We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
Ludhiana
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Everything mentioned in the reviews is absolutely correct. The property is top notch, among the best in the world. Beautiful course, sprawling lawns, out the of world views await you at this place. I know I would remember my stay here for a long time to come. The rooms, cottages are wonderfully maintained. The food quality is really good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmeet B
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your great feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Fairmont Mt. Kenya Safari Club. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in...

Kenya
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Loved every minute of my getaway with my husband.. So peaceful and tranquil, it's just what we needed! Amazing views, amazing food, amazing service.. Everything was amazing!! The staff were all so polite and friendly; it made us feel so welcome and looked after. The animal orphanage is a must visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NabilAnjarwalla
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you had an amazing stay enjoying our incredible guest services, great viewing experience as well as our culinary offers that are providing our guests great meal experiences. We thank you for the great feedback which we shall definitely share with our colleagues who exceeded your expectations. We welcome you back to our wonderful hotel!...

St Mary Bourne
Reviewed 12 May 2016

You are not spoilt for choice in this location, so really enjoyed going straight to the 'top of the shop'. Pretty much what you would expect from a Fairmont, but with spectacular views straight up to Mount Kenya itself. Peacocks wandering around the place provide some local colour. Of course the equator passes straight through the hotel which can provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. Apologies for the shortfall in our internet, Wifi connectivity across the wide footprint of the property...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This was my second visit with my wife . We still can't wait to book our next vacation. You don't get enough of this place. The place need some upgrade. Some paint and roofing looked very old and falling apart. I would recommend anyone visiting Kenya to try out this natural hotel overlooking the 2nd biggest Mt in Africa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey N
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club! We really do appreciate your feedback, and we are glad to hear that you have fond memories of our hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding repairs and maintenance, I will most certainly prioritize on the issues on our perfect room program project....

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Mother Nature makes you love the place more than the hotel itself. It's an old looking structure, the inside is done well. I wasn't too impressed by the cleanliness of my room the carpets look really dirty and the bathroom basin didn't drain. I expected them to be at their best because Of the high profiles guests there for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NabeelElJabal
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls you experienced on your visit. Needless to say, these are not the standards we aspire to at Fairmont Mount Kenya safari Club. Rest assured the matters will be taken up with our team for...

Nairobi
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Our stay was good...however,there is need to take care of guests(private) when the hotel is hosting corporates..we had to endure long food ques -maybe have separate serving points in future?there is also need for variety when it comes to dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josleen S
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls you experienced on your visit. Needless to say, these are not the standards we aspire to at Fairmont Mount Kenya safari Club. Rest assured the matters will be taken up with our team for improvement. We look...

Ahmedabad, INDIA
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Have been staying at this property number of times and love visiting again and again. Prefer William Holden cottages. Visit to Conservancy is good fun especially with kids. Share a drink with your loved one in the Zebra Bar while each sitting in different hemispheres of the earth North and South. Sprawling golf course and awesome property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricaSafariIN
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our property. I am delighted we have been able to exceed your expectations again and again. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our amazing hotel. Kind Regards, Nils Axing General Manager

Nanyuki Town, Kenya
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Nils(for heading the team), Naftali, Esther, Kiptum, Chef Nicholas, Daniel(IT), and the entire team I would like to commend your team's effortless delivery of service, good hospitality and management of the Giants Club event. The scenery was great and the food was fantastic. Thanking you all for the good work on behalf of the Space for Giants team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGakui
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyable moments during the Summit at our hotel and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay. Guest feedback is so important to our operation and it is always heartwarming to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Wonderful time with family at Mt.Kenya Safari Club, amazing service from all members of the staff, beautiful scenery green all round beautiful view of the peak very early in the morning, stunning sunrise, cannt wait to be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alhad F
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Fairmont Mt. Kenya Safari Club. We appreciate your kind words and positive compliments. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Nils Axing General Manager

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Service provided is consistent, staff were very friendly, readily available and fast. Well manicured maintained grounds. A great representation of mount the great Kenya conservancy. I recommend it if one wants a quiet serane place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CikuGacuru
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Fairmont Mt. Kenya Safari Club. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Nils Axing General Manager

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (695)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Other (330)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki Town
39.2 km away
Aberdare Country Club
Aberdare Country Club
#1 of 4 in Aberdare National Park
251 reviews
0.0 km away
Alba Hotel Meru
Alba Hotel Meru
#1 of 5 in Meru Town
112 reviews
7.6 km away
Kongoni Camp
Kongoni Camp
#10 of 32 in Nanyuki Town
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Lions Court Lodge
Lions Court Lodge
#16 of 32 in Nanyuki Town
15 reviews
9.7 km away
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
#2 of 11 in Nanyuki Town
54 reviews
31.4 km away
Serena Mountain Lodge
Serena Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With magnificent views of majestic Mount Kenya, the Fairmont Safari Club's 120 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, set in over 100 acres of landscaped gardens, offer a unique blend of comfort, relaxation and adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Address: PO Box 35-10400, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Laikipia County > Nanyuki Municipality > Nanyuki Town
Price Range: RM739 - RM1,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Jovago.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Hotel Nanyuki
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Hotel
Mount Safari Club Kenya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Canberra, Australia
1 month ago
Reno, Nevada
over a year ago
Nakuru, Kenya
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms are quite a long way from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulGJenkins, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carry warm clothes”
 of 5 bubbles T2102LVmichaelm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to a suite close to the main facility. book a private dinner in the rose garden”
  • sunrise from our room
 of 5 bubbles martinray2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing Mount Kenya offer immpressive views...especially in the early morning before the clouds set in.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyC08, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a riverside villa - it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles rsammut, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay