We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Start your review of Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a self-contained motel unit in the Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park. Our unit had its own toilet and shower which were very modern and clean. It had a kitchen area with refrigerator and appliances and utensils for cooking. There was a very comfortable bed, a table and chairs, side chairs and a small balcony that had a nice view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJW17
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are okay with reasonable cleanliness. Shower needs more towel rails or hooks. Beds are comfortable. Electric heater was making quite a bit of noise (I guess the place is so quiet, so we hear the clicking of the heater). Staff are friendly. Beautiful views. Laundry was easy - $2/wash and $4/dryer. I understand that the rooms will be refurbished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babycorsa
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night in a campervan and was very impressed with the facilities. Toilets & kitchens were extremely clean and well kept. Free wifi. All staff were very nice and friendly. Plus there was free spa (although it got a bit too hot inside) If you're looking for a five star hotel - this is obviously not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorah Z
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great park friendly and the best warmest shower and toilets on my trip so far would recommend this park to anyone. I did have trouble finding the park as it was formerly called another name. Eventually found it and had great time making new friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandie a
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Sandie, Sorry for the confusion! Before joining the Kiwi Holiday Parks brand we were called "Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels" we would love to have signage at the bottom of our road to make it easier for our guests however unfortunately the council won't allow us. Thanks for the mention though as hopefully this will help any other guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights on a powered site. One of the best parks we've been to. The location is just right and they even provide a free ride into town in the evening. There's also a spa and sauna which is included along with unlimited wifi. Excellent facilities and everything is well maintained. Thumbs up all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks for the mention on the free spas and sauna. Due to high maintenance, as of the 1st of May this year (2017) we will be adding a small fee onto the use of the spas and sauna for people who wish to use them. Thank you for taking the time to pop up a review we really...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night but found location good. The unit we found quiet, with a comfortable bed, plenty of room, very clean, pleasant decor. Would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly an very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pip4183
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Pip, That is great to hear!

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly only stayed one night during our tour of South Island with a campervan. Although not situated on the lakeside it is slightly up a hill and has excellent views of the lake. The facilities were excellent, well maintained and spotlessly clean. We used the outdoor BBQs and adjacent picnic tables which were undercover and had sinks so you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Isn't Paradiso fantastic?! We are 500 metres from the main road so having a torch if it is dark is handy. Thank you for the comments.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although only two of us we booked the family studio, lots of space, clean and great location and facilities, short drive into town, shops and restaurants. Staff are so helpful and friendly. The site is a mixture of camping, motor homes, cabins and studios, with playgrounds and laundry facilities, free wi-if , but still feels quite relaxed and tranquil. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, Thank you, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the family studios. We find these are such a great option for families on a budget too.

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was a bit hesitant on booking the cabin because it didn't have a ensuite bathroom. My wife and I were very pleased with the coziness of our cabin. The staff was very great on check in. Wifi was good, and the amenities were fabulous as well. Would definitely stay again. Wanaka was one of our favorite destinations in New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston H
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

That is wonderful to hear, thanks Winston!

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here 3 nights and loved it! Stunning location with 360° views of the mountains, brilliant facilities...showers, laundry, free wifi, etc and what really made our stay was how friendly and helpful all the staff are. Highly recommend for campervans/motor homes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane_b99
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments!

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.1 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
727 reviews
2.5 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
405 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.9 km away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: RM212 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family Studios are a great space”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel units were sunny, clean, tidy and spacious - ideal for families”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any cabin facing the lake and mountains will be great.”
  • View from the cabin
 of 5 bubbles W5551LFdavidm, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The motel suites are the way to go, self-contained and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Bevro, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our cabin was number 3, which had just been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles Hilster52, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5