We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Distinction Wanaka

    144 - 154 Anderson Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$207
    US$200
    SAVE US$7
    US$207
    US$200
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good31%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Distinction Wanaka
    Deals (11)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$207US$200
      View Deal
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Non-refundable
      US$207
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$207US$200
      View Deal
    All 11 deals for this property
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom
      US$200
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$201
      View Deal
    • Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$201
      View Deal
    • 1 Bedroom Apartment
      US$205
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 11
    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    783 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    317 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeside Apartments
    509 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (258)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 241 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here for one night in June on our way from Queenstown to Tekapo. The rooms were spacious and clean- perfect for what we needed. It's a little way out of the main town strip, but if you have a car it's not problem...More

    Thank Tenielle19
    Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you - we look forward to having you return.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Very cold on arrival - took a day to heat with just one small panel heater and small oil heater in the unit. No wifi despite advertising. 1GB per 7 days that did not work. Awful heavy suede duvet on queen bed with no extra/alternative...More

    Thank Phebe M
    Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are currently trying to improve our wifi and also upgrading our bed linen.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Arrived to find the floor of the living room had not been vacuumed... there was food smeared on the couch... and worst of all... toe nails on the duvet... unfortunately the office was closed when we discovered the toenail clippings so had to sleep in...More

    Thank antglyph
    Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your comments. I am concerned that you did not feel you could approach me as the Manager of the property to discuss these issues as they arose. Wifi in Wanaka is a problem for all properties, as we do not have fibre...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked online and were pleasantly suprised by the quality of accommodation. It was a little home away from home in our 2 bedroom unit with carpeted garage, kitchen and bathroom. The washing machine and dryer were essential for dealing with wet ski gear and...More

    Thank Zephyr_family
    Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you - your comments are appreciated and we look forward to your return.

    Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

    This is a review about how wonderful the staff (especially Jade) has been in booking my accommodation for our honeymoon in February. Jade informed about signing up to a free club that gets you 10% off the price and then took countless emails responding to...More

    Thank TLS111
    Response from DistinctionWanaka, Manager at Distinction WanakaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your email - I have ensured that Jade has received a copy and congratulated her on my behalf as well.

    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    783 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    317 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Lakeside Apartments
    509 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 58
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Distinction Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    • Also Known As
    • Alpine Resort Wanaka Hotel Wanaka ,
    • Clarion Wanaka ,
    • Wanaka Clarion
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (88)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Edgewater
    783 reviews
    3.01 km away
     
    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    1.40 km away
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    317 reviews
    1.74 km away
     
    Lakeside Apartments
    509 reviews
    1.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Francesca's Kitchen
    1,086 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Relishes Cafe
    1,064 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Red Star Burger Bar
    252 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Speights Ale House Wanaka
    757 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mount Iron Track
    552 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Deep Canyon
    174 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Alpinism & Ski Wanaka
    9 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Wanaka River Journeys
    248 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lola417
    15 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from DistinctionWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello - unfortunately we do not. Other properties in Wanaka will be able to assist however.
    0
    Votes
    Jacs2010
    10 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from DistinctionWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello - it is 2.5km. There is also a beautifuly scenic walk from the back of the apartments which takes 15-20 minutes to walk into the town.
    1
    Vote
    snowfall2000
    29 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Gem537 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi! Yes, we had towels supplied in our three bedroom apartment
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room with lake views."
    Read review
    "Last rooms with awesome views"
    Read review
    "Some have lake view from second floor units."
    Read review
    "Check how near you are to the roads"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing