We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley

Hotwire.comUS$197*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$207*
US$197*
Great Deal
US$203*
US$206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I am an Accor member and stayed one night using points. We arrived after dark and were very happy to find our one bedroom very comfortable, warm and luxurious. The shower was big, the towels thick and fluffy, the bed huge, two TV's - just perfect. We ate dinner at the Golf Club restaurant which was a little pricey but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim K
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Grand Mercure The Vintage. We too are sorry that we couldn't accommodate you for a second night. We're victims of our own popularity sometimes! That aside, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I too can vouch...

Reviewed 19 August 2015

My hubby and I call this "Our Happy Place" simply because it feels like a dream luxury home. We try to visit as often as we can to de-stress and have a romantic getaway. Its beautiful and accessible too, service is great and food is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jona b
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi Jona, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. "Best Accommodation in NSW" is some pretty hefty praise, but we're certainly flattered to hear it. Also I'm so glad that you keep on coming back... it helps us know we're doing something right! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The Grand Mercure at The Vintage in the Hunter Valley is a fantastic place to stay. I stayed there on a a golf trip with a group of mates. the apartment was a true 5 star experience, The 2 bedroom apartment had everything you would ever need, 2 very nice bathrooms, nice amenities, thick luxury bath robes & towels. fire...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BigWayneD
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Hi BigWayne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad you and the boys had a great time away and the chance to get some golf in there too. And you're right, you can certainly get a deal when you Stay n Play midweek. Thank you again and we look forward...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

A very beautiful resort in a lovely area. We stayed in one of the two bedroom units with a spacious balcony overlooking the fields. (Lots of kangaroos to see) the unit was clean and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. Very quiet and within easy driving distance of all the wineries and restaurants you could want. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Footloo
Ocean Shores, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

As an Accor member this is a very beautiful property - have stayed here twice and in winter. Easy location (with a car) for the variety of vineyards, cheese shops & found some great clothes. The units are self contained, quiet and the heating didn't work the first time we stayed so they just moved us to another unit. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trish C
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Good clean apartment and a great breakfast available at the vintage GC. Minus 1 for pretending to be a mercure or accor - it is a very loose affiliation if any.... Like a dodgy character thought it might bring in more business by smoke and mirrors. Might as well call it the "Shady politician who build some apartments and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laramber
Ian M, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley, responded to this review

Dear Laramber, That was certainly one of the more 'colourful' description we've received regarding our apartments. It is good to see that you did enjoy your stay despite not being awarded Le Club points. Please note though that we are not "dodgy" or "shady" in any way and I am saddened by the implication. The Grand Mercure The Vintage is...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my partner over the long weekend and it was really great. From check-in to check-out we were treated really well and I have to say Daniel at reception was really great to deal with, he made everything super easy and assisted us in any questions we had. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sagrules
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

have stayed here on many occasions ,top quality golf course with discounts for Accor members, units completely self contained with own laundry. golf club restaurant a little pricing but offer 10 % discount, but mercure at the gardens offer 50 % for accor advantage plus members, also harrigans irish pub good value for familys

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brad M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The location is great for exploring the Hunter, right in the middle of things, the resort is a bit Truman Show-esc but that means it is nice and neat. The pool was a nice surprise as it was the coldest weekend of the year and it was nice and warm. We got some wines from nearby winery but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Colin M
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Wedding anniversary, as Always, Great Grand Mercure service and facilities, luxurious layout so peaceful and quiet. Great food nearby as well as the grill at the clubhouse. Recommended!! Be sure to ask the guys at reception for recommendations in tours and restaurants. They know what they're talking about! Never regretted any recommendation made.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sammios

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothbury
0.4 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
5.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
7.9 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
7.2 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
833 reviews
5.0 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley is situated just 2 hours drive north of Sydney and 30kms west of the heritage city of Maitland. Surrounded by vineyards, the Grand Mercure is located within The Vintage resort and features contemporary two bedroom 4.5 star luxury apartments that have been designed to complement the area's natural environment and prestigious location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley

Address: Vintage Drive | Hunter Valley, Rothbury, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Rothbury
Price Range: RM806 - RM1,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley Hotel Rothbury
Mercure Hotel Rothbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors to view kangaroos on the rolling hills in the morning”
whitneym81, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments made life a little easier.”
Iain_and_Louise, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the pool”
CanberraIan4444, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good with lovely aspects”
JenniferH112, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Model apartment for family trip without internet”
DanSyd, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$197* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$203
Booking.comUS$206
Agoda.comUS$207
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates