We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

    | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
    011 505 8923 2517
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (409)
    Room & Suite (165)
    Pool & Beach (94)
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good12%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “turned turtle” (80 reviews)
    “radd deal” (31 reviews)
    “master suite” (23 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
    Special Price: 10% off room rate
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Little Corn Island hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (497)
    There are newer reviews for Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 466 reviews

    Reviewed 21 April 2017

    Hotel is on the quieter east side of the island but only about 10 minutes from the dock and the "livelier" area. Perfect situation on the beach, excellent and reasonably priced food in the restaurant and good unobtrusive service generally. Lovely cabin with everything you...More

    Thank sawhart
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 11 June 2017

    Your advice that it is "worth reading the information . . . on the website to get a good insight into the island" is what we think is great advice. If you stay with us or not, your stay on LCI will be more fun...More

    Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in bunkhouse 2 which is located further back from the beach, despite this, the cabin was cool and had a fan. The shared bathroom with bunkhouse 1 worked well, the bathroom can be be accessed from both cabins. The cabin was beautifully decorated...More

    Thank Abby_and_Luke
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 11 June 2017

    Hi Abby and Luke, we are super happy your were comfortable in our Bunkhouse cabins. We are shooting for a lower price but all the relative comforts of staying at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow in those cabins. But, should you come visit and prefer...More

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    We just returned from 3 nights at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, and we wish we could have stayed longer. The bungalows are very comfortable and clean. I was a little worried about no AC, but it stayed very cool in the bungalow with fans...More

    Thank Julie L
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 11 June 2017

    Hello Julie. We are so elated that your family enjoyed Little Corn Beach and Bungalow and the Turned Turtle Restaurant. We are trying to improve in every way, every day and hope when you return you will notice some impressive changes.

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    The country is beautiful; it's full of life, nature, and untouched territory. The fact that B&B provides a balance of the culture, the food, and high end amenities allows for an experience beyond expectation. Each day had a new and different story. The beach at...More

    Thank cinpudin
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 19 June 2017

    "Vacation for the stomach" is all that we could hope for when it comes to the food prepared and delivered by our talented Nicaraguan (no foreign chef's here by choice) staff at the Turned Turtle Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    My family of four (2 children under 6 yrs) stayed at this fabulous beach and bungalow for 8 nights and had the best time ever. We were absolutely blown away with the service we received at this resort. The staff met us at the panga...More

    Thank Kelly M
    Response from noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and BungalowResponded 19 June 2017

    We are ecstatic that your family loved the hotel, food, staff and our RADDeal. We love having families here and seeing the kids get a chance to experience a totally different way of life. It is exciting to see the joy in their faces. Please...More

    Casa Canada
    291 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Big Corn Island
    Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
    253 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Little Corn Island
    Sunshine Hotel
    112 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Little Corn Island
    Arenas Beach Hotel
    230 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Big Corn Island
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Nicaragua >
    • Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region >
    • Corn Islands >
    • Little Corn Island
    • Also Known As
    • Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (409)
    Room & Suite (165)
    Pool & Beach (94)
    Dining (76)
    Hotel & Grounds (289)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
    253 reviews
    1.75 km away
    Sunshine Hotel
    112 reviews
    .60 km away
    Casa Canada
    291 reviews
    15.35 km away
    Arenas Beach Hotel
    230 reviews
    17.37 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
    227 reviews
    .03 km away
    Tranquilo Cafe
    522 reviews
    .69 km away
    Darinia's Kitchen
    105 reviews
    .82 km away
    Cafe Desideri
    277 reviews
    .62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dos Tiburones Dive Shop
    136 reviews
    13.58 km away
    The Karma Shack
    29 reviews
    .33 km away
    Funk Yoga and SUP, Co.
    32 reviews
    .59 km away
    Aqua Boy
    43 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    24 July 2017|
    Response from kiwiyankee | Reviewed this property |
    Details are on the hotel website. But basically you fly domestic from Managua to Big Corn, approx. $160 return, then 5min $2 taxi from plane to dock, then a $6 30min boat ride to Little Corn. Note the boat is open to the... More
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Mani S | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, sorry to be late.... and unfortunately I cannot answer the question because there is always a change in schedule... Better you get informacion on site. Best, Mani
    Andrea P
    22 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from StinaBergen_Norge | Reviewed this property |
    Me? Sorry, I cant help you;)
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "the Gulliver class rooms have solar power to help with times the electricity is off on the island"
    Read review
    "Get a cabana"
    Read review
    "We had the bungalow next to the restaurant which meant more noise but we were able to access the wifi only..."
    Read review
    "The Gulliver, had a lot of traffic to/from beach/restaurant, not so private. The Crusoe seemed private with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing