We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Buckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

living comparitively locally, we decided to visit this Park for the first time, May 2017. It was fairly quiet at the time and we were welcomed at reception, given passes and a Programme and were directed to our chalet for the next three nights. We parked the car virtually out side the Door and went inside. There was quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike w
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our week away. We've stayed in many caravan parks and here compared well with the others. What we found the best was the staff. At every point of our stay the adults and my son were made very welcome, from the initial reception welcome, the guys at the pool, the bar staff and my son...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Simon, may we say a massive thank you to you for taking the time to write your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page and for sharing your experience of staying at our Park with others on a public forum. Your comments regarding our team members are sincerely appreciated and we really hope you will return and enjoy...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

After an abysmal episode at pontins we arrived this morning on the off chance we could book in for a couple of days...what a lovely team at reception...really friendly polite and helpful...booked us in straight away into a gold caravan which was lovely and clean and placed perfectly for us to explore and for Easter half term surprisingly not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally B
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Ally, thank you for visiting the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page and taking the time to write your great review. We are happy that we could help you and that you were able to enjoy an Easter break with your family. We are pleased to read that you found your accommodation to your satisfaction and that you had fun...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Just got back from spending easter weekend here with 3 kids 13,11 and 8 and a dog. We booked a private caravan which was easy to do at caravansuk site. Once we got there we got in the caravan and needed passes so went to reception. At reception we were met by a very Angry rude lady (far from) it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank calloway99
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, we are very sad to read your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. I believe we have also corresponded on our Facebook page, where we have asked for you to contact our customer services department, so that they can investigate your complaints. It would appear that we have not reached the high standards for which we are...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Got a last minute booking through Hoseaons. We booked 2 chalets which were very reasonably priced for school holidays break. Wasn't expecting much reading the reviews but was very surprised when we got here. Bit like army barracks from outside but what a surprise when we went in. Large living room with small kitchen with fridge cooker and microwave. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spenco67
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Spenc, thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you have had a fantastic holiday with us and that your accommodation exceeded your expectations. We are sincerely appreciative of your kind comments towards our team members, who do try very hard to make...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Picked up a deal through a private caravan advertising site on facebook. Friday until Monday, £150! Caravan was more than adequate and lovely and clean :-). Arrived at the site, lovely colourful buildings! First impressions were good, popped into reception upon arrival for passes. The passes for the weekend were £32 for me, my partner and our 10 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren2201wm
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are really pleased to read that you and your family have really enjoyed your stay at the Park. We sincerely hope you will return again soon and enjoy quality time with your family.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Went on a sun holiday mon-fri in March Only paid £40 so reasonably happy with what we got, nooo way would I pay full price for this park. It was also out of season, so didnt get a true idea of what the park is like. Firstly we had our dogs so we stayed in a Chalet L11, quite out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amystokes85
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Amy, we are very sad to read that the chalet in which you stayed was in the condition which you describe. We are however, very confused how this could happen as all accommodation is cleaned after the previous occupant has left and checked before the next holiday maker arrives. We will most certainly speak with the valeters. May we...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best holidays I have been on in the UK, caravan was lovely the site was lovely the beach was lovely and it was only a 5 minute walk over the road. The pool and gym was very nice and clean. The night club had very good entertainment for all ages and was very good. The arcade was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jess B
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jess, thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and made full use of the facilities at the Park. We hope you will come back again soon and make more magical memories...

Haydock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the caravan privately and didn't expect it to be fantastic for £100. The caravan was worn and tired but was equipped with what was needed and clean. The park was also clean and tidy, with good facilities for young children. We purchased family tickets to use the main club house but when we arrived for our night out,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kerry K
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, firstly may we say how sad we are to read your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We cannot understand your frustration with regard to the complex passes, these would have been needed for access to all facilities at Lyons Robin Hood, not just the main showbar. The owner from whom you rented the holiday home...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a long weekend using the Sun holiday so only paid £40 as we didn't use the facilities - bar / pool / entertainment Was quiet as end of September and kids back at school Checked in at 9pm with security We were expecting to be in a very small chalet but was put in a two bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jadeg100
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for leaving your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We can confirm that you did in fact, contact our Customer Services Department, and that we have responded to your points. As stated in our communication to you, we will most certainly be making sure that from the start of the 2017 season, we will be...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
347 reviews
4.0 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
598 reviews
2.3 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
7.4 km away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,738 reviews
4.1 km away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lyons Robin Hood is a great holiday park in a fantastic location, an ideal getaway for the whole family! Our pools, play areas, excellent entertainment programme, amusements and various eateries and places to have a drink mean there is always something to do!Our park has more facilities than most; as well as all the things you would expect; launderette and 24 hour security, we also have a great entertainment complex, large soft play area for the children, arcade and amusements open daily, a fantastic entertainment team with an all new entertainment programme for 2013! There is always something going on at Lyons Robin Hood; whether it's at our Sherwoods Sports Bar, Foresters Show Bar, O'Neills Irish Bar or Lyons Cabaret Club, there is something for everyone, all year round! We are also just minutes away from the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park

Address: Rhyl Coast Road, Rhyl LL18 3UU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: RM129 - RM215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is not a hotel, its a caravan park, but a very good one.”
V6024QXtonyw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Haven Prestatyn is better call into there more to do”
brleigh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book privately if you want to be near the amenities, as all the caravans near to them had numbers to advertise their availability.”
Mopachop, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Expect to have to use the car”
179PaulH179, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you have any disables guests state when booking so as to be near complex”
scarymary1954, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5