We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Glenegedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked the Outrigger Mauritius and stayed in October 2016. We stayed as a family of four for two weeks and it was out of this world. We have in fact as I am writing this booked to go again in October 2017. This is a testament to how wonderful this place is. The service, cleanliness, peacefulness, staff, food, menu,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma C, We all really appreciate your taking the time to share with us that you had a perfect holiday. Even more exciting is that you will be returning and all the team look forward to showing you a few new extra highlights we have added since your last visit. All the hosts look forward to your return. With...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelled to this hotel as part of our honeymoon and had a great time. Had a first floor room overlooking the beach and the pool- rooms are modern and large with a nice balcony and bath. Having a tea on the balcony each morning was a pleasure! Highlights were: breakfast buffet (quality, variety, setting); glass bottom boat trip; sunset views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank losososcharms
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear losossoscharms, We are pleased that you had a great time with us as part of your honeymoon. Our apologies again for the problem with the beauty salon, we have taken corrective action and appreciate the feedback. Looking forward to being of service again Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all sorry for writing this so late, Me and my husband visited outrigger in April 2016 for our honeymoon, and our experience was nothing but amazing. From the minute we were picked up from the Airport we were welcomed with Garlands. when we were waiting to check in at the hotel we were offered drinks and cold towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin R
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Birmingham, We are pleased that your honeymoon was a memorable experience. All the team hope that your upcoming anniversary we might be welcoming you back! With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Mahebourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time in this hotel, our room was superb, large and clean. the location of this hotel is good as is far from the city, so you can just relax and forget everything. The must for me was the swimming pool. The hotel is modern and well maintain. I have only 1 complaint: Staff was friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibrahim-0101
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ibrahim-0101 We are pleased that overall you had a memorable stay but our apologies for the lapses in service, we definately appreciate the feedback and will be taking corrective action to avoid repetition in the future. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Edgware
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week stay at the above hotel. Had it not been for Robbie, the front desk manager, who helped us out of a very tricky situation, I wanted to leave the hotel or be flown home. The holiday was booked by James at Kenwood Travel. Please be 100% positive you have your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annejay
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annejay, We are pleased that Robby was able to assist in making sure you had an enjoyable vacation. The island of Mauritius is surrounded by the reef you mentioned, and our lagoon is the home to 70 species of marine life and very popular snorkling location. We do maintain the beach in front of our resort daily so that...

Mauritius
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am honestly lost for words to express my gratitude to all the wonderful staff at Outrigger Bel Ombre., Anoop, Selvin and others. I have been to quite a few hotels but this hotel easily outclass others in terms of service and the quality of breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each and every guest feels special at Outrigger. A very sincere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean k
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean K, It is always the greatest of pleasure to know that you and your family are coming to stay. All the team very much enjoy being of service and your kindness and interaction with them bring out the very best in what we do. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. With best wishes Pieter van...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For my 45th anniversary I decided to spend this special occasion in a place where I feel at home I chose Outrigger hotel make my booking everyt went on very well on the special day I was exited to go there on my arrival to the hotel we were great by the belboys drives us to the lobby with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino R
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gino R, All of us are delighted that you enjoyed this special celebration. We look forward to being of service again. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have just spent our honeymoon at this fantastic resort. From the moment we arrived (very tired from long flight) we were greeted and welcomed. The staff could see we were exhausted as was our little baby so our check in was very fast and were taken to our room. Every part of the resort we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nathan T It was a pleasure to see you at the event on Friday and we are pleased that you enjoyed that and the rest of your celebratory occassion. All the team hope that we have a chance to welcome you back and see baby Lili (who is absolutely a treat) grow. With thanks again for spending this special...

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel for our honeymoon and we are so glad we did. We have had an amazing time and have come home with many happy memories. We cannot praise the staff enough for their friendliness and helpfulness. The weather although we had a fair amount of rain did not detract from the holiday but in fact added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheresaB955
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TheresaB955 We are pleased that your special occasion was an amazing one and that you would recommend us. It is always heartening to read when guests understand the culture and place they visit and have such a memorable experience accordingly. All the team hope to welcome you back Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spoiled ourselves with a week at this fantastic resort and it remains one of our best holiday memories four years later, the rooms are enormous, food superb and catering to a variety of tastes. We loved the bar in the swimming pool, the friendly always smiling staff. It was a completely relaxing experience. My profile photo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary S We are pleased that the memories of your holiday with us still linger fondly. We hope to welcome you back so you can see the improvements we have made and enjoy another memorable time with us. With kind regards Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

2,375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (291)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (535)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (506)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Junior Suite (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (70)
Viewed
Garden Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (121)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (501)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (373)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
12.6 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,271 reviews
61.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,228 reviews
61.2 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,224 reviews
0.9 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 km away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
4,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offers an absolutely breathtaking beachfront location alongside the turquoise lagoons of the Indian Ocean. Nestled in the nature reserve of Bel Ombre, this stunning new deluxe property blends the needs of the most sophisticated traveller with the charm and tradition of an early 17th century Mauritian sugar cane plantation. All rooms offer sea views or absolute beach frontage and the resort features four swimming pools and three restaurants to suit all tastes, from Mauritian, Asian, International and fine dining, to beach and poolside options. Unwind at one of our four swimming pools, relax in the Navasana spa with jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and solarium, or simply explore the Domaine de Bel Ombre Nature reserve. For those looking for a more active break the resort offers an array of sports activities on both land and water, including a fitness centre, tennis courts as well as a water sports centre. A supervised kids club with its own pool and a daily children's programme is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Address: Allee des Cocotiers, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61010
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range: RM833 - RM1,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
190 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (190)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just simply book here”
 of 5 bubbles 53emmac, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“everywhere is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ibrahim-0101, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms close to Plantation Club are near quiet beach area but further away from main restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Annejay, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A delux beach front room plus is a must. Quieter and with beautiful views and lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaB955, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that includes access to the Plantation Club”
 of 5 bubbles f0resh0re, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5