We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
Nice little lodges, warm and practical. Mattresses seemed to be a bit old, like both mine and my girlfriends both sank in the middle with a few springs in your back here and there.
Kitchen was well equipped, with great large fridges and large spaces...More
The Kiwi Paka was a very basic, clean place to stay for a night, but don't expect anything special, like hangers in the closets or chairs on the decks. And I regret to say that, in a country where we found nothing but friendly people...More
The most disgusting place I've ever stayed in. We found a mouse in our bed, the room smelt disastrous and was dirty and damp. When we complained about the mouse in the bed we got moved to a different room which had blood on the...More
Response from KiwiWaitomo1, Director of Sales at Kiwi Paka Waitomo
We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. Our staff did do everything they could to accommodate you as we did upgrade your room when informed of the situation. Unfortunately due to the recent flooding the entire area saw an increase in mice...More
The hostel/lodge is quite large and so the fairly well equipped kitchen and the other amenities (bathrooms and laundry) are a bit of a distance from the room. Which isn't a huge deal.
The bonus was paying for a dorm room ($35 per bed per...More
Stayed 1 night with Kiwi Exp. Wasnt sure how good it would be, until we got a free upgrade to a private twin with ensuite, as the dorms were full! Twin room was spacious, and clean. Had a TV, fridge and towels provided. Beds were...More