We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Godwin Hotel Haridwar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Godwin Hotel Haridwar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well maintained hotel with good furnishings, though the restaurant had limited menu options to offer and the breakfast could have been a bit more elaborate. Perhaps, we visited during low season. The hotel is located on the Haridwar - Dehradun/Rishikesh Road and one shall have to cross Haridwar if going by road from Delhi to reach the hotel. But the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumit P
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here for a couple of days before moving to the wedding hotel booked by the bride side. We had booked 3 rooms here. This is definitely one of the better hotels, large room, decent amenities. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was because it was close to Shantikunj. However, that's a bit misleading its not real... More 

Helpful?
Thank SourabhPP
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in a double room for one night. There was a nice view of the forest. Everything in the room and bathroom worked well. There was an electric kettle but the instant coffee packets were inadequate. There is a nice restaurant with a global menu. We had dinner there but I would recommend only the local... More 

Helpful?
Thank vjinsb
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our high standards of cleanliness the great value... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I was there with family for dinner , @ Golden Mashroom Restaurant, the place is superb with the best ambience in town. With three vintage cars been parked in parking it's a visual treat along with gastronomical treat to be at Godwin for dinner. I will highly recommend their restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank AJAYKUBAVAT
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It's our great pleasure to know that you & your family have enjoyed your recent visit with us. Thank you very much for sharing valuable feedback about our services at Golden Mushroom Restaurant, these kind of motivations feedback from esteemed guest like you always encourages an individual in delivering best services. It is flattering to receive... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel in haridwar...superb services provided by good staff.they were cooperative..they have a pool on ground floor nd spa besides it..food was tasty nd delicious...this hotel is just awsum.

Helpful?
Thank Sam123977
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Godwin Group of Hotels, Haridwar that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. Godwin Haridwar proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Had a stay along with 30 plus friends from US under booking Sanjay Aggarwal LA USA. It was very pleasant time to get satsang in room. We were given special treatment as our team has been a regular visitors for last many years

Helpful?
Thank Shashioak
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group Of Hotels, Haridwar and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Very good property food was very nice, rooms are very good nead and clean, front office staff helpful spacial thanks for mr tilak sharma front office manager...and good location near by shantikunj rishikesh road dehradun.

Helpful?
Thank Naveen H
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Godwin Group Of Hotels, Haridwar proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Had a short trip to Haridwar from 6th july to 8th july 2016 with my family,We stayed in Hotel Godwin. Hotel is nicely built with excellent location (exactly on Haridwar-Rishikesh highway). I got a well maintained pool view room on 3rd floor. Food quality was excellent.They served a lavish breakfast and dinner buffets . Very clean and well-maintained pool.Hotel staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ritesh1530
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest Namaskar !!! At the outset, we would like to thank you for the appreciative review about Godwin Hotel, Haridwar that you have so generously shared on TripAdvisor. Godwin Hotel, Haridwar proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards of... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Godwin at Haridwar is loosing its erstwhile position of dominance to new hotels coming up in the surrounding areas. Due to constant traffic jams it is a nightmare for anyone to visit Haridwar and Godwin being on the main road to Rishikesh takes the brunt. Overall the service level is not upto the mark and food needs lots of improvement.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir K
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Haridwar Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention that... More 

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Total messed up property, sinking and poor wash rooms with leakages and poor sanitary control. Insects coming out of drain seems as if no pest control has been done. Shower are old enough to get replaced. Wall papers are coming out of walls... Poor breakfast menu... Food taste is also pathetic except Dal Makhni. Catering Staff often argues with corporate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prabhneet C
Tilak_Sharma1, Front Office Manager at Godwin Hotel Haridwar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Haridwar, we apologize... More 

Travellers are raving about these Haridwar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
12.8 km away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haridwar
22.6 km away
Ambrosia Sarovar Portico Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Hari Heritage
Hotel Hari Heritage
#11 of 84 in Haridwar
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Haveli Hari Ganga
Haveli Hari Ganga
#1 of 84 in Haridwar
666 reviews
0.3 km away
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
Regenta Orko's, Haridwar
#8 of 84 in Haridwar
359 reviews
8.0 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 84 in Haridwar
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
• Wireless high speed internet access• Elevator• Rudraksh & Ratan Emporium Shop• Tea/coffee maker• Electronic Safe• Mini Bar• Golden Mushroom 24 hrs In-House dining facility• 24 Hrs Room Service • In-house Coffee Lounge• Safari the Bar with • In-house swimming pool, gymnasium & Spa*• Car Rental • Complete range of toiletries• Money Changer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel Haridwar

Address: Rishikesh Road, Opp Shanti Kunj, Haridwar 249205, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: RM188 - RM12,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel Haridwar 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Godwin Hotel Haridwar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Haridwar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Haridwar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godwin Hotel Haridwar staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Godwin Hotel Haridwar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms which do not face the highway, which may be noisy. The rooms overlooking the pool may not offer a great view, but are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 351sumitp, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are very good but not quiet as main road and rail track near this property”
 of 5 bubbles ArvindAgrawal, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles 280sagark, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room and check for cleanliness before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles ParamAnand, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Travelerglasgow, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay