We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Solemar

10/06/2017 11/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Solemar
 Click to rate
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are a little tired. The shower was a nightmare. The staff were fantastic. All the receptionists couldn't do enough for me. Anita in the dining room was great. Always had time for a word. Gabrielle in the night bar was a really nice guy. Really friendly. The cleaners were lovely too. Always had a smile and good morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlong1962
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've just come home after a week in the solimar apartments and although they were a bit tired, they were large and had everything we needed plus the nice lady who came every day to clean and we had very good clean bedding and towels every other day, we were at the side of the pool area which was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just come home from a 3 night stay at this well run hotel. We have visited for the 4 th time and look forward to going again in October. All staff are lovely and work really hard to ensure that guests are well looked after and made to feel welcome. Gabrielle who runs the bar is amazing behind he gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charis W
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Charis W, On behalf of Hotel Solemar we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It is a joy to hear that we were able to offer you excellent holidays and you therefore keep returning to our hotel – many thanks for your trust and loyalty! Hearing from a valued customer like you are proves to us...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Myself, daughter and granddaughter stayed here last year for a week half board and found the hotel good for the price we paid (last minute booking). I can be quite fussy with food but always found something good to eat at meal times. We have just booked up today to come back for 2 weeks all inclusive with 2 other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz R
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Liz R, Thank you for your honest feedback! How wonderful that you had a great stay with us and that you plan to come back this summer. We appreciate your very kind words about our hotel, our kitchen and the value for money. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back on your next visit to Hotel Solemar! Kind...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I stayed here last year with my boyfriend at the beginning of May for a week. The room was average, it was clean and it was nice to have a balcony with a view of the sea. The staff were friendly, particularly the bar staff. There was a good selection of food, always something decent to eat. If you stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottie_1990Brighton
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Lottie_1990Brighton, Many thanks for your nice review here on TripAdvisor! It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we were delighted to read that you had a good holiday in our hotel. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and would be highly delighted to have the possibility to welcome you back. Kind regards, Hotel...

Blackpool
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was awful food was same waste of money we were not expecting a lot but very disappointed wouldn't go again Thomas Cook gave High ratings after reading reviews I normally just think people were been fussy but they wasn't we went over to another hotel to use there pool there were ants crawling all over when u laid like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle K
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Michelle K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We will look to improve in the area you have mentioned. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We would like to...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for a week we were very disappointed with the hotel, although it was very clean there seemed to be more cats there than people, cats were in the hotel we had to step over them on the stairs when going down for our dinner, they were allowed in the restaurant to, theres definately no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traceyquayle1
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear traceyquayle1, Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on several occasions. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will follow up the situation with our entire team for make improvements in these points. Thank you very much for giving us some indications where to...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here from the 5th - 12th October with my 2 sisters, we had read a few mixed reviews before we stayed here so wasn't sure what to expect. The positives was easy check in, hotel was clean and our room was cleaned every day apart from Sunday as that's their day off. Plenty of sun beds for early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey1704
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Tracey1704, Let us thank you for choosing Hotel Solemar for your holiday. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a great holiday and a great suntan. Also, we appreciate your constructive comments, they will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. Rest assure that we do really our best for making the...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We have just had a 3 night stay at this hotel for the 3rd year running. You can't fault the staff especially Gabrielle and his team behind the bar who always greet you with a smile. The food has definitely improved from last year. Our room was clean and appeared to have been updated recently. Fantastic location with every thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charis W
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Charis W, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your thoughts about our hotel here on TripAdvisor. It’s terrific to hear that we could offer you a lovely relaxing holiday and meet all your demands. We hope to be your host once again and remain with kind regards, Hotel Solemar Team

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
10/06/2017 11/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
617 reviews
4.5 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
617 reviews
14.9 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#39 of 127 in Rhodes Town
125 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#30 of 127 in Rhodes Town
697 reviews
1.0 km away
Lito Hotel
Lito Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ialyssos
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: RM90 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a sea facing balcony.”
Lottie_1990Brighton, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go!”
M2407ZMjuliel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hostelworld.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates