We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

2.1 km from Georgetown centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I have been coming to this hotel for many years on business in G'town. The hotel is the only one in town, and while the rooms are modest, they are decent. There are no elevators, but there rooms on the second floor. 24 hour front desk , and free breakfast (some cereals, store bought pastries, and malted waffles, along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CigarIndian
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, your business is very important to us and we value your comments. We always use feedback to improve service and guest experience. We welcome you to join us again thank you for your many years of business.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have stayed in a few Best Westerns in North America. This one is not up to the standard that I have seen. Confusion at the front desk at on what rate they were going to give me. It sounded promising but didn't end up that way. I was just another customer. I think they realize that there isn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nezrok
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Nezrok, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to the Best Western. We are disappointed that our property did not live up to your previous Best Western experiences. We also understand your frustration with our front desk staff. We have had a discussion with them in regards to the quotation of rates to guests. We do have negotiated rates...

Ontario
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Bets Western on The Hill is a standard place to sleep.. The staff was very friendly The room was clean and stocked with towels and toiletries The individual heating and cooling in the room was nice Free Wifi and a Nice breakfast included

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carin H
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your interactions with our staff was pleasant and we stride to make all our guests feel welcome. Yes each room gets to control their temperature and has free access to our Wifi network. When it comes to our complementary centennial breakfast we have been getting positive feedback. We welcome you to...

Brooklin
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I went with a team and so the goal was to stay with the other kids and families. If you have no choice - you can stay here. If you have a choice - stay elsewhere. It's a dump! Booking was a mess - with lower rates on the site not honoured, multiple calls needed and an eventual expensive rate!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
Eddie M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Steve M Steve we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites and what was quoted over the phone. Booking online makes for an easier booking and comparisons between hotels. The caveat to booking online is the loss of flexibility in regards to changes and cancelations without refund. At our property for example,...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Reserved a room on the Best Western website and the hotel would not honour the rate quoted. I took the room and spoke to management the following morning. They were terrible, I just accepted the rate and paid the bill. I will never stay at another Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJL
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Jacqueline we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites, some of which resemble the Best Western website. Once a booking comes in as a guaranteed hold we do not have the ability to adjust the rate. Rate discrepancy found online is an issue brought to attention already and we are working towards...

brampton
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here on a whim as our plans fell through. Our cost for the night was a $180.00!!! Imagine my disapointment, when I wanted to have a simply bath before going to dinner. The plug didn't work. We called and they sent someone but he didn't have a clue how to fix it. Next morning I can hardly wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricane007
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We reviewed our maintenance log and noticed the service call was made late in the evening. Our full-time maintenance man works until 5pm and we understand your disappointment with the evening student not knowing how to fix it. Going forward we added an extra item in our room audit check list to ensure that bath tub plugs are in working...

Billings
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We booked this hotel as the closest to Acton, Ontario where our son and his family had moved to. It was very nice, clean & comfortable, so we booked a 2nd night while the family was unpacking at their new home. Initially, the cable was out in the area, but the staff (Antonio) gave us good service in initially trying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We welcome your son and family to our community! Acton and Georgetown are a part of Halton Hills and is an awesome (and safe) place to raise a family. Antonio, our Front Desk Clerk is a whiz at problem solving so we are happy to hear he was able to find answers for you. We hope that you will come...

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stay here for a couple of days. The room it's self was fine, however our door lock on night stopped working and we were locked out. The staff said they had no idea how to fix it and if we were to go out we had to be back by 10pm as there was no one duty from 10pm, Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank me123233
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We so apologize for the great inconvenience this maintenance issue caused you! Our excellent Maintenance man had been injured and was recuperating. As we aim for the best security possible for our guests the lock system can be complicated. We again apologize and will review any overnight discrepancies.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

There was a centipede in the sink. The sound is so bad you can hear the person in the next room coughing. Mattress was lumpy. Old old old.... never updated for dozens of years. Room opens up to outside walkway... people stop and look right in your window!!! We contacted Best Western Customer Care and never receieved a reply from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llpk2014
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear of your displeasure with our quaint hotel. So many returning guests appreciate the comfortable stay and enjoy the outdoor access, especially when the flowers are in bloom! The summer brings insects for sure, in our homes and in the business, and they especially like drains. We want to ensure you that we take every measure...

Pasadena, California, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped over in Georgetown after a day in Toronto. Surprised to find that the hotel was booked because of a Microsoft Convention in Toronto. Staff was welcoming,and provided directions and suggestions for the local area. Our room was clean, but missing towels, they brought them right away when called.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terra T
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for spending a night with us! As we are close to Toronto so we often have guests from the big city who appreciate some small town hospitality! We are glad to hear our staff were quick to respond and were able to highlight and direct you to some of the great sights and sounds of the Hills of...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
34.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
13.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
15.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Address: 365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range: RM397 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Halton Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Halton Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Halton Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only motel/hotel that is in the area that is clean!”
 of 5 bubbles Nezrok, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest asking for the back of the building...”
 of 5 bubbles 981carinh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles hurricane007, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for more quiet- ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles CultureFanGirl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on the back of the hotel away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles X7805KXkimm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5