We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

    97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Edgewater
    748 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
    925 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeside Apartments
    491 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    200 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Overview

    • Excellent92%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “muesli” (9 reviews)
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Free Internet
    All hotel details
    Edgewater
    748 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
    925 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeside Apartments
    491 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    200 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

    I can't really add anything to the superlatives already provided regarding this B&B but I will amplify some highlights from our recent 3 night stay. Best of all are Helen and Wayne, the owner/hosts. Both go way out of their way to insure your comfort...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 10 January 2017

    My husband and I stayed here for four nights at the start of our honeymoon trip. Helen and Wayne were absolutely charming and nothing was too much trouble. In fact, they went above and beyond their call of duty to help us out with local...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

    Visited this B and B just after New Year. The Hosts were very welcoming and friendly and pointed us in the right direction. Helen and Wayne have set the place up very nicely and allows for great privacy. Will Be sure to recommend to friends...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

    We spent 10 days in NZ travelling around the South Island. Wanaka is in the middle of our travel and it surprised us with the spectacular view of the lake Wanaka and lake Hawea. The town itself is energetic with local people but not those...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    Helen and Wayne were so friendly and provided us with good information on where to eat etc. Helen greeted us with afternoon tea and Wayne joined us. In the morning Wayne gave us a grand tour of the area and showed us the Trout in...More

    Helpful?
    Edgewater
    748 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
    925 reviews
    #13 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeside Apartments
    491 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    200 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    ASURE Brookvale Motel
    116 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Bella Vista Wanaka
    355 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    307 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Aspiring Lodge Motel
    199 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    200 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kika
    148 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Spice Room
    814 reviews
    .44 km away
    Trout Cafe Restaurant Bar
    439 reviews
    .50 km away
    Cinema Paradiso Bar & Cafe
    255 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wanaka
    1,263 reviews
    .52 km away
    Wanaka
    952 reviews
    .51 km away
    Beacon Point Walk
    31 reviews
    .47 km away
    Sofa Ski Camps
    10 reviews
    .33 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Tahli R
    Hi do you have availability and price for 3 people staying 28 July to 31 July. Thanks
    8 July 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for the dates you requested. d'lavande B&B
    0
    Votes
    yin_mickey
    Hi, I would like to inquire whether there is any room available on dec 28, one for 2 people, and another one for 3 people? Thanks!
    21 November 2014|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Sorry we are fully booked between Christmas and New Year.
    0
    Votes
    suem030
    Can you tell me if there is availability for 2 on 5 March 2015 and if so, what the price is Thanks
    3 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. At this stage we have availability. Price range $170-$190 p/n per couple. Please visit our web "contact us" page
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Unless you travel very light, don't book at the Provence room."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the front of the residence with separate entrance and skylight for those who want to sleep in..."
    Read review
    "We love the Provence room"
    Read review
    "They provided a good deal for us because we needed two rooms. Our adult daughter was travelling with us."
    Read review