We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Nungwi

Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge

55 reviews
Save
Traveller (72)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good57%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
12 Aug 2014
“Great value for money”
9 Jul 2013
“lovely place, great staff, some minor issues”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)Write a Review
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here and we had a lovely time. We were budget travelling at time so this hotel worked out perfectly as they had a special deal on when we booked. The rooms are decent and there's a nice little pool. It's...More

Thank Emma A
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nungwi Lodge is attached to the main my blue resort. Is is reasonably priced for what you get. The bungalows are in the back of the main resorts but they are still a stone throw away from everything, including the beach, that is fantastic. The...More

1  Thank Lamiab
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We booked our room in "Nungwi Lodge Ora Resort" through expedia at 470$ for 7 nights. The lodge is actually Bungalow on the beach of the Ora Blue hotel - so starting from check-in , through the whole stay including dinning - you get a...More

Thank Yaelle H
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here in March for 3 nights. We didn't realize that this was part of the My Blue Ora Resort which is a large Italian resort. We typically like smaller hotels than a big resorts, in all it wasn't too bad....More

Thank IdiotsAbroad2012
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Run down resort - big flashy reception but with little behind the scenes. Uncomfortable sun loungers (with the scatchy beach towels you are given) on a fake, poorly maintained beach above nungwi beach - the only ones with a nice view or sunshine are roped...More

Thank Longhaul30
Response from OraHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ora Resort Nungwi LodgeResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Guest, we paid attention in all words you had written. We cannot believe you are so unsatisfied in all the elements of the stay. We are forced to suppose that perhaps you were wrong to choose this destination. The beach in front of the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ora Resort Nungwi Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite