We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Rhodes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,079: English reviews
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Very good,clean . Friendly staff We booked a family room and we were very happy clean spacious room with sea view Breakfast and dinner very good Recommend Location very good 10 min from old city by taxi 11 euro Beach close and clean

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Herman & Yochi V
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Herman & Yochi, Thank you for your kind review and for recommending our property. We are delighted to read that you have had a memorable stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

york
Reviewed 22 October 2016

What a shame that such a lovely hotel cannot provide edible food. Every meal was Luke warm the plates were clap cold which obviously didn't help. Looking at previous reviews we can only assume they were using up the food as evidently we were there the last week of the season. The best meal we had was coming home on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peggy22york
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear peggy22york, We feel sorry to read that our dining offers have not reached your overall expectations. Please be kindly informed that our outlets are equipped with the appropriate facilities to ensure that the buffet food temperature constantly exceeds 65 degrees Celsius. It would be nice to welcome you again to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, to offer you the experiences...

Worcestershire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We booked this hotel as a fairly last minute option and thanks to some amazing daytime weather, feel we had a really good and relaxing sunshine break - something of a bonus in October! In my opinion, the hotel is a bit bland and soul-less. It's very big and obviously caters for corporate events as well as couples and families...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maryjslt
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear maryjslt, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us was a memorable and enjoyable holiday experience. We are particularly glad to read that you have indulged yourself in our comfortable pool areas and that you have found our breakfast offerings of your taste. We feel sorry though to...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Spend a week here on packag deal including half board and charter flight from Israel. The hotel is located on the beach between Rhodes Town an Ialysos (about 10€ taxi for each direction) for my opinion and experience the hotel is more like a 4 star. Clean and quiet good maintenance, also have mention that for this time in season...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knobel M
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Knobel, It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay assured that our team always strives to offer our guests authentic holiday experiences. It will be our pleasure to welcome you to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort again in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

It is a very expensive hotel, but most of its facilitations are excellent. It's an old-built building but the maintenance they apply make it lovely. The stuff is polite enough, except of some women receptionists who believe to rudeness. The room was big enough and I had a really nice experience of relaxation during the business trip. The view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos G
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikos, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to read that your stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort was memorable. It is also our pleasure to know that you have indulged yourself in our spacious and renovated facilities, as well as the breathtaking views from our property. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good meet and greet and easy parking facilities for rented car (Europcar at airport must get a mention for second to none service). Professional, helpful and courteous staff. The food plentiful with some choice though a little lacklustre, and tepid temperature. The Italian restaurant average. The room (on 10th floor) spacious with nice view of the sea, somewhat spoiled by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WelshTravellersF62
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear WelshTravellersF62, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our services and delicious dining options, as well as our Island’s beautiful sightseeing offers. Even though it seems that we have not reached your overall expectations, we certainly hope that you have had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. It would be nice...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Huge hotel with a medieval character that has the most amazing view of the sea. Fantastic Italian restaurant that is very romantic as the sun sets. The food is delicious and all dishes are worth tasting. Loved the pool and the gym as well. Rooms are spacious and super clean. Beds are heavenly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvangeliaKyr
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear EvangeliaKyr, Thank you for your warm review. It is our pleasure to read that our spacious and comfortable facilities, combined with our astonishing views have offered you a romantic and memorable escape. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, for another lovely holiday experience. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Large hotel with some 400 rooms, something for everybody's taste. No entertainment evenings but entertainment team for daytime sports. Staff all excellent, nothing is too much trouble, even though they seem to work all week. Comfortable rooms. Most balconies have lovely views but do not get the full sun. Multiple swimming pools with catering service. Excellent food buffet service, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We are excited to read that you have had a memorable stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. In particular, we are happy to receive such great feedback concerning our team and our facilities, which have made your stay special and provided you with the relaxing experiences you have been looking for. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Wallsend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel after 10 pm to find a selection of cold foods in our room as we had missed our evening meal. As we were on a full board basis we were given a voucher to use on the day of departure as we were not leaving until the evening. While there my husband celebrated his birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie1205
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear valerie1205, Thank you for your heartfelt review. We are excited to read that you have enjoyed our surprise birthday cake for your husband’s special day and that our associates have made your stay memorable. We are looking forward to your return to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. Yours Sincerely, Markos E. Tzamalis General Manager

Brasov, Romania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very nice view , quiet location (but you need transportation to the center- for example the taxi was 9-11 euros to the center). Suitable for children inside the complex. The reception is at 7th floor. If you payed a superior sea view, ask for a room from 8th floor up. They will trick you with a 3 th - 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeBrasov
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review

Dear GeorgeBrasov, We are sorry to read that your stay with us has not reached your overall expectations. Our team strives to offer our guests memorable and effortless holiday experiences. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, to offer you the authentic experiences our Brand stands for. Yours Sincerely, Markos...

1,289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1045)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (397)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Classic Room with Mountain View (72)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Sixth Pool (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.1 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,393 reviews
0.2 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,906 reviews
0.3 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
6.2 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
1,484 reviews
4.3 km away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: RM506 - RM1,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Greece - Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Rhodes Resort staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Rhodes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the sea view rooms. Ask for a room close to the elevator”
gioram, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a sea-view. Rooms on the other side of the hotel face a very steep hill and would be a bit gloomy!!”
maryjslt, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior sea view from 8th floor up.”
GeorgeBrasov, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms have a sea view”
scotworldtraveller, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
stuart_golf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5