We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
 Click to rate
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A small store inside, a refrigerator, stove and microwave in the room, a free laudry facility, and relatively inexpensive. Very practical and function, clean and modern. I would use this hotel again in Vicksburg without a second thought

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theking2017
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here to sleep while in a road trip. This seems to be an older hotel, and it could use some touch ups, but overall the place is clean and comfortable, and the rooms are spacious. The staff is very nice. I checked in late, the clerk on duty, I believe her name was Destiny, was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Sheila W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and hotel cleanliness. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding the condition of our facilities. We also regret the issues you had with...

Sugar Hill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a really nice place! I had never stayed at a Candlewood before but will be back. Has a kitchenette, nice desk to work at with really good wireless internet. No continental breakfast though. They were full and parking was pretty limited when we got back from visiting family. The beds were fantastic!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
Bruce, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean and comfortable. No noise in our room (1st floor). The bar in hotel is a little expensive but ok. No restraunts or bars close enough to walk to. Good experience. I give it 4 stars only because the bar was expensive and they do not have complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling38915
Sanger, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped here during a road trip. Just needed a clean room and a decent bed. This place did not disappoint. Front desk receptionist was extremely friendly. Rooms are clean, nice bathrooms and bedding. Didn't use it but seemed to have a pretty good gym.They are currently brightening up the alls with a new paint job. Definitely recommend if your looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankeeGirlPSU
Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Just an overnight stop. But this was selected as it had an indoor pool and Jacuzzi supposedly. Arrived to check-In and found a laminated paper taped to the counter saying sorry pool is closed. So it's been closed long enough to update the web-site! The room was clean and the hotel was maintained in good condition. This is an average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Hi Randy S, Thank you for choosing our brand and going out of your way to leave us your insights. I am sorry to hear about your dismay because the pool was closed and there was no advance information seen on the website. I thank you for your observation and I want to assure you that it will be brought...

Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My husband and I live quite a ways from our jobs. We have been losing a lot of sleep lately and opted for an overnight stay here at the candlewood. First of all I will review the hotel, then get on to the issues. The lobby smells. It smells like old wet dogs. Maybe a problem with the mop water?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Slocum, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I won't stay here again, simply because we arrived at 10:30pm and left at 5am the following morning - and they charged us a $75.00 non-refundable pet fee. I have NEVER stayed anywhere with that exorbitant a pet fee for a single night's stay. Ridiculous! So if you bring your fur-babies when you travel, you will want to avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberyoung01
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear amberyoung01, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, MS. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pet policy. We will look into this concern. We...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The entire staff was very helpful and they should get a promotion. Starting with the Front Desk personnel, our room was originally reserve for Dec 23 and 24 unfortunately these dates were put in wrong and they had or reservation for Nov 23 and 24, I called in December to make sure my reservation were good to go, the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvinami3
Singapore
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as part of a stopover for the day and booked at the last minute. The front staffs were very accommodating even though we were one of the last to check in by the time we arrived. Room absolutely exceed expectations in terms of furnishing. Clean , large and there 's even a recliner as well!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximus6800U

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
279 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
323 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
191 reviews
2.2 km away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Candlewood Suites Vicksburg, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Candlewood Suites Vicksburg provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Vicksburg

Address: 1296 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5300
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: RM374 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Advertised online, called, got to check and they told me never to call, they gave me an additional discount.”
theking2017, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call before booking if you are looking for an indoor pool!”
RandyS213, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like a hard bed, this is your place.”
Contractor1964, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try it you will like it.”
LD610, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the hotel are quieter”
dbutler385, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5