We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Locally the Plaza has quite a good reputation but my recent visit suggests that while the Great Western group may boast being the largest hotel chain the the world it is far from the best. We were staying half board but had to give up eating dinner there after 3 nights. The normal tourist fare is buffet style but far...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan W
PlazaRhodes, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestions. We are working on the points you have inticated, checking and improving. We will suggest that you buy HB next time. It will not only be the quality, but also excellent value for Money. For only Euro 10 HB supplement per person, you are having a very big variery in buffet. I hope we are...

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very pleasant, cheerful, welcoming, courteous and helpful staff - at all levels Excellent breakfast and good food. Situated a short walk from the Old City - which is a UNESCO Heritage site - and the port. A very wide selection of shops, bars, restaurants within walking distance. A really great location. Very enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry B
London
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for a week 7th - 14th May 2014, our 3rd visit to this hotel. The staff are nice and helpful, the food is good, the location is terrific. Our room was comfortable and clean, with good housekeeping. Check in/out is fast and easy. The bar is very good. You can get a reasonable swim in the pool. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve_in_the_City
Ashkelon, Israel
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have had the pleasure of Best Western hospitality at various destinations around the world and the Plaza in Rhodes was no exception. We booked at random from our home in Israel with a bias of fore-knowledge and the hotel lived up to expectations, as we had no complaints in any category, save the problem of parking, which is shared...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eilonglen
Kavala
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Location was perfect, a few blocks to the Old City, to the ports, to downtown, very good breakfast, pleasant staff and friendly bar. The only bad part was absolutely no parking. You are on your own and parking was difficult to find.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mitso
Great Yarmouth in UK
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here unexpectedly in June 2013 when my husband was admitted to hospital during our holiday. We had been staying at the 5 star all inclusive Mitsis Alila, unfortunately they were fully booked at the end of our planned stay and my insurance company had to find me alternative accomodation. I was very nervous being on my own and having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaymaker95
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel in reality is better than in booking.com. Great service, nice breakfast, quiet. Located in the center, very close to all the restaurants, bus station, shopping stores. We enjoyed it! Disliked: somking is allowed in public areas.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KerenSi
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Guys, this is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Forget, this is two and a half. Good location, 10 mins walk to the old city and good wifi for free. That's it. Tiny bathroom of one and a half by two meters; with yellowish stains on the door and thr bath. Dirty carpets, everything is old. Locker is not locking....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pavel M
PlazaRhodes, Διευθυντής at BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your commends. The locker inside the rooms is not working because as you very well aware it was not included in the price/ package you bought and you refused to pay the Extra charge needed to activate the locker for you. Also, you are very well aware that we do not advertise seasview but partial seaview, since...

Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Absolutely amazing place ! Emotionally connected to this place , where i used to go for 4 months of beautiful summer i was spending in Greece ! hospitality is super nice, especially guys by the pool . Food in restaurant is faultless ! Recommend 100 %

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandarinn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014

went last year for 2 nights at the end of our holiday hope to go for longer next year as I thought this hotel was lovely, very clean with nice food & really central,staff were very nice & attentive looking forward to going again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anne d

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (54)
Viewed
Family Room (58)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
908 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#23 of 129 in Rhodes Town
412 reviews
0.1 km away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
427 reviews
0.3 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#19 of 129 in Rhodes Town
193 reviews
0.9 km away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Address: 7 Ierou Lochou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: RM282 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Jersey, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor, view to the port!”
 of 5 bubbles durukom, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all good depending on season some have pool view”
 of 5 bubbles DavidL446, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No comment in winter time, yet rooms by the poolside could be a bit more noisy with kids having morning fun”
 of 5 bubbles 620denisl, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think a sea view room is probably not worth the extra money....my room didn't quite a full sea view. But it was still good!”
 of 5 bubbles PeterTurkey, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there in no balcony in the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles yohaic2016, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5