We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, and had a nice stay. We were unsure when booking, as we had read some of the negative reviews about the rooms on here, but we were pleasantly surprised. The positives: - We were two couples in double rooms, and they were clean and spacious, and not particularly dated. - The shower was nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Jen R, Greetings from rainy Vang Vieng :) Thank you so much for taking time on writing and rating us here in Tripadvisor. It is greatly appreciated in our part to know and learn every guest experiences during their stay in our Hotel. We are happy to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here in Villa Nam Song. The hotel itself is situated within the river banks of Nam Song River and has a very nice and wonderful view. The Hotel has a beautiful setting and I really loved how they well maintained their garden. Rooms are beautifully design and always being cleaned by the smiling housekeepers. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mina K
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Mina K, Greetings from rainy Vang Vieng :) Thank you so much for taking time on writing and rating us here in Tripadvisor. It is greatly appreciated in our part to know and learn every guest experiences during their stay in our Hotel. We are happy to hear that overall you really enjoyed your stay here and also looking...

Burlington, CT
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The location of this hotel, situated on the river with views of both major peaks in town is arguably the best in town. The garden which abuts the riverside patio is gorgeously maintained and we had one of our best meals in Laos at its restaurant, La Veranda. The meal took us by surprise because we didn't find any reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen P, Thank you so much for giving us a high ratings and a nice review here in Trip Advisor. Greatly appreciated in our part. Please note that all your suggestions and feedback are take into account and will be done in the near future. We are happy that overall you have enjoyed and have a wonderful experienced during...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Before I mention what we found to be drawbacks, I have to say we very much enjoyed our three night stay here and would stay here again. The hotel is in the quiet end of town but close enough to walk into the main part of VV. We had an AC garden facing double room. We found the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arunk45
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Arunk45, Thank you so much for giving us a high ratings and a nice review here in Trip Advisor. Greatly appreciated in our part. Please note that all your suggestions and feedback are take into account and will be done in the near future. We are happy that overall you have enjoyed and have a wonderful experienced during your...

Malaga
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had extremely split emotions about this Hotel. The good is that the setting is to die for. Overlooking the river with all its activities and watching the sun go down on their terrace is really special. Eating and drinking on that terrace overlooking that view is amazing and the food was extremely tasty and inexpensive. Disappointing were the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Friggykeith
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Friggykeith, Greetings from Villa Nam Song here in sunny Vang Vieng! Thank you so much for taking your time on writing a review during your recent stay with us. We were delighted that you find the hotels location and setting wonderful with all the activities and waiting for the sunset just along our riverside terrace overlooking the nice view...

Bundaberg
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Only stayed here for a night in transit. The reception staff were efficient but not overly welcoming, however, this maybe more because we don't have any Laos. We were upgraded to a garden facing room which was lovely. The gardens looked over the river where there was a lot of activity. The room was spacious and very clean. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belever
DadaMiego11, Resident Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time on writing a review during your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate our small gesture by upgrading you to one of your Garden Deluxe Rooms. I would like to apologized on behalf of my staff if you do find her not so...

Chengdu, China
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed on night, Jan. 14, 2016, after a rather harrowing drive from Laung Prabang. The rooms were OK, but the river view from the terrace restaurant is very good. Overall, I guess we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSM49
DadaMiego11, Resident Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear JSM49, Greetings from Villa Nam Song here in sunny Vang Vieng. Thank you so much for taking your precious time on writing a wonderful review during your stay with us. We are overall delighted and satisfied that you did enjoy your stay with us and you plan to stay with us again in the future on your next visit....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I decided to book here because while reading the reviews I saw the manager was taking the time to reply and that made me thought that it was going to be a good choice with good customer care and good installations. I stayed in this hotel for two nights and as I soon as I saw my room I though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siye S
DadaMiego11, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Siye S, Thank you so much for spending time on writing a review about our Hotel during your stay with us. First & foremost, I would like to apologized if we were not able to meet your expectations and standards during your stay in Villa Nam Song. Regarding your complaints, about our facilities in the rooms, it is clearly...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed there for two nights. The hotel was a little hard to find since we walked there from the bus station but google map and locals told us where to go.The rooms were simple but spacious with basic amenities. The location is great, the view when eating the breakfast was very nice (next to the river) and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissGuyinHK
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We paid about US$90 for a twin room. Beside that the location is good (near to main road and hotel facing the river) there is no other benefits to pay for this price. The room very basic and a little run-down. Breakfast is very, very simple, bread, butter, and fried egg (no other choices). The location is good, facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fen11
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng! First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time on writing a review for our Hotel and sharing your experience during your stay with us. Secondly, I think it is a bit unfair on our part why penalizing us with such not an honest review, even we...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.2 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 19 in Vang Vieng
169 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#12 of 19 in Vang Vieng
130 reviews
1.8 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#4 of 19 in Vang Vieng
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#5 of 19 in Vang Vieng
328 reviews
0.4 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 19 in Vang Vieng
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
#8 of 19 in Vang Vieng
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Nam Song Hotel is the 1st hotel to operate in Vang Vieng, Laos. A charming hotel in Vang Vieng located near the Nam Song River and the beautiful lime stone mountains with great hotel gardens. A 3 hour drive from Vientiane, or a 6 hour drive from Luang Prabang. It is the ideal place for a stopover on the road to Luang Prabang, or for getaway week-ends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Address: Ban Viengkeo Village | Near the River Banks of Nam Song, beside the Boat station, Vang Vieng 54124, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Price Range: RM223 - RM357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng Hotel Vang Vieng
Hotel Nam Song Vang Vieng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
over a year ago
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a river view with a veranda and comfy reclining chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles DougF45, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't reach to all rooms, so if you need it make sure to check with the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 881griffine, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade and get the rooms near the reception as this will help with internet and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 593rahult, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“take a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles ericon991, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view on the river.”
 of 5 bubbles KittyBee_23, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay