We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bushwa Private Game Lodges

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bushwa Private Game Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Bushwa Private Game Lodges
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We visited this quaint lodge 13 - 15 January 2017. Our accommodation was in a luxury tent with an outdoor shower and a private deck overlooking the wonderful Limpopo Bushveld. The facilities are basic, but the attentive staff were amazing - Thanks to Sunet, Kobus and James the Chef!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald D
Sone M, General Manager at Bushwa Private Game Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Gerald, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We are looking forward welcoming you back to Bushwa on your next visit. Best Regards, Bushwa Management

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were so looking forward to our escape to Bushwa especially our one night stay in the tree house but were very disappointed to say the least. Its not often I write a review like this but having travelled all the way from London I feel like my time and money could have been better spent. The day of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra P
Sone M, General Manager at Bushwa Private Game Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra, Thank you for your review. We are again sorry to hear about your experience at Bushwa. We are however glad to hear that you enjoyed your game drive and the level of service of the staff. The lightning storms at this time of the year are extremely challenging when cables are damaged and Eskom have more problems than...

Potchefstroom, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed in the Tree House for the weekend where I proposed to My girlfriend the staff went out of there way to set up a private breakfast on a outdoor deck. the staff was friendly and very helpful. 5 stars

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieldevosj
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Disappointing: We were very much looking forward to our stay at Bushwa. Last year we tried to book, but we had to cancel, because our mum was ill. Sone, who is managing Bushwa, reacted very understanding and refunded our money back. Because of this we decided to book a year later to the same location. They informed us 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin2014
Sone M, General Manager at Bushwa Private Game Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that Bushwa did not meet your expectations. We are glad however that you did enjoy your game drive and the food though. The gate which you mentioned was carefully inspected by ourselves and the installer, but no defect could be detected whatsoever. We are unfortunately unable to take...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at Bushwa Private Game Lodge in April 2016 and had a wonderful time. The accommodation was fabulous; we stayed in the treehouse. It was private and close to nature. The food was excellent. The game drive was fun and the sunsets beautiful. The staff was knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return for another visit with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melloney2016
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Our 2 night stay in the Bushwa tree house was absolutely beautiful and so peaceful. The spectacular view of the farm from the lodge is breathtaking. Tammi and the rest of the lodge team have mastered the art of making guests feel welcome. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The weekend was a perfect balance of fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XenVV
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

What we enjoyed: Super friendly staff(Raymond especially), awesome game drive experience, outdoor shower, good food, mingling with other guests (max 12 people), incredible view from the restaurant/deck. Even better if: Advised to use a 4x4 on the +-10 km dirt road to the lodge (took us 45 mins just to navigate the dirt road by car), the deluxe Spa room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay R
Sone M, Manager at Bushwa Private Game Lodges, responded to this review

Good evening Ajay, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the great review, we strive to make our guests stay a memorable one. I will indeed give the great feedback to Raymond and to our hard working Bushwa Staff. We hope that you visit us in the near future again and next time we would love...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Bushwa Private Game Lodge is an amazing luxury lodge with great service and delicious meals. We spent two nights in the tree house which was a great experience to be outside in the nature. It was very luxury, romantic and a bit "wild" as well. The Game Park has no big animals like big five but the landscape is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janke F
Sone M, Manager at Bushwa Private Game Lodges, responded to this review

Good day Franziska, Thank you so much for you feedback and comments given - we really appreciate it. We strive to make our guests stay one memorable journey. The Tree House is one of our adventures units that most people enjoy so much. Just to advise you that we do have free roaming Buffalo on the property. I will be...

Pretoria
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had such an amazing experience at Bushwa. The service, the food, the accommodation, game drive, everything was excellent. The staff was also very friendly and keeping the guests happy are definitely their first priority. Will definitely go back very soon!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 158rdebeer
Sone M, Manager at Bushwa Private Game Lodges, responded to this review

Good day 158rdebeer. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will definitely let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Bushwa Game Lodge in the near future.

switzerland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

we spent 1 night at Bushwa on our way back from Kasane to Johannesburg; what can I say?:-) the place is amazing, the tents are very nice, the view is spectacular and the food is delicious. Well done! Many thanks also for the very informative game drives. we learned a lot ! hope to be back one day!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marimariSwitzerland

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaalwater
39.4 km away
Kololo Game Reserve
Kololo Game Reserve
#2 of 36 in Vaalwater
354 reviews
26.6 km away
Ama Amanzi Bush Lodge
Ama Amanzi Bush Lodge
#6 of 36 in Vaalwater
49 reviews
13.9 km away
Dinkweng Safari Camp
Dinkweng Safari Camp
#5 of 36 in Vaalwater
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.1 km away
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
Witwater Safari Lodge & Spa
#1 of 16 in Mookgophong
57 reviews
12.6 km away
Ant's Hill & Ant's Nest
Ant's Hill & Ant's Nest
#1 of 36 in Vaalwater
453 reviews
13.8 km away
Clifftop Lodge
Clifftop Lodge
#3 of 15 in Welgevonden Game Reserve
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bushwa Private Game Lodges

Address: Vaalwater 0530, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Waterberg > Vaalwater
Price Range: RM924 - RM2,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bushwa Private Game Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bushwa Private Game Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bushwa Private Game Lodges staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bushwa Private Game Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all tents are nice”
 of 5 bubbles marimariSwitzerland, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tent room number 2 has excellent views and is closest to the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine0789, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No. 3 or No. 4”
 of 5 bubbles CPTTravels, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Middle of the bush all rooms are tents and it is just so peaceful, with animals right outside your tent.”
 of 5 bubbles 709jonoc, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe spa room does not have much of a view but very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles JUSTINE-JESSE, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5