We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed one night. Check in and out was handled quickly and efficiently.Very clean and fairly quiet considering it was sold out. One obnoxious guy at front desk was handled well by the staff. The beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cook775
Eddie M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Our well trained staff really can manage a full house and to quietly take care of those who need a little extra tlc. We are glad you had a comfortable sleep, and it is true, we really do have cozy beds! Our complimentary continental breakfast continues to expand and we hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Pleasant stay, we were there for a wedding. Check in was great, staff was friendly. Room layout, decor, comfort and cleanliness were perfect. Outside needs a little attention. We were on the second floor and part of the metal on the balcony was separating from the concrete. Overall, a very good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RS F
Eddie M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. It is so important to hear how we can improve! The good news is that we have already taken care of that concern and all is well! We continue to offer the best of service, breakfast with lots of 100% Arabica coffee and of course, a comfortable nights rest. Hope...

Reviewed 7 March 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms are small it was fine for what we needed. Pillows are small but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good but options were limited when it came to fresh fruit. Good value for what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 560crystalm
Eddie M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We love a clean hotel and we are lucky to have the best housekeeping staff! Our rooms offer a variety of sizes to meet all of our guests needs. So glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We have incorporated a variety of new items to our complimentary continental breakfast and have expanded our fresh fruit selection. We hope you will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night and i was very impressed with the quality of service. Chevk in was very fast and the rooms were very clean. The next morning check out was also extremely fast and had great service. I would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Dear Allison F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate your kind words in regarding the fast and quality service. Once again we would like to thank you for you for referring our hotel and hope to see you very soon!

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week after our house fire. This was the only hotel that would except our dog. All of Orangeville and Caledon didn't have hotel for our dogs. These people were amazing Miss Linda was extremely helpful when I called 10 times to get organized with insurance. The rooms were clean and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (sorry to hear about the house fire). We would like to thank you for your comments about the great service you have received from the Manager Linda and the rest of the team. We have happy that they helped you in the best way possible.

TIVERTON
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Standard room, but a large bathroom made it a bit special. Good location along the main strip in Georgetown. There is no indoor corridor to get to the breakfast (free) room, so you need to put on good shoes and a sweater in winter. Breakfast starts at 6 on weekdays, but only 7 on weekends. The night clerk made coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glammis-ON
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Dear Glammis, Our team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel when you have so many choices. We appreciate your compliments about the location and great service at the Best Western Inn on the Hill. We are also happy that the night clerk did her best to make you feel comfortable. Your comfort is our priority!

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel with 3 other friends for new years eve. As with everyone else staying at this hotel everyone went down to nashville north for the night. On our return we met up with a few other guests at the hotel and carried on the party in our room. Around 330 hotel staff came to tell us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrettM553
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On New Years Eve we have to make sure that all our guests enjoy a quiet and restful stay. We do perform security rounds to ensure that all our guests are safe and also respecting other guests who are sleeping.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This hotel is decent. I will start off with that. The rooms are clean and a bit on the small side. The Pillows are awful. Throw pillow-sized. Down filled, too small and soft to be comfortable. The front desk staff, however is where its at. We were checked in by Allison. She is probably the best concierge I've ever dealt...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy T
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T, Thank you very much for your kind comments about the service you have received from our great team. We will take your suggestions for future guests. We would also like to thank you for your kind words about Allison, and we are happy that she helped you in the best way possible.

Cranbrook, British Columbia
Reviewed 30 October 2015

In our experience staying in many hotels we don't feel it's appropriate for housekeeping staff to sit in the breakfast room discussing their lives loud enough for us to hear them. We felt very uncomfortable as it felt like they were waiting for us to eat, pack up and leave the hotel so they could get on with their job....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank momofjj
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Dear momofjj, On behalf of the staff at the Best Western Inn on the Hill we would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do take your comments seriously to improve our service in the future.

Port Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This hotel is always clean, Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will look up information if not known. The location is good. Restaurant's close by. Convenient to shopping. When needing to stay in Georgetown area this hotel will be the one I would always choose, as long as they keep up the quality of service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
405 reviews
13.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
34.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
15.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Address: 365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range: RM380 - RM508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Halton Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Halton Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Halton Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only motel/hotel that is in the area that is clean!”
 of 5 bubbles Nezrok, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest asking for the back of the building...”
 of 5 bubbles 981carinh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles hurricane007, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for more quiet- ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles CultureFanGirl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on the back of the hotel away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles X7805KXkimm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5