We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

98 Acres Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
98 Acres Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 98 Acres Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Jaffa, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had only 1 night (we wished we had at least 3 ) at 98 acres. we are so happy that our guide recommended us to stay there (it was our honey moon) all rooms were taken except for the Suite, so of course we took it. and that was an awesome decision ! The room was just huge, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy3158
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Many thanks for choosing 98 Acres Resort as your honeymoon destination We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Best...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

98 Acres Resort is surrounded with breathtaking views of mountains, tea plantations. Since the resort was fully booked during the time of our visit, we only managed to have a meal (lunch) from the resort. Restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was delicious with reasonable prices. 98 Acres is truly a luxurious resort for a visit/stay. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceylonist
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for patronizing café 98 and for the praise. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your meal with us. Do visit us again soon to dig into our Sri Lankan flavors! Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at 98 Acres is an experience in of itself. I heartily recommend taking the train from Nuwara Elia to Ella - surely one of the world's great train journeys - and a wonderful introduction to the kind of views that await you when you arrive at the 98 Acres reception. The welcome from the front end staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S. L
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to write back to us with regards to your recent experience at 98 Acres Resort & Spa !. Ella . We are glad to note that you liked your room very much and you enjoyed the stunning view from the balcony, Your comments on front office staff was in particular a highlight....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in standard room and it was very clean. The view is spectacular. You can see the Little Adam's Peak through your window or balcony. You can feel the mist and how it changed within two three seconds. The staff is superb and the service is very good. Food ...mmm WE LOVED IT.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randika F
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your most kind review on 98 Acres Resort & Spa . We are truly thrilled to hear such a amazing comments regarding food , services and most importantly for praising our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you for a much longer stay! Best regards, Sachitha Amarasinghe.

Macau, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is fantastic. The rooms/huts have spectacular views of the mountains and tea plantations, actually you're in the middle of one. Breakfast outside with breathtaking views is a great way to start your day. Really good taste decoration everywhere and most of all eco friendly. We fell in love with it and were sorry to have to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CristinaSoares63
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing 98 Acres Resort & Spa for your recent visit to Ella and for sharing your heartening comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. Your generous comments have been shared with the entire...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a scenic spot and feels like a great place to relax. The lunch was not up to our expectations and was rather disappointing to say the least. Would visit once again for a longer stay to should the room rates decrease.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambtj59
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are sorry that food was not exceeded your exceptions . Appreciate if you could write back to us on fb@resort98acres.com with more details in order to investigate your comment We will certainly take your thoughts and comments into consideration and hope for another opportunity to serve...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When in Ella we stayed at 98 Acres hotel, it is one of the most beautiful settings you could ever wish to stay in. We walked into our room and just said “wow”. The rooms all look like they are perched on the side of a mountain, they have very good sized balconies, have floor to ceiling glass doors (onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadamJoJo71
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing 98 Acres Resort & Spa for your recent stay in Ella. We love to hear back from our guests and do appreciate the pleasant comments you've made from your time with us, Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again sometime soon. Best regards Sachitha...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night in this exceptional resort - felt like a belated honeymoon. Great views across Ella's hills and landscape! Nice and relaxing pool with great dinner and extensive breakfast buffet offering both local and international choices. Hiked up nearby Ella Rock in the morning for spectacular views and a nice 2 hour roundtrip. 98 Acres definitely on our list...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JA-Explorers
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you indeed for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that we were able to satisfy all your needs & Thank you so much for appreciating the service given by​ us​ Looking forward to serve you on the next visit. Sachitha Amarasinghe Asst Manager - Front Office

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of our tour round Sri Lanka for our honeymoon. We were so glad we chose to stay here, the views across the hills were stunning, room, bathroom and bed were huge! Staff were all extremely friendly. Service in the restaurant was a little slow, but food was excellent. We got a picnic breakfast on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauratommo
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our tea plantation resort as your honeymoon destination . It is indeed gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you​ ​at​ ​98 Acres Resort & Spa​ ​once more. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the first room as you walked up from reception and as soon as we walked in you could see it was very dirty, there were droppings all over the mosquito net and floor and the bed and towels were stained yellow. The views are very nice but there is NO AIR CON so it is best to stand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The80sTravellers
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced. This is not our usual standard of service and assures you that we will certainly look into the issues you have faced. However to have a fair view of the matter we wish to clarify certain points . According to our log books, it says all...

1,288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1262)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (589)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ella
1.8 km away
The Mountain Heavens
0.7 km away
The Secret Ella
The Secret Ella
#2 of 11 in Ella
170 reviews
5.2 km away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#4 of 11 in Ella
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Heaven's Edge
Hotel Heaven's Edge
#9 of 11 in Ella
135 reviews
28.6 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
2,481 reviews
35.2 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury, Eco Friendly Boutique Resort built in a 98 acre tea estate with panoramic views.....12 villa type rooms, Large swimming pool, Restaurant serving Western and Sri Lankan food, Specialty tea menu, Heli Pad, Wifi Access, Bikes for Rent, Hiking and Biking Facilities, Wonderful Treks and Right in front of Ella's Main Attraction - Little Adams Peak. We do not provide Driver / Guides Accommodation but we are happy to provide you with contact numbers and information of guest houses / hotels in a very close proximity to the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 98 Acres Resort

Address: Passara Rd / Namunukula Rd | Uva Greenland Estate, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Price Range: RM676 - RM937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 98 Acres Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 98 Acres Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 98 Acres Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from 98 Acres Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honeymoon suit with tub would be a great choice if you want the stay to be more romantic”
charithb2015, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are awesome”
824nuwanj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are with a brilliant view”
panangalageg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The suite is a bit expensive but worth every penny. amazing !”
guy3158, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“older rooms has the more view of the mountains”
876randikaf, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates