We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sta. Monica Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sta. Monica Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is very inviting. The food is great. but not a great resort for teenagers and minors. Imagine seeing drunk staffs hiding behind the pool on a Saturday night under the bright moon, doing awful things. Sounds romantic for lovers but I should say, very disgusting and not a very influencial trait for minors and teens. I mean, couldn’t... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank anonymous a
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous a Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that you had witnessed such actions. As of writing we are conducting an investigation and will be dealt with accordingly. Rest assured that the company upholds a strict code of conduct and will never tolerate such actions. More 

California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I've never stayed here overnight, but my friends and I love to come here for the day and use the pool to relax. Walkins welcome with a 500php consumable charge. The pool is very nice. Peaceful and quiet setting. Most of the time we have the pool to ourselves. The staff is great and are always attentive to our needs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lh_bandit
One-ofcollection, Digital Marketing Executive at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello lh_bandit, thank you for sharing about your experiences with your friends at Sta. Monica Beach Club and recommending it online and commending our team for the good service. We appreciate it greatly. We hope you continue to have fun days ahead with us. Life celebrated at Sta. Monica Beach Club. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We just had our high reunion in the resort exclusively. Transport service is excellent. Upon arrival a cold lemon drink welcomed us together with a warm reception of the personnel. They led us to our rooms. The room is big and spacious. I like the white motif color and design. It is cozy and relaxing. Bathroom is good and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kani Y
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Kani Y, Sharing in the joy of celebrating life’s milestones is what fuels our passion to provide infinitely delightful and truly memorable moments to our guests. It is our pleasure to be part of your reunion. We are elated to know that our comforting ambiance, relaxing rooms, and genuine service helped you create a wonderful celebration. Weve taken note... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I feel as if I must have visited a completely different hotel to the negative reviewer before me, as we had a wonderful time at the hotel. It is clearly under new management or even ownership, and during our stay we regularly saw members of staff in meetings discussing changes or enhancements. It appeared to be a real hands on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Mark G, It makes us happy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us at Sta Monica Beach Club. Thank you for your kind words about our team and the genuine personalized service we provide our guests. It is our passion to ensure that our facilities, features, and dining options are of the highest... More 

Manila
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

As we had already stayed at two other One-of-Collection resorts, the Amorita in Bohol and The Funny Lion in Coron, we wanted to try the Sta. Monica Beach Club in Dumaguete to see what it was like. The location of the hotel is quite good, a bit off the main south road but still within the city boundaries and about... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jamesinmanila
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello JamesinManila, We are grateful for the time you took to share a detailed review of Sta Monica Beach Club. We are deeply saddened to learn that our facilities, service, and dining options fell short of your expectations. The One of Collection family values providing unparalleled personalized service and only the highest quality of facilities to ensure that our guests... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I needed a hotel near enough the city that has activities for kids. Since most hotels within Dumaguete city don't have gardens or swimming pools, we opted for Sta. Monica. We arrived around 8PM, and the resort was dark, and quiet. After checking into the room, we made our way to the pool bar, where there were guests sitting in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Antoinette B
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Antoinette B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is unfortunate to learn that you encountered concerning issues with our facilities, service, and dining options. Your comments help us identify areas that need our close attention. These shall be priority in our continuous effort to improve our facilities to ensure that our guests... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dumaguete City hotels

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Dispidida dinner w/ companys directors w/ good service and meals.Clean hotel and only no ice avalable because in that night manager said machine was broken down. But the guests are happy and,very iimpressed.

Helpful?
1 Thank eulope
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi eulope, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your party at Sta. Monica Beach Club! We are glad you liked our food and service and that we were able to make your group happy which matters most. Our apologies for the broken ice machine and we are delighted you enjoyed your party despite it. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and would love to extend our stay!!! I heard there is a new management, as the reviews in booking.com and tripadvisor where not the best and i was already worried that i made a mistake for our last days of vacation with my family! surprisingly we had such a great time and honestly the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin S
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hi Karin S, It sounds like you did enjoy your stay at Sta. Monica Beach Club! It was our pleasure to have served you and your family! Thank you for your kind words and for giving us the opportunity to show you how we take care of our guests with the new management. We can’t wait to welcome your family... More 

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

If you are tired of life in a city or just done touring around the city, you may try a visit to this place to unwind :D Near at the beach with swimming pool and It's just few minutes from Dumaguete :)

Helpful?
Thank wanderwoman Y
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

To be able to provide relaxation to the body and mind is one of the experiences we aim to give our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us wanderwoman! Thank you and we hope to see you again at Sta Monica, your home away from home! More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet location but is quite a distance from town, so you would need a car to go into town. The location is good for going to Apo island though. The hotel has no in-room wifi but the public area wifi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pemakorn P
Katalene A, Director at Sta. Monica Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello Pemakorn P, It is a pleasure to know that our serene landscape and teams service made a good impression on you during your stay with us. Being located at the heart of the city does allow our guests to experience the comfort of home at the same time a good base point for exploring the wonders of the Negros... More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumaguete City hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#13 of 33 in Dumaguete City
259 reviews
12.6 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
10.1 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#3 of 14 in Dauin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Go Hotels Dumaguete
Go Hotels Dumaguete
#16 of 33 in Dumaguete City
150 reviews
11.6 km away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#7 of 14 in Dauin
36 reviews
16.8 km away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#1 of 14 in Dauin
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracefully situated amidst nipa plantations in a quiet fishing village in Dumaguete City, Sta. Monica Beach Club offers a revitalizing resort experience in the heart of the "City of Gentle People." Managed by boutique hotel group One-Of Collection, the Dumaguete beach resort is one of the provincial capital's most iconic and elegant leisure, events, and wedding destinations. Utilizing the finest local materials and craftsmanship - with contemporary coastal design themes and a modern Filipino aesthetic - Sta. Monica Beach Club features a three-bedroom Beach House, plus 18 deluxe rooms and lofts that integrate seamlessly with the surrounding natural environment. Sta. Monica lies on the coast of Negros Oriental's southern peninsula, only 10 minutes away from the Dumaguete Airport and Seaport and a one-hour flight from Metro Manila. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sta. Monica Beach Club

Address: Banilad, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines (Formerly Sta. Monica Beach Resort)
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City
Price Range: RM281 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sta. Monica Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sta. Monica Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Beach Hotel Dumaguete City
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dumaguete City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sta. Monica Beach Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sta. Monica Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WIFI officially is only accessable from the pool bar. Ours worked in our room. Having a room closer might improve signal strength.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room are good except for petty things like broken doors, aircon or tv not working, so inspect first if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles mariarosarioanna, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No room is less terrible than other rooms. I REFUSE TO RECOMMEND ANY ROOM! IN MY OPINION..this place is not for tourists!!”
 of 5 bubbles 480belenr, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles anne123907, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Family room have an attic which has one double size bed and a small single bed.. Food are pricey..”
 of 5 bubbles Miss18K, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay