We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

    97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WanakaSee available hotels in Wanaka
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Archway Motels
    134 reviews
    #16 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    Offers from D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Archway Motels
    134 reviews
    #16 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 3 September 2014

    It had been a while since our last visit so we were looking forward to our stay at D'lavande and, as usual, we had a wonderful time. Helen met us and took us outside on their deck to enjoy the view and refresh ourselves after...More

    Thank MrsGDunedin
    Reviewed 8 August 2014

    Also add great hospitality. Helen saw to every detail for a our one night stay. Even a flashlight in the room for walking to town and a motion light outside our entrance to guide us. Beautiful table and scenery looking at the mountains and view...More

    1  Thank traveler308
    Reviewed 14 July 2014

    We stayed for 2 nights at d’lavande and it was such a wonderful experience. It has a great view of beautiful Lake Wanaka and close to the town centre. The room we stayed in was perfect, clean and cosy with updated décor and comfortable bed...More

    Thank The_Chops
    Reviewed 3 May 2014

    Amazing hospitality. Helen made great breakfasts. There were beautiful views of Lake Wanaka and surroundings from the lounge, and the locations was close to the town centre. Would definitely recommend.

    1  Thank George F
    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    This is a lovely bed and breakfast in a beautiful home just blocks away from downtown Wanaka. The two rooms we stayed in were perfect. Comfortable beds, quality pillows and linens, clean & updated bathroom, and every convenience anticipated. (Kettle, teas and coffee...even fresh milk...More

    Thank SB_Wendy
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    #9 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Archway Motels
    134 reviews
    #16 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Manuka Crescent Motel
    183 reviews
    2.01 km away
     
    Lakeview Motel
    261 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Archway Motels
    134 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Spice Room
    850 reviews
    .44 km away
    Trout Cafe Restaurant Bar
    472 reviews
    .50 km away
    Lake Bar
    416 reviews
    .49 km away
    Burrito Craft
    95 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wanaka
    1,345 reviews
    .52 km away
    Wanaka
    994 reviews
    .51 km away
    Beacon Point Walk
    32 reviews
    .47 km away
    Sofa Ski Camps
    10 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tahli R
    8 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for the dates you requested. d'lavande B&B
    0
    Votes
    yin_mickey
    21 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Sorry we are fully booked between Christmas and New Year.
    0
    Votes
    suem030
    3 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. At this stage we have availability. Price range $170-$190 p/n per couple. Please visit our web "contact us" page
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Unless you travel very light, don't book at the Provence room."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the front of the residence with separate entrance and skylight for those who want to sleep in..."
    Read review
    "We love the Provence room"
    Read review
    "They provided a good deal for us because we needed two rooms. Our adult daughter was travelling with us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing