We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$255*
US$199*
US$255*
US$199*
US$255*
US$199*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
 Click to rate
Deltona
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

We stayed a total of four days at this hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff superb. My only negative comment is the fact a person has to step up to get into the shower. I can see that being an issue for some guests. LOVE the warm cookies you get at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Newark, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed here for my 2nd time the 4th week of February and I am happy to report that nothing has changed from my first visit last year. Hendrik was very accommodating again on making sure I had the right room to suit my needs and Myra was very accommodating and efficient as well on my Check Out Process. The Valets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FresnoP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha FresnoP, Thank you for allowing us to serve you again. We are pleased to know that we can continue to meet your expectations. We hope you will visit us again. Mahalo, Armando M

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the DoubleTree Alana three times so far, and have always been happy with it. I will be staying again December of 2017. I just like this place. It's not too big and fancy, but it's welcoming and the location is great. We loved the suite we had on our last trip and requested the same room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricker0181
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Ricker0181, Thank you for continuing to allow us to serve you. We are pleased to know that our staff and property make you feel so welcomed. We look forward to serving you again in December. Mahalo, Armando M

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Honolulu airport around 1:30 on a Thursday from Las Vegas and took a taxi to the hotel. The cost was about $40.00. The hotel is about 35 minutes from the airport in moderate traffic. Upon arrival to the hotel the bell desk is downstairs and they were waiting to assist. We were only in Waikiki for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKVogel0810
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha DKVogel0810, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know our property and staff met your expectations. We hope you had a great time with us and on your tours. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Mahalo, Armando M

Kapolei
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for one night. It was great. We ordered breakfast and it was decent. Love that check out is at noon. The room was really nice and clean. The price was a bit more than what we think it was worth, but it was still a great time!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1156CMlisaw
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha G1156CMlisaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that our property met your expectations. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Mahalo, Armando M

Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a frequent traveler and customer of Hilton - I have Diamond status and usually stay at Doubletrees, Hamptons, Garden Inns, and Home2 properties. This particular Doubletree is not up to normal standards. It is outdated, musty-smelling (not just the rooms but even the business office smells like damp socks), and dark. Carpet is old and stained. I usually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savvymomofthree
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Savvymomofthree, We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience. Upper management has been made aware of the smell and stained carpet and will make sure these concerns are addressed. Mahalo, Armando M

Mission viejo
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have now stayed at this hotel twice for business. The hotel location is convenient, the staff and service is good, and the rooms are clean and decent. The bed is comfortable and the size of the room is ok if traveling with 1-2 people but would be crowded if traveling with more. The hotel is within walking distance (a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pablopA6800ET
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha PablopA6800ET, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad our staff and property meet your expectations. We appreciate you continuing to allow us to serve you. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Mahalo, Armando M

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that I knew that would be visiting the Waikiki Hi area. I will be returning to this area for business multiple times and plan on staying at this hotel each time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iancG6431VN
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha IancG6431VN, Thank you for continuing to allow use to serve you when you visit Hawaii. We appreciate your recommendation and looking forward to serving you the next time you come to Hawaii. Mahalo, Armando M

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in a decent part of town. My big complaint is the wifi signal. It's awful on the upper floors. Staff couldn't help fix the problem. They gave me a 1-800 AT&T number to call but it was of no help since it was a signal strength issue. Please update your hardware guys!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jreagan45
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Jreagan45, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. While we are pleased you had a good stay, we do apologize for the wifi issue you had to experience. We will visit this concern and find a way to improve the quality. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. Mahalo, Armando M

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought this hotel was situated in a great area, close to the mall, the beach, shopping, restaurants and just a few minutes from everything in downtown Waikiki, and was reasonably priced considering all this. Not sure how most travelers get around, but seemed like having a car was unusual or something.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad our property met your expectations and the location provided you convenience. We hope you enjoyed your time with us. Mahalo, Armando M

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
1,402 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,286 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach is a newly renovated chic boutique hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki in Honolulu, HI. The hotel is within a short walk of the beach, shopping and dining and one of the closest hotels to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. After a multi-million dollar redesign rooms now feature the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree sleep experience, bathrooms offering walk-in glass showers with oversized "rain" showerheads, large state-of-the-art high definition flat screen televisions with side panels for easy laptop connectivity, comfortable ergonomic workstations for our business travelers, and multiple outlets for electronic devices. Both wired and wireless high speed internet is available in all rooms for a charge and complimentary wireless high speed internet is available in the lobby area. During your stay you can also enjoy complimentary in-room coffee makers with coffee service, complimentary safe and movies on demand. Bedding offered is either one king bed or two queen-sized beds and all rooms have a lanai (balcony) and either city/mountain or ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Address: 1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: RM744 - RM1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony where you can see the water”
DKVogel0810, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floors above 12”
0KenM, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Small sliver of the sea with East facing rooms, on the upper floors”
jonc221, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for at least partial ocean view”
354dawnd, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on high floor ans had nice ocean view from Lanai.”
CMF568, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$199
Doubletree.comUS$199
TripAdvisorUS$199
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates