We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
 Click to rate
Randers, Denmark
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Okay for short business stay. Small and low beds.Clean room, Good WiFi. Good Breakfast. Nice bar located in the Lobby, limited menu and wine-list in the restaurant. The area do not offer very much to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your review. See you next time at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The position is good in relation to train and Metro station, to Highway and some areas of the huge port, but the place is out of town. Rooms are big and very comfy. I think one should ask for rooms facing the river, so to see the ships coming and going; on the other side one has a thrilling view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannesguigard
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. This is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Darlington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It's situated very close to the metro station making access to Rotterdam very easy. However, the choice of food is very poor. Having stayed in many hotels I know that an easy simple menu can be achieved that still provides tasty food and good variety. The food at the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelaP6195ML
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Rachela, Thank you for your review. Your comment on the menu will be discussed. We are looking forward to welcome you again at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, and whilst the rooms are OK the breakfast is poor, attention to detail non existent ( no cups for coffee and poor service Only redeemed by the helpful reception staff who went out of their way to help me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive U
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Your comment on the breakfast will be discussed internally. Kind regards, Team e-commerce

Kralovsky Chlmec
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Verry helpfull persons, good position on Rotterdam near Industrial centre. Brekfast - good offer, comfortable clean room. Fitness center with good accessories, receptionist be on top. Accorded goog brands.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1436CJstefank
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

i had to stay here for over 2 weeks on business. Not through choice i might add. but some of the staff clearly have not been taught manners never mind hospitality. This may be an age thing as most are very young. And walked abiut with mobiles rather than attend to the guests. The room wasn't cleaned properly once. Fixtures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Check-in took 20mins, due to no staff on reception, one person is not sufficient. Requested to borrow an Iron & Ironing board, got an Iron but no board, just not acceptable, had to iron on the fixed desk, with a towel in place to save any damage to the desk. Large mirror in room near entrance door, either has blood...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
Hong Kong
Reviewed 14 October 2016

So hard to comment, i did multiple time and not sent. No tooth cleaning kit like toothbrush,tooth paste, mouth wash. No slippers and no equipment for washing butt after poop. Please provide for better huwat satisfaction for hygeine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherwenp
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Sherwenp, Thank you for your review. Hopefully my colleagues were able to provide you with the equipment that you required. Kind regards, Team E-commerce

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 October 2016

All Bastion hotels offer great value for your money. If you have seen one of these hotels, you have seen basically all of them: this is comforting, because the hotels offer a decent-sized room, are clean, and offer good service. On the face of it, the Vlaardingen hotel is located in 'the middle of nowhere", in an isolated depressing spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim V
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Wim, Thank you for reviewing Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. All Bastion Hotels are located offer free parking and are close to public transportation to the city center! Please note that we have to keep the windows closed due to safety reasons from a certain hight, obligatory by law. Hopefully we...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

I have been almost a week. Hardly no ceaning at all. I have complained, but it does not seem to help. Corridors are also dirty. Management must be sleeping. I will not advice Bastion to anybody. I have this Place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per A
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. Of course we always take every complain very seriously so we can help the guest with the best service and quality. We will discuss your comments with our colleagues...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
2.1 km away
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
288 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
2.5 km away
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
#2 of 4 in Vlaardingen
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Carlton Oasis Hotel
Carlton Oasis Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spijkenisse
330 reviews
7.1 km away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Barendrecht
12.2 km away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Vlaardingen offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms, free fitness facilities and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Vlaardingen is a comfortable four star hotel situated along the A4, near Vlaardingen and the Beneluxtunnel. The hotel is ideal for business guests because the hotel is well accessible by car. Only a ten minute drive of the Bastion Deluxe Hotel you will find the world dock and the centre of Rotterdam. Rooms The hotel has 135 comfortable deluxe rooms. The deluxe rooms are equipped with airconditioning, wireless internet, a bathroom with walk in shower, toilet and a hairdryer, television, a bureau, a safe and free coffee and tea making facilities. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen

Address: Mr. L.A. Kesperweg 51, 3134 KM Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Price Range: RM294 - RM526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles johannesguigard, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Doble room”
 of 5 bubbles U1436CJstefank, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heating and Cleaning seems to be the main issue for my room 428.”
 of 5 bubbles 167stephend, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor (the hotel has 9 floors), offering you a breathtaking view of Rotterdam”
  • In front, the metro station can be seen. At the back, downtown Rotterdam can be seen
  • Clean, spacious
  • View from corridor
 of 5 bubbles WimV481, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles darylb202, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5