We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

0.4 km from Denarau Island centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Offer
40% off in Asia Pacific!
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,190: English reviews
Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrive late at night. The staff at check in were friendly and helpful. We were shown to our room by another staff member. The room was a family room. It was smaller than we had anticipated. There were bunk beds for the children and a "queen bed" for the adults. The bed seemed smaller than a queen. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kylie W Thank you for sharing your 10 nights experience with us. We are really happy to know that you and the kids had a great time with our fantastic staffs. We are sorry for the weather not being favorable but glad the kids enjoyed the pool despite the rain. We always appreciate guests taking the time to share...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from another week at Sofitel Fiji, stayed in the Waitui wing of the resort including last few days in the Opera Suite. The upgraded bathroom in the Waitui room was very modern and a great improvement. Despite a few days of poor weather we enjoyed pool time, afternoon cocktails and delicious meals at the V restaurant. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penguin1411
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Penguin1411 Great to have you staying with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa recently. I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are delighted to know that you had another great stay with us. We will recognize Aiushie for her outstanding service to make your stay with us exceed your expectation. It...

Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sofitel Fiji resort and spa is a nice place for a layover! The hotel lobby is beautiful, but the rooms have seen better days! They have an adults only beach club that we would recommend! You can upgrade at check in! The beach club offers nice chairs, cabanas, pool, gym and a good included happy hour with an adults...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JCJCA
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula JCJCA Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our resort & particularly our adults only Waitui Beach Club. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights at the Sofitel for my birthday getaway and it was lovely. We booked into the Waitui Beach Club (child free) and were initially given a room on the ground floor with easy access to the club, however we really wanted a balcony room to see the ocean and so the friendly staff moved us to the 3rd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Sarah G Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your 4 relaxing nights with us and had a lovely birthday getaway. We appreciate you sharing your experience and encouragement for staffs to continuously improve quality of our services. We will reward Julie for her outstanding service and making your birthday a lovely...

Santiago de Cuba, Cuba
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Denarau spot is nice and the resort ideal for a Holiday of even a short business trip. Premises are in a mixed style of modern and traditional architecture. Food is good with a choice of restaurants and shops, and a special mention to the café 'la parisienne' for their excellent expresso and nice cakes. But above all, a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClubGGG
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ClubGGG Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are pleased to read that you had a great experience with s, excellent espresso and cakes at La Parisienne with our great attitude staff who looked after you well. We have changed our in-house wifi provider recently to Reivernat and introduced some new paid plans which offer...

Whitford, Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some of our average experience was due to the atrocious weather conditions and flooding. Obviously this was completely out of the Sofitel's control and must be taken in to consideration. Many hotels and restaurants were short staffed and I am sure this affected their service and standards. On arrival there was a mix up with our room. We had requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheezel
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Cheezel Thank you for your comments. It is indeed unfortunate that the significant rain & flooding we experienced over recent days affected our outlets & prevented a number of staff from making it into to work. We take on board your comments about alternatives when such events happen & we will be reviewing what we can do to make...

Drummoyne, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night following a holiday at the Intercontinental. We noticed a welcome lift in service from the Intercontinental in terms of friendliness and overall effort. As Accor members we stayed at the Waitui club section which was kind of cool with a few indulgences including free evening cocktails (although unfortunately that attracted a few overindulging other guests). Tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Richard M Great to have you staying with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa recently. I want to thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a very good stay with us and the service was great by our caring staff. We always appreciate guests taking the time...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well I'm a regular stayer at this resort. But this time they dropped the ball. Poor weather aside, clearly not there fault, the adult only side was closed. So breakfast was in the main dinning area. Cocktails where very basic and served at the back side of the lobby area. Very bad location. The room we had (like most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeDonald
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula LeeDonald Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to our usual standard on this occasion. We will look at our wet weather alternatives to see if a better solution can be found. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The island is beautiful. The hotel had a spectacular view of the ocean with nice white beaches. The food was excellent with good prices. The massage was very relaxing. Loved everything about the stay and the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEBCV
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula JEBCV Vinaka for taking out the time to leave kind words for our hotel, we are glad that you had loved everything about your stay and trip with us, excellent food and very relaxing massage. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Warm regards Sofitel Management

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel isn't good.. i mean the worst ever i travelled within the accor group! Reservations taken with false promises, the condition of the room was terrible and the service was the worst of the worst... upon check out, i did force quit to complete the reservation period, no one cared and this hotel should not call herself a hotel......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelalways01
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Travelalways01 Thank you for your review. I offer my sincere apologies that, on this occasion, we did not deliver to your expectation nor to our usual standards. We will review your feedback as a team to see where we failed & what we can do to prevent a similar experience. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

1,818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1745)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (669)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,905 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,348 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,936 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: RM825 - RM1,458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Regular rooms are fine. Don't get a family room even if you are family.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSubritzky, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 242 garden and ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles JennieG343, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles jandy362016, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left of reception have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 537shellj, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the beach club upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles JCJCA, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5