We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Principe d'Aragona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Principe d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Dorset
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group travelling with Prestige Holidays. We were unfortunate to have unfriendly weather during our stay, but Francesca on reception helped in more than many ways to make up for the disappointing weather. She was fun and helpful, she helped when we all returned after our meal out with serving drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here as part of group tour. It is handy for restaurants and bars, on a main road but not in a noisy area. Rooms clean and air con worked well, WiFi free but signal poor in our 2nd floor room. Negative point was the style of bed, which was on a platform arrangement with edges which protruded into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agedpeas
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

We know the problem that contain this typeof beds, unfortunately this happens in some rooms more small compared to other. Just for this we are about to make a restoration of room and especially of the beds.

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

pleasant hotel near to restaurants and city centre. only drawback was the strange beds with protruding wooden base. nearly all our party had bruised and cut legs. I am on Warfarin and had a serious bleed. Staff helpful and breakfast fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iain p
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

We apologize the inconvenience and we hope there will be another opportunuty to have you as our customer in our hotel

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This hotel was absolutely brilliant. The staff couldn't do enough for you. I got an email off the Manager before we even arrived to ask if we had any requests and I said I needed soya milk due to being lactose intolerant. When I got there I had soya milk. I also didn't notice there was an air con leak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skydiver22
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

Good Morning, it is an honnor to read your review. Thank you for your compliments, i always ansure that our guests have the best during ther vacation here with us. I hope to see you, maybe, back here in Modica one day.

SALERNO
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here with a group in July, check in quick and efficient, all problems were ironed out immediately. Bus parking space available directly outside the hotel. Great position, a short walk to the lively centre with its many chocolate shops and amazing architecture. It's a good base for exploring the area, Scicli, Noto etc. Good size portions at dinner, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOMMYSalerno
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

ood Morning, I am very happy to read your review. Thank you very much, we always try to do our best and our satisfaction are guests just like you. I hope to see you again here in Modica.

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A very nice, clean hotel. Marco and his friendly staff, were incredibly helpful. A great location, close to restaurants and a short walk into the main town. I will definitely be staying again next time I am in Modica.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob A
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie Rob "Ad Maiora" e saluti da tutti noi

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Principe recently and were pleasantly surprised at the hotel. This is a reasonably priced hotel in a great area for exploring Modica. Walking distance to most of the sites in Modica Bassa, Old town. Just steps away from all the great restaurants and Gelato places. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially Francesca! She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, thank you very much for your review. I hope to see you all again next year and we will use more variations and choices for breakfast. Keep well

Worthing, UK
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my group and so had an overview of many rooms and experiences. Our welcome was excellent and Reception Staff were very helpful. The hotel is very well placed for walking into the town and for touring the area. Within a short walk there are a good selection of restaurants, bars and, of course, shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilipandSue
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

I am very glad to read your words, thank you very much. I hope you might come to visit us again one day!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Meticulously clean room . towels changed daily. The room was small and the beds , although comfortable, were a hazard when moving around due to the wooden surrounds . We left with multiple shin bruises.! Breakfasts were disappointing. The coffee ran out and it took ages for a replacement to arrive every morning. The staff were helpful and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 982camellia
LorenzaRizzone, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

Thank you for your words. I am sorry to read about the coffee that ran out, but in that period we had several groups in our Hotel, and maybe our staff needed a bit of time to serve coffee in the pots again. I hope your Holiday in Modica was good.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 10 March 2016

* Paid 61.5 euros instead of 45 (that is why you should only make online reservation) * Their credit-card machine did not accept my mastercard !! (so if i had no cash i wouldn't be able to sleep that night ) * when i asked about any ATM machines around, they said no (although , 3 minutes walking from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbdAllahRes
LorenzaRizzone, Direttore at Hotel Principe d'Aragona, responded to this review

Dear Sir , I’m sorry that you have had some hardship during your stay. The price you find on Internet, is a Non-Refundable prepaid Rate with withdrawal from credit cards prior to arrival. The ATM in our city, are in all plants and easy to get in few minutes. Unfortunately I can not take responsibility on your credit card, because...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modica hotels
4.0 km away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 17 in Modica
575 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#2 of 17 in Modica
445 reviews
6.6 km away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 17 in Modica
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Torre Del Sud Hotel
Torre Del Sud Hotel
#3 of 17 in Modica
401 reviews
1.5 km away
FerroHotel
FerroHotel
#7 of 17 in Modica
233 reviews
7.3 km away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#17 of 17 in Modica
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Principe d’Aragona is a four stars hotel located in the historical centre of Modica within walking distance of the bus station, the main tourist attraction and shopping areas. The outdoor swimming pool, the glass wall American bar, the meeting facilities and its excellent location make it perfect for business, meeting and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Principe d'Aragona

Address: Corso Umberto I 281, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Price Range: RM259 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe d'Aragona 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Principe d'Aragona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Principe D'Aragona Modica, Sicily, Italy
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Modica
#8 Luxury Hotel in Modica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Principe d'Aragona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms are very similar in their amenities. The road beside the hotel had only light traffic but rooms at back possibly quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipandSue, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Book only online (to get the real price), ask a friend for information as receptin give false information”
 of 5 bubbles AbdAllahRes, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are generally quieter”
 of 5 bubbles themorrisman, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles YorkJean, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Roads at front and back, with additional noise at 5.30 am in back rooms, as rubbish was collected.”
 of 5 bubbles malka2013, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay