We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa

Save
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (26)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“yoga classes”(6 reviews)
“mexico city”(12 reviews)
“short stay”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for La Buena Vibra Retreat & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
73
13
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
13
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga classesmexico cityshort staylasagnadelicious foodbreathtaking placefamily owned hoteltrue oasiscare and attentionrestaurant servesevery morningsweat lodgestayed for two nightsworth the triplush gardensamazing yogarelaxing stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

When our Uber pulled off the cobblestone street and into a courtyard hidden from the road by stone walls, we were delighted by the verdant grounds and beautiful structures. Tepoztlán is striking, set at the foot of towering volcanic mountains. The resort is lovely, filled...More

Thank Ethelethel
Response from Ana D, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you very much for all your comments. We appreciate them very much and we take them into consideration so we can continue providing quality services to our guests. We are glad to hear that our Spa was such a highlight for your stay and...More

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Visited La Buena Vibra retreat on a business related off site and found it to be a perfect place for those purposes and for just relaxing. With incredible views of the mountains, El Tepozteco, the setting is beautiful. Set in perfectly groomed gardens, the atmosphere...More

Thank aphillips61
Response from Ana D, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 16 August 2017

Hello! Thank you very much for your comments! We are delighted to read you had a wonderful time while you were here and that you would love to come back. We work very hard to keep our facilities and gardens at it best so our...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Went for a quiet getaway and got a 3 hour sleep. There was a rave or wedding going on nearby and it kept going until 10am. The hotel should sound isolate his rooms. Quite a petty as it is beautiful but can't deliver on this...More

2  Thank Carolina P
Response from Ana D, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 3 July 2017

We are sorry to hear you didn't get to enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, there are circumstances that we can't change or have any control over them, even if we wanted to. We are located in a quiet neighbourhood but we can't take any responsibility over...More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We went to a wedding in Tepoztlan and stayed for two nights. We had a really good night sleep and awesome breakfast. The room was very nice and everything worked. We wished we could spend some more time and use the spa. The hotel is...More

1  Thank maicky
Response from Ana D, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to know you had a great time with us and we will be very honoured to serve you again when you come back and enjoy our Spa. We are 2-3 km away from downtown but...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

My friend and I stayed at this delightful spa retreat for one night 5th February. The grounds are beautiful, and the ambience extremely relaxing. There are two swimming pools, perfect for a refreshing dip. Drinks and snacks available, waiter service. The spa itself is very...More

2  Thank LythamLady123
Response from Ana D, Community Manager at La Buena Vibra Retreat & SpaResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. They are very much appreciated. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful experience while you were here. We are currently working on both a Menu for our Restaurant La Cascada and for our Spa Nirvana in...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tepoztlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Tepoztlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tepoztlan
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tepoztlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Tepoztlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tepoztlan
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
noooriii
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Andrea R | Property representative |
Dear Nooorii! Thank you for contacting us. Unfortunately due to our policies and the concept of the hotel we do not accept children in the rooms and Spa areas. However, children are welcome in the restaurant area.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Noodlebrain
7 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Andrea R | Property representative |
Hello, We have made some upgrades within our facilities and now all rooms have good Wi Fi Signal as well as the Bar, our Restaurant, our Spa and other conference rooms. Unfortunately we don't offer air conditioning in our... More
0
Votes
vblair963
19 August 2016|
Answer
Response from MLPATTON_13 |
Not sure because went without children. Best to ask.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are good, especially near spa"
Read review
"Great for retreats and disconnecting from the world!"
Read review
"ask for the bungalows"
Read review
"The view of the mountain is breathtaking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing