We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Malaga
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had extremely split emotions about this Hotel. The good is that the setting is to die for. Overlooking the river with all its activities and watching the sun go down on their terrace is really special. Eating and drinking on that terrace overlooking that view is amazing and the food was extremely tasty and inexpensive. Disappointing were the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Friggykeith
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Friggykeith, Greetings from Villa Nam Song here in sunny Vang Vieng! Thank you so much for taking your time on writing a review during your recent stay with us. We were delighted that you find the hotels location and setting wonderful with all the activities and waiting for the sunset just along our riverside terrace overlooking the nice view...

Bundaberg
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Only stayed here for a night in transit. The reception staff were efficient but not overly welcoming, however, this maybe more because we don't have any Laos. We were upgraded to a garden facing room which was lovely. The gardens looked over the river where there was a lot of activity. The room was spacious and very clean. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belever
DadaMiego11, Resident Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time on writing a review during your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate our small gesture by upgrading you to one of your Garden Deluxe Rooms. I would like to apologized on behalf of my staff if you do find her not so...

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed on night, Jan. 14, 2016, after a rather harrowing drive from Laung Prabang. The rooms were OK, but the river view from the terrace restaurant is very good. Overall, I guess we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSM49
DadaMiego11, Resident Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear JSM49, Greetings from Villa Nam Song here in sunny Vang Vieng. Thank you so much for taking your precious time on writing a wonderful review during your stay with us. We are overall delighted and satisfied that you did enjoy your stay with us and you plan to stay with us again in the future on your next visit....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I decided to book here because while reading the reviews I saw the manager was taking the time to reply and that made me thought that it was going to be a good choice with good customer care and good installations. I stayed in this hotel for two nights and as I soon as I saw my room I though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siye S
DadaMiego11, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Siye S, Thank you so much for spending time on writing a review about our Hotel during your stay with us. First & foremost, I would like to apologized if we were not able to meet your expectations and standards during your stay in Villa Nam Song. Regarding your complaints, about our facilities in the rooms, it is clearly...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed there for two nights. The hotel was a little hard to find since we walked there from the bus station but google map and locals told us where to go.The rooms were simple but spacious with basic amenities. The location is great, the view when eating the breakfast was very nice (next to the river) and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissGuyinHK
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We paid about US$90 for a twin room. Beside that the location is good (near to main road and hotel facing the river) there is no other benefits to pay for this price. The room very basic and a little run-down. Breakfast is very, very simple, bread, butter, and fried egg (no other choices). The location is good, facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fen11
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng! First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time on writing a review for our Hotel and sharing your experience during your stay with us. Secondly, I think it is a bit unfair on our part why penalizing us with such not an honest review, even we...

UK
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Nice hotel at the quiet end of town. I loved Vang Vieng for the countryside and didn't find it overrun by drunk backpackers as was my fear, but I did stick to the river and didn't eat out in any of the places further back in the town. The hotel restaurant is nice and breakfast overlooking the river was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senaUk
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear senaUk, Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng! I would like to thank you for taking your time on writing such a wonderful review about our Hotel and for sharing your memorable experience during your stay with us. Thank you as well that you did find our Hotel Restaurant nice and lovely while having your meal. We are very...

Reviewed 19 January 2016

When we arrived at night we were a little worried as to where the tuk tuk driver was taking us because the location is a bit off and away from the main streets. We thought the tuk tuk driver was going to rob us. But as we approached this beauty we were spellbound on how spectacular this place actually was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul T
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Rahul T, Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your precious time on writing such a wonderful review about our Hotel and for sharing your memorable experience during your stay with us. I would like to apologized during your arrival if you found me hard to connect with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This villa is well situated with pretty gardens and a beautiful view over the Nam Song River and the karst mountains. These are best enjoyed from the terrace which offers wonderful sun sets. The breakfast was great the first day when there were only two other couples but slightly disappointing the following day when it got busy. All the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear jlaardweg, Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your precious time on writing such a wonderful review about our Hotel and for sharing your memorable experience during your stay with us. We are very pleased and delighted that you were overall satisfied. jlaardweg, thank you once again for...

ontario
Reviewed 5 January 2016

what a shame that it did not live up to its initial promise. the room was ok but we could hear people talking inthe room next door. A lot of slamming of doors. Some of the biggest dust bunnies I have ever seen chased one another around the floor. There is no excuse for that as there are no carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericon991
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Ericon991, Sabaidee from sunny Vang Vieng! Thank you so much and it is with great appreciation on taking a time on writing a review/comments during your stay with us. I would like to apologized unreservedly that we were not able to meet or live up with your expectations during your stay with us. We are also sorry that during...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.2 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 19 in Vang Vieng
163 reviews
1.8 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 19 in Vang Vieng
402 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#11 of 19 in Vang Vieng
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#5 of 19 in Vang Vieng
323 reviews
0.4 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 19 in Vang Vieng
167 reviews
0.1 km away
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
#8 of 19 in Vang Vieng
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Nam Song Hotel is the 1st hotel to operate in Vang Vieng, Laos. A charming hotel in Vang Vieng located near the Nam Song River and the beautiful lime stone mountains with great hotel gardens. A 3 hour drive from Vientiane, or a 6 hour drive from Luang Prabang. It is the ideal place for a stopover on the road to Luang Prabang, or for getaway week-ends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Address: Ban Viengkeo Village | Near the River Banks of Nam Song, beside the Boat station, Vang Vieng 54124, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Price Range: RM240 - RM352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng Hotel Vang Vieng
Hotel Nam Song Vang Vieng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
over a year ago
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi doesn't reach to all rooms, so if you need it make sure to check with the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 881griffine, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade and get the rooms near the reception as this will help with internet and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 593rahult, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“take a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles ericon991, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view on the river.”
 of 5 bubbles KittyBee_23, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Worth having a room with terrace facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandBettyBangkok, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay