We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Durras Lake North Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Durras Lake North Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Durras Lake North Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Terrible. Could smell sewerage the whole time. Best thing was the kangaroos. The cabins are very tired and old. Wouldn't stay here again. The little shop is cute and has nice people running it. The beach is a long way from the cabins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr0nk
Andrew_and_Julia, Owner at Durras Lake North Holiday Park, responded to this review

A lot of things have changed since you stayed in Sep 2015. Over $50,000 was spent on the septic sewerage system in December and now there is almost no odour anywhere in the park. During Christmas just gone, many regular customers commented that this was a very pleasant change. Our cottages are converted fishing shacks and our cabins simple manufactured...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We had a great stay at this park.The wildlife was fantastic we even had a bandicoot visit us at night. The campfires where great too. The staff where very friendly and helpful. My son kicked his football high into a tree by accident and it got wedged in the fork of the tree and didnt come down. We didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nards74
Andrew_and_Julia, Owner at Durras Lake North Holiday Park, responded to this review

Glad we were able to help out. Missing footballs are big things to little men, and big men too. Just goes to prove, should always have your names on toys and stuff. Now is any guest looking for a charger, or a dragon?

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed in the Possum Cabin for two nights. The cabin offered a kitchenette, a microwave, television and a fireplace right in front of it. But there is way more to this Holiday Park than just the accommodation. There are kangaroos everywhere! For somebody like me, who is not used to Australian wildlife, this was such an awesome experience. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan W
Andrew_and_Julia, Owner at Durras Lake North Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Stephan Come back in Spring and see the bush come alive... Crisp mornings and warm sunny days

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in a self contained fairly new manufactured cottage with a large veranda enjoying morning sun and the ambience of coastal bushland with only kangaroos for company. The proprietor, Andrew, could not have been more helpful and despite a blackout caused by high winds on our first night, we could not have asked for more. Those looking for 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
Andrew_and_Julia, Owner at Durras Lake North Holiday Park, responded to this review

Glad we could help Geoff. Blackouts are always a problem. You know, a forest with tall trees and long aerial power lines, and not many people at the end of the line being affected. But as I remember this one, it was when the whole of Batemans Bay and Moruya blew up. Candles and campfires, what more could one want?...

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We have a spacious caravan site only a walk through the dunes to the surf beach. Kangaroos graze near our site. Fires are allowed in fire boxes and wood available to buy. Showers cost 20 cents for 3.5 minutes but it is ample. Amenities are well maintained. This is a great stop over if you are more self sufficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumjudy
Andrew_and_Julia, Owner at Durras Lake North Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to jot down some pleasant thoughts. The shop, with it wide range of items (not) caters for the bare necessities and forgotten items. Toothbrush anyone? The cafe offers coffees and shakes, along with fried food (fish, calamari and nuggets & chips) from Spring through to the end of Autumn.

Gladbeck, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2016

After the huzzlebuzzle of Sydney, this caravan park was haven. Real close to a beautiful beach with good surfing and fishing, plus the lake for quieter swimming or kayaking or just hanging out. The park is well maintained, very lovingly kept and provides for everything you could desire. Nowhere else have we seen so much wildlife on the premises, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The new deck is great, but it is a pity about the service and the shop set-out. There is a large open window at the front looking onto the deck where the coffee is made, but you still have to enter the old shop via a single door to order and pay. Sit down orders are mainly made in take-away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed for a week camping in January - the camp sites are really well laid out and the setting is amazing we had kangaroo visitors every day :) Each camp site has its own fire place which was a real highlight. The amenities block is very well maintained, and the general store - while a littel pricey - has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahgull
Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have just arrived home after camping for the weekend and we are so relaxed and grateful for one of the most peaceful campsites we have come across. Very large site amongst lovely bushland full of so much birdlife, possums and kangaroos galore. Perfect bonus for our son who has a keen interest in birds. We thoroughly enjoyed a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta J
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We have stayed at this amazing spot before and were keen to meet the new owners. We arrived on New Years Eve and realised we did not have all of our tent and thought we might have to go home. The owner, Andrew, gave us his own tent and spent time with us setting it up. The new café is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durras North
14.1 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
247 reviews
2.5 km away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in South Durras
95 reviews
3.6 km away
NRMA Murramarang Beachfront Nature Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Lakesea Park
Lakesea Park
#2 of 2 in South Durras
42 reviews
30.1 km away
BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake
13.7 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach, Bush, and Lake, are all just a short stroll away. The park is in sheltered bushland with the Murramarang National Park on three sides. The top of our park has nostalgic-rustic cottages (2br) and standard park cabins (1br) plus a luxury van for couples. The bushland camping ground has spacious, individually crafted sites for the biggest tents and vans; and is popular with overseas visitors looking for a real Aussie camping experience. All accommodation have a wood-fired BBQ, which doubles as an open fireplace when the lid is put up. ... Wildlife: visiting through the park are kangaroos, wallabies, possums, bandicoots, and goannas. Birds: three spectacular birds abound; green & red King Parrots, red & blue Rosellas, and multi-coloured Rainbow Lorikeets. Shore birds and majestic pelicans can be found down at the lake. Activities: birdwatching, boating, bushwalking, fishing, kayaking, sailing, swimming, sunbathing, surfing, and wading in the shallows for the little ones. ... The park has a general store with regional specialities and a cafe serving coffee from locally roasted beans. Batemans Bay is 20 minutes away for town things, including a cinema for that third rainy day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durras Lake North Holiday Park

Address: 57 Durras Road, Durras North, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Durras North
Price Range: RM250 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Durras Lake North Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Durras Lake North Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Durras Lake North Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great walks and other beaches to visit close by.”
 of 5 bubbles pjnotblue, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want it quiet, go outside of school holidays. Such a beautiful place.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartw723, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Older cabins have the most space and are cooler on hot days”
 of 5 bubbles annamundo, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded at no cost to a cabin with its own bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffP612, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“campsite offering cabins and powered and unpowered sites.”
 of 5 bubbles H7302QNtimb, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5