We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,866: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed in a studio room at the Hilton on Denaru Island and had an absolutely fabulous holiday. The Hilton resort was the perfect place for us. All the rooms open out to the ocean and create a beautiful view as you walk into them. The grounds were kept immaculate and the staff were extremely helpful, nothing ever a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aubigfella
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your kind review and staying with us when you visited Fiji. We have many early arrival flights and when possible we are delighted to offer this rooms to our guests. regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Relying on both the brand (Hilton) and the price (FJ$965 or NZ$660 per night), we had reasonably high expectations of the 1 bedroom beachfront accommodation. The quality of the product was a large disappointment • Overall tired interior: kitchen fittings and cupboards were all askew, paint bubbled • Front door in tatty condition outside and security chain fitting inside nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ge90
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula thank you for sharing your comments from your recent visit to our hotel. I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused by any power outage during the Easter period. We were informed on Thursday event that the FEA power supplier would carry out critical work on one of their turbines. This would affect all hotels on Denarau Island...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very lacking in customer service and training - our bills were often incorrect (overcharged), room service took hours to arrive, and staff were rude to our children (aged 13 and 9) - particularly in the hotel restaurants. The hotel failed to initiate scheduled kids club / pool side activities as advertised, and we had to frequently request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneybrowndog
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us in Fiji. Also very surprised that you have mentioned that the staff were rude to your children. You can see by all the other trip advisor reviews that the Fijian staff are very family orientated and we have never received a comment like this...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was the words of Epi when I checked in. I love my room with the view of the beach. Unfortunately I was suffering from severe heat rash and could not enjoy the beach in the evenings. The staff were superb saying Bula with a wide smile. The only exception was an Indian guy in green overall who look so grumpy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia D
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your kind review and comments. We will follow up with some of the team members you have mentioned who were not as friendly as they should be. I will ensure that your comments are shared with all the team you have mentioned and I know they will really appreciate them. A good piece of advice. For...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hilton certainly has a more intimate feeling than some of the larger resorts on Denarau, so a good choice if that is more to your fancy. Don't let the massively underwhelming lobby area dishearten you too much, it is a nice resort inside. We had problems with our villa and had to escalate things several times before they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMFK_JMFK
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Many thanks for your review and I agree that people should not worry too much about the lobby when arriving in resort hotels. You are hear to enjoy the facilities, rooms and location. Many guests now prefer the use the 2 small pavilions for 30-60 minutes spa packages . These are located by the main pools and open to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with the family. Perfect for kids with all the activities and kids club. My two boys absolutely loved it. They are 2 and 6 year. The breakfast buffet and dinner is wonderful. The staff is magnificent and great with kids. The room is fabulous and it also has a wash machine and dryer. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tomas F
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula We are very happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry, unfortunately rooms are chargeable for late checkouts - which is our company policy for all hotels Thank you for your kind review and comments regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is great, and the location is as good as you can get, right on the beach. The rooms are very large, and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very quiet, and very well kept. The service is second to none, perhaps the best service I have ever had at any hotel. The staff was extremely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salupm1
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. I will ensure these are shared with all the team and I know that they will appreciate them. The hotel is located on a beautiful 2.5km beach front and directly next to the Marina and local attractions (ie water park, gold course etc) regards Martin Rogers General...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only had one night to spend here we spent 3 nights at the Sofitel. The Sofitel I would rate at 4 stars the Hilton at 5 stars wish we had more time to spend Rooms are large and comfortable they have a shuttle running around the resort so it's easy to get around

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgmonster1
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Shame you only had 1 night to stay with us. But glad that you were able to stay with our friends next door. The Bula express Bus has been a great success with our guests and now enables everyone to relax for the 2.5km drive regards Martin Rogers General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights here at their one bedroom beachfront suite. Resort was good, but there's no whiskey bar or pool bar. There are poolside service where the staff are always around which makes it easier to order food & drinks by the pool. Food at the resort was average. Staff was great. House keeping always did a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sukibee
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for your review. Sorry we don't have any direct pool bars and operate the Nuku bar which is facing the sea front. I am glad to say that our new Koro Adult Complex will offer a pool side bar and a terrace lounge area. Should be open in the next couple of months. Thank you for your...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are beautifull and luxurious. We have stayed here numerous times. It feels like Home away from home. Staff are very friendly in the restaurants, reception and the porters/ buggy guys. The rooms stretch along the beach at the end of the all of the hotels. It is huge but very feels very private and you can have quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NShah2017
MartinRogers, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Many thanks for your kind review. I would also recommend that guests who want to enjoy the breakfast buffet book the breakfast inclusive package. It is a better deal. We also have a deli for guests who don't want the full breakfast experience and just enjoy a coffee and Danish. The new Bula Express has made a great difference...

2,677 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2072)
Viewed
View from Room (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (194)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (644)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pools (24)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Pools (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront (88)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Studio Beachfront (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront (with Shared Plunge Pool) (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
62.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,424 reviews
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
1.0 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,998 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,345 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Deli
The Deli
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: RM666 - RM1,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms nearer to the lobby have better access to the restaurants & pools”
geelongexpat, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront only......”
  • Room view & plunge pool
kellym236, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For peace and quite ask for Villas 3500 plus so that they won't be too many other guests walking along beach in front of your room”
NShah2017, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Remember when in Fiji everything is on Fiji time, so take your time and relax.”
X5673SUjeremys, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront Rooms are all lovely.”
airlinesimulation, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5