We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deyna's City Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint George Parish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Deyna\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deyna's City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We wanted a day to look around St George's, before taking the ferry to Carriacou, and this hotel was just right for our needs, so we booked for two nights.. We came straight from the BA flight, and the combination of jetlag and bustle from the bus terminus opposite was initially somewhat overwhelming. However, we had asked for an inside... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tony l
Tortola
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We initially booked a guest house that was horrible to say the least and wanted to move. Deyna's was suggested and upon viewing it, we unanimously decided it was the place to stay. Its right in the heart of the town and the staff are extremely courteous and helpful. And the cafeteria right next door offering everyday Grenadian breakfast certainly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Addy M
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is probably the best hotel in St George's proper (not counting the beach hotels outside town) with good pricing, breakfast included. It's located very centrally and opposite main bus station, near post office and super market. WiFi was good and my only complaint was that the room was a bit too crowded with a lot of furniture and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bengt H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at Dayna's for 3 nights and overall have enjoyed the stay. The place is very local and conveniently located in the city of St George, i.e. away from the touristic resorts which are all located in the Grand Anse. Rooms are decent and clean, breakfast is very traditional Carib food (forget even the vague concept of continental breakfast). Staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gubias
Deyna's C, Guest Relations Manager at Deyna's City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. After reviewing the cons before and during your stay here with us, we have made a change to our reservation system. Now customers can make a three night rate only deposit to guarantee reservations and our website is in full working condition. However, we do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we do... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

this is a very nice place to stay,i have been there 3 times already during the last 3 years and had always a great time here.all of the stuff is very friendly,the care about your needs.nice,clean rooms just in the heart of St Georges. you get a very tasty free breakfast at deynas restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Andreas D
toronto,canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Since first in 1980's when i went to Grenada ,i fell in love with that " Most Beautiful "and unparalleled petite country ,which everything is About quality and the unique character of not only it's nature ,but also the Grenadian way of life and their night life . As a Canadian Journalist ,i go to many countries and hotels ,but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mondiale777
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My son and myself stay at Deyna's city inn was an extremely enjoyable experience. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms catered for everything we needed, they were 5 star clean and the air-con is excellent for the hot Grenadian weather. Below the inn is Miss Deyna's tasty foods where you get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis J
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I've stayed in three different places in three trips to Grenada-- each wonderful in their own way. the first two were outside of St. Georges, which was my "base of operations" as a missionary. On my last trip, I discovered Deyna's City Inn, and for my purposes, I discovered the perfect place to stay. If you are wanting peace and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MarkLouisville_KY
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you want to experience grenada like a local stay here. Close to transportation, great breakfast experience, very nice rooms and helpful and smiling staff that addresses you by name. Also close to grocery. Loved my week long.

Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy S
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Deyna's is less than 10 mins walk from the Carenage, right across the street from the bus/maxitaxi station, so it's very convenient to get around the island from there, and the receptionist will be able to tell you which bus to take if you're unsure. The breakfast is served downstairs at Deyna's Tasty Foods, popular with local people, I liked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lepekomu

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint George Parish hotels
3.8 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#8 of 12 in Grand Anse
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 12 in Grand Anse
263 reviews
4.0 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
3.0 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
3.9 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Deyna's City Inn

Address: Melville Street, P.O Box696, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deyna's City Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Deyna's City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask which rooms get good internet service. It varies.”
 of 5 bubbles 481antons, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Grenville room on the second floor had balcony access and town views.”
 of 5 bubbles Marmduke, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Room at the back will be quieter..but the area gets busy and a little noisy from early in the morning..6.30am. Church bells ring early too.”
 of 5 bubbles evanderhorrified, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor has good view but our room was small and many winding steps to get to floor”
 of 5 bubbles ngmargaret86, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The Greenville room is nice. A lot of space and a huge terrace outside. If you arrive on saturday keep in mind that almost all restaurants close quite early and are closed on sundays.”
 of 5 bubbles Zewie, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5