We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Godwin Hotel Haridwar

TripAdvisorUS$45*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$46*
US$45*
Great Deal
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Godwin Hotel Haridwar
 Click to rate
New Delhi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Godwin hotel was one of the best hotel in Haridwar, it was very comfortable stay with big rooms, we enjoyed in POOL Area and the best part was that staff was so friendly that they even allowed us to collect mangoes from the tree in their garden. Food quality is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hydraulicnewdelhi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the hotel on 15th May. We booked the property with an extra bed option and we made the 100% Advance but somehow we didn't use it and when we requested the receptionist , she refuse to do anything. Apart from it the room service was pathetic, the buffet breakfast was there but the managers were least bother about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh K
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for lunch to Godwin on the way from Dehradun to Haridwar and had a great lunch ( honestly beyond my own expectation) Every single dish they served ( Dal / Mixed Veg/Aloo Gobgi ) was perfect and we all had a sumptuous lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjsh123
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It's our great pleasure to know that you & your family have enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you very much for sharing valuable feedback about our services at Golden Mushroom Restaurant, these kind of motivations feedback from esteemed guest like you always encourages an individual in delivering best services. It is flattering to receive...

Amritsar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located 6 km from had ki pauri room is very good and comfortable hotel staff is very good I enjoy so much in this hotel neat and clean room well furnish osome ambience in hotel parking also avalble

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin A
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Haridwar and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our modern facilities. Compliments as generous...

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel.spacious rooms,very well maintained ,clean and located in the highway .I stayed there on 2&3 rd may lost weak,on the way to our Badrinath temple.service is good .2 kms away from harikkapadi in the bank of Ganga river where Ganga Pooja is done everyday evening

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sridharml007
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Godwin Hotel, Haridwar that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. Godwin Hotel, Haridwar proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards of...

New Delhi
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Located on the highway about 6 km from Har ki Pauri, this place is one of the best places available to stay in Haridwar. The restaurant's ambiance is good. Rooms are big and comfortable. Although I had read some negative stuff in Hotel reviews and was a bit apprehensive after booking, I had a great stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TatumGhosh
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Haridwar and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Not much to do around this area as there is alot of development taking place. Rooms are not very clean. Lots of dust on furniture and floors need a polish. Some of the staff are very helpful however they are all not warm or friendly. Free wi-fi available. Not much of a selection at breakfast buffet. Food was not fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonKem
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention that...

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Good hotel in haridwar. This is my second visit in this hotel. Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Good location, suitable for relaxation. Food is very delicious, especially breakfast with lots of varieties. Staff is very cooperative. Hotel has a swimming pool. I also used their spa. In my opinion the hotel is worth staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seodeepika87
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our high standards of cleanliness the great value...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

me and my wife travelled from 25th till 26th march, the reception lady was very rude, she quoted us 4500 which to my surprise came down to 3500. the room 305 was not working, finally given 311, which was stinking, the bathroom exhaust never worked, the housekeeping had to be called twice to get a towel delivered, would never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay R
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We had made corporate booking in this hotel and had booked 3 rooms. In one of our room, the tap was not working well and the hot water was not available. In other room the door locks were not working well and I had to change the card often. Rooms were clean, bed and bathroom were clean and hygienic. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vigzi
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
22.4 km away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
12.6 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
0.6 km away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#9 of 89 in Haridwar
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 89 in Haridwar
740 reviews
1.4 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 89 in Haridwar
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Tulip Haridwar
Golden Tulip Haridwar
#24 of 89 in Haridwar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
• Wireless high speed internet access• Elevator• Rudraksh & Ratan Emporium Shop• Tea/coffee maker• Electronic Safe• Mini Bar• Golden Mushroom 24 hrs In-House dining facility• 24 Hrs Room Service • In-house Coffee Lounge• Safari the Bar with • In-house swimming pool, gymnasium & Spa*• Car Rental • Complete range of toiletries• Money Changer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel Haridwar

Address: Rishikesh Road, Opp Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249205, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Price Range: RM218 - RM295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel Haridwar 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Godwin Hotel Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
#6 Luxury Hotel in Haridwar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godwin Hotel Haridwar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Godwin Hotel Haridwar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the ones on the upper floors to avoid noise from the highway”
TatumGhosh, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room to view Ganga. Hotel is on the way to Rishikesh.”
AdvisorUpasana2014, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms which do not face the highway, which may be noisy. The rooms overlooking the pool may not offer a great view, but are quiet.”
351sumitp, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are very good but not quiet as main road and rail track near this property”
ArvindAgrawal, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“pool view room”
280sagark, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$45* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Agoda.comUS$46
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates