We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 574: English reviews
Middleport, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay. Family trip with 4 other families to visit a local college and hit some wineries. Clean, friendly, quiet, nice breakfast variety and can't beat the price which included the nice breakfast. No complaints! Will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jille725
Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We were in the area and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Seneca Falls, NY because my sister died. The staff was professional, accommodating and showed compassion. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. Debbie, who was the person cleaning our room went beyond the call of duty to make sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine E
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We were delighted to have you stay with us, from myself and our staff! We will be sure to let Debbie know of your accolades! If you're ever in our area again, we would be blessed to have you stay with us. We hope you have a nice weekend.

Nyc
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was so excited.now I'm waiting for the delivery. I want to thanks the housekeeping department for the honores .It was expensive coat so I'm very grateful that they turn it in . Also thank you front desk for getting back to me . Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NycGreeneyes
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear about how excited you were about your stay, and the anticipation of receiving your coat back. It is our pleasure to be able to ship it back to you! We hope you have a great weekend!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

prefect location for me and my family, staff were friendly and very helpful. Good restaurants close by and close to the town we were visiting. Plus, right off the Thruway. I would definitely use this hotel again if returning to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We look forward to all of your future stays, have a great weekend!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have came to seneca falls and waterloo outlets every year. This hotel is the closest one to the outlets. It has all we need - very clean, complimentary breakfast, gym and swimming pool. Especially I really like their coffee and cookies in the lobby all day. As you can read from other review, the room probably has bad acoustic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cawxy
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, and all of the amenities that our hotel had to offer. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the credit card issue, we as a staff do everything we can to make every guests stay the most satisfactory. If you're ever...

Elma, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed for one night at this hotel in December. It was very nice. Greeted by a very friendly front-desk clerk. Plenty of parking, room was clean, bed comfortable... over all, very nice. The free breakfast was typical fare... make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, cereals, fruit, bagels, bread, etc. All clean and well laid out. My only comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBE14059
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our property, and all of the amenities that we have to offer. We wish you happy holidays!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I wanted to get out of the city and rest. Well, I chose the best value for my money with this Hampton Inn. I love the finger lakes and so this location gave me peace and wine trails. T Having no stores to shop in during Christmas was tough but we made it up by driving to Ithaca and Syracuse....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice B
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our property! We are also happy to hear that you had a nice and peaceful stay. We wish you happy holidays!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed there only one night and it was OK for that. The pool looks not clean and the breakfast was very average. Can improve on the breakfast menu. The front lobby was not clean at all. There were lots of dead leaves all over from Christmas Poinsetta pots. The complimentary coffee was not hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee D
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was a little less than satisfying, if you're to ever visit the area again we hope that you would consider us again in the future! Have a happy holiday!

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel is located near shopping and dining. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely for Christmas. The pool was great. The little extra things like free popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellerR1360EV
Charleston, SC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Nice place to stop for an overnight stay in the area. It's clean and conveniently located to sites, restaurants, and the highway. It's also reasonably priced.The bed and pillows were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the AC was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbydab

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca Falls
3.0 km away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
316 reviews
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
15.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seneca Falls

Address: 1950 Balsley Rd, Seneca Falls, NY 13148-6709
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Seneca Falls
Price Range: RM532 - RM1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seneca Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Seneca Falls staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Seneca Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet make sure you are not put above the exterior entrance to the hotel”
wanderingtheworld200, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor has less noise if you don't mind slow elevator”
cawxy, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call the booking line for Hilton, better priced than online”
W9984ZHsteves, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like to be close to an elevator if possible.”
Shareng777, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd floor is you would like a mini fridge and microwave”
tc8322, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5