel honolulu, sheraton honolulu, honolulu sheraton, sheraton waikiki honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1772
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON WAIKIKI: UPDATED 2022 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 6,473 Photos (Honolulu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.4 km), Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.2 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Poke Bar, and Steak Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sheraton Waikiki have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Waikiki offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Waikiki have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Waikiki offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.