We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Wanaka

Wanaka Alpine Lodge

108 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“thanks mike”(4 reviews)
“b b”(19 reviews)
“wonderful hosts”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)Write a Review
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
84
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthanks mikeb bwonderful hostscommunal loungefelt like homebreakfasts were greatlovely couplemountain bikebeautiful place to stayquiet locationtreble conelovely staystayed for two nightslocal attractionswanaka town centreevery morningcomfortable bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Exceptional property with the most amazing hosts! Super friendly, helpful and welcoming but not intrusive. Beautifully appointed, spacious and quiet rooms. Breakfast was amazing. Able to park next to your room. Facilities and WiFi were excellent. Really wished we had more time to stay so...More

Thank Distan B
Response from WanakaAlpineLodge, Owner at Wanaka Alpine LodgeResponded 5 days ago

Thanks Distan, we really appreciate your review. It's great to get feedback about getting the balance between welcoming and respecting guests personal space right. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Sarah

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our two-night stay at Wanaka Alpine Lodge with Sarah and Ged was too short. Relatively new to the game though they may be, they are warm and knowledgeable as individuals and locals and great as a team. Their insider knowledge about what to do and...More

Thank tellurideinside
Response from WanakaAlpineLodge, Owner at Wanaka Alpine LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your lovely review. Ged and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both, and the great conversation at the breakfast bar. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to have a more leisurely visit to NZ soon. Warm wishes Sarah

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely quiet house near Wanaka, gracious hosts more than willing to cater for breakfast requests. My stay was unfortunately short so I did not have time to fully sample the services offered. Would definitely like to have a longer more leisurely visit.

Thank Mark A
Response from WanakaAlpineLodge, Owner at Wanaka Alpine LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your brief tI'm with us. We would love to welcome you back for a holiday stay in Wanaka.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was nice with very comfortable large bed.Very clean and we were delighted with the wonderful breakfasts so beautifully cooked and presented.Sarah and Ged went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after. We enjoyed the free bikes available to...More

Thank 393elizabeth1960
Response from WanakaAlpineLodge, Owner at Wanaka Alpine LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review. It is easy to be good hosts with such delightful guests. I'm glad you made the most of the guest lounge. With the evenings getting longer and the temperatures getting warmer the guest lounge and outdoor areas are becoming...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I can't fault our stay here. We knew we had come to a good place when we tried the cake waiting for us when we arrived. The room was great and overlooked the garden. Sarah was a delightful host and cooked the best breakfast we...More

Thank GBManchester181
Response from WanakaAlpineLodge, Owner at Wanaka Alpine LodgeResponded 4 November 2017

So pleased you enjoyed the cake, the view and the breakfast! It was a pleasure to host you. Many thanks for your kind words. Warm regards Sarah

PreviousNext
12345620
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Bathroom (2)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite