We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Pioneer Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Historic Pioneer Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 939: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled during the off season so prices were very reasonable. Military rates meant it was no more expensive than any basic room in a motel chain. But the view was amazing and it was a nice looking room. No complimentary breakfast but it had a coffee maker, fridge and micro. The clerk gave us a coupon with for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tkshipman
Tustin, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the lowest priced hotel I found on yelp, so I was very pleasantly surprised when it was actually a really nice room. Very cute mountain decor, comfortable bed, frig, microwave and coffee maker. The TV could stand to be upgraded, but overall very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nconnors100
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Walking distance to stores and restaurants...We were treated very well and only stayed here because the campground would not let us take our little dog with us.. We had a wonderful stay...It was a little more than we wanted to pay, but well worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 December 2016

First of all, the location is very nice and close to Zion National Park, which is why we picked this place. The rooms were fine, but we were placed in the very farthest room, which was directly next to the two rooms that were being remodeled. There was a ton of junk from the two room being remodeled in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquehandloser
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We had such a great time here. My husband and I love to hike in Zion, but we are not campers so this was a wonderful option. We had a room that was set back a little and in the center of the building. The layout of the room was very nice. We really enjoyed the hot tub for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishSweetPotato
Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The hotel is minutes from Zion National Park. It is convenient to location in town for dining, shopping and great view of the natural wonders of the area. The room is clean, bed is comfortable and with the added mini frig and microwave makes for easy in room snacking and cold beverages. The only negative was mold high on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGLPMuzzo
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Spent a few nights while visiting Zion. It's in a fantastic location, and the scenery you miss driving in explodes in front of you in the morning if driving through Utah in the dark was your first experience with the state. Lots of nice little shops, check out the pottery gallery across the street. Lots of awesome little plates, bowls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan V
Marysville, Washington, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Not a bad hotel outside Zion National Park. While the property isn't the newest on the block, it's reasonably well-maintained. The rooms were clean & comfy. The hot tub was a nice touch after a full day of hiking. As it's centrally located in Springdale, you're not more than a short walk to restaurants, cafes, and a grocery store. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Tamuna T, Social Media Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you for staying at Historic Pioneer Lodge. It is great to know that our service and quality were able to meet your expectations! We are committed to deliver the highest quality standards and a world-class service to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel, I hope you can come back soon!...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Weak shower and noisy heater -- nothing bad enough to complain about, until I got the bill. I was charged for an extra night, $111. When I noticed the charge on my credit card (they didn't tell me about it when I was checking out) I called them, and Garrett at the front desk tried telling me maybe I never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blahblah505
Tamuna T, Social Media Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear blahblah505, Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing an experience with us. It allows us to improve the service. I am so sorry for an unpleasant experience you had during your stay. There was a misunderstanding regarding hotwire and I am glad it is solved now. Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our...

Daejeon, South Korea
Reviewed 8 December 2016

When I woke up my jaw dropped to see what we had missed when we drove in at night. Absolutely breathtaking. It's essentially connected to the park. It is simple. We did ask for new sheets because we thought they weren't washed but really, we think it was actually just those little hairs that get woven into fabric even after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crishie2
Tamuna T, Social Media Manager at Historic Pioneer Lodge, responded to this review

Dear crishie2, I’m glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our General Manager, Ben, (435) 772-3233. He will be more than happy to serve you and offer you the special deals. Sincerely, Tamuna T Social Media Manager

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.0 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
1,738 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.3 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Historic Pioneer Lodge and Restaurant is centrally located in downtown Springdale near the entrance of Zion National Park. We have 40 beautifully appointed rooms in rustic western decor. There is a jacuzzi suite, a one bedroom apartment and a 3 bedroom apartment. On location we have a full service restaurant, open 7 days a week serving excellent quality meals, an Internet Cafe/Espresso Bar and gift shoppe. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We have guest laundry facilities. Our property has been totally renovated in 2006. We pride ourself in excellent customer service with a relaxing home away from home attitude. We have a 4 diamond rating with AAA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Historic Pioneer Lodge

Address: 838 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Price Range: RM378 - RM1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Historic Pioneer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Historic Pioneer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Pioneer Hotel Springdale
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Springdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Historic Pioneer Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
11 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Historic Pioneer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 118”
 of 5 bubbles davidfL6254ZD, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If they tell you the remodeling construction won't start early, ask to be moved anyway because it's a lie.”
 of 5 bubbles moniquehandloser, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that faces the park, the view in the morning is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles IrishSweetPotato, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to carry luggage upstairs, choose the first level.”
  • Outside rooms Zion Pioneer Lodge Hotel, Springdale, Utah
  • King size room Zion Pioneer Lodge Hotel, Springdale, Utah
 of 5 bubbles Tumenha, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“, sorry no elevators here , on the right side of motel - need desperate repairs, as some steps were partially missing part of the step !”
 of 5 bubbles RoxanneM829, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay