We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Save
Share
Traveller (717)
Pool & Beach (176)
Room & Suite (138)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“casa nostra”(10 reviews)
“sister hotel”(6 reviews)
“close to town”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
229
151
43
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
151
43
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa nostrasister hotelclose to townon site restaurantrooms are clean and comfortablevery nice hotelsmall poolbeach frontlaid backpalm treesconch shellshot waterlounge chairsgolf cartocean viewexplore the islandyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very nice location in front of the main Holbox beach and walking distance from the main attractions. Clean beach. Breakfast quite limited. Family room ok but nothing special (large terrace). The hotel premise is quite packed and when full it is noisy. The pool is...More

Thank fabriceetpaola
Response from XperienceHR, Gerente at Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience HotelsResponded yesterday

Dear Fabriceetpaola We are grateful you to have taken the time to write a review. As you have said, Holbox unique clean beaches make the island and absolute paradise to enjoy 24/7 swimming in turquoise waters. Our hotel has a unique location with Coquitos beach...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable, clean and friendly. WiFi didn’t work in rooms, breakfast not entertained due to cost and other options in vicinity. Reception friendly and helpful, excellent location and stunning views. Leaking air con fixed quickly, beach bar drinks reasonable price after resident discount.More

1  Thank mexicanparadise2018
Response from XperienceHR, Gerente at Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience HotelsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mexican Paradise 2018 Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share you opinion with us and with all of the other trip advisor users. We are glad t oread you found you stay confortable. We are sorry for the internet...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were more than 5 days with no water in a luxury hotel? You can imagine ....... Wi-Fi is there but no responding. Very expensive and no solutions to problems. The explanations were not true. We asked people and nobody was in this situation in...More

2  Thank c3henderson84
Response from XperienceHR, Gerente at Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience HotelsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr Henderson. We want to start by offering an apologise for the hard days you had with us, we know that the situation was very upseting for all of our ambassadors (how we call our guests) as it was for ourselves. We want to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No water during several days, small rooms, useless wifi, breakfast included is awfull. In the island you can find better choices and cheaper. The only good thing is the location. The Manager doesn't know how to solve problems.More

3  Thank ggarciag78
Response from XperienceHR, Gerente at Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience HotelsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ggarcíag78 We are very sorry that you had this very invenient stay with us. We understand those were a few very hard days for the island because of the water supply service. The problema came directly from the port of Chiquilá, they had an...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying in Illusion by Xperience in Playa Del Carmen and staff suggested I stay at the sister hotel Dream Beach Front, in Holbox. It was a good move. It's easy to get to this island by coach from Playa and then ferry from...More

Thank Rogertavener
Response from XperienceHR, Gerente at Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience HotelsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rogertavener. Thank you for your kind words. We, indeed, pride our selves with our customer service cause we know that its all about making our guest feel as our Ambassadors. We are very glad to had been able to recibe you with us and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (717)
Pool & Beach (176)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maria c
2 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Xperience H | Property representative |
Hello again, our pools are 1 meter deep in the lower part, children can enter always under the supervision of an adult. Best regards. Misael Ramirez - Reservation Agent Xperience Hotels.
0
Votes
Google Translation
maria c
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Xperience H | Property representative |
Hello, good afternoon, Holbox Dream has free internet in all its facilities, because it is an island, sometimes the coverage of our internet provider can fail, however in the Loby can share the internet reception. Best... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Rachele H
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CRUZPENA | Reviewed this property |
No, they have only bathroom shower.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"None, everything is almost equal."
Read review
"All rooms are the same in this hotel."
Read review
"rooms on the ground floor get dirtier than rooms on the second or third floor because there is sand everywhere"
Read review
"Towards the beach area, far from the nearby club noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing