We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Solemar

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 570: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night.... What can I say! Bloody bloody awful place. Not a wow holiday experience!!! The food was awful, dull and tasted disgusting. ( none of us are fussy eaters). Booked all inclusive, but found myself and my family eating out.. Spending more money, the money I wasn't prepared for and font have. Staff are so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naima G
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Naima G Thank you for your review of your current stay with us. We deeply regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and wishes. We apologize for your resentment. We attach great importance to the courtesy of our staff and the room service. Please be certain that we deal with your remarks and look...

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Swimming pool is quite poor,it looks much better on the photos than in reality. Every second day the food was quite bad.. it's ok for young people but if you are a couple who want to enjoy spending some time in the hotel,its not the best one..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martina P
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Martina P Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your holiday. We attach great importance to the quality and variety of our food and try to meet our guests’ wishes. We take your feedback as an encouragement for improvement. Guest satisfaction has highest priority, hence we are...

Crawley, West Sussex
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Just returned from a 10 day trip tot he Solemar. We had one of the apartments which is seperate to the main hotel. The main bedroom is spacious an heads out onto the balcony. The children had the living area with two single beds (one being the sofa). Yes the bathroom is small and the shower is very limited in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jodaz99
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear jodaz99 thank you for your detailed review of your current stay at Hotel Solemar. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet all your expectations and wishes. We attach great importance to our cleanliness and the...

Reviewed 4 August 2015

We 've stayed in solemar from 1st-10th of July.We've never expected such a great place for such a low price. We were all inclusive so actually we didn't need to pay for something extra,so we decided to spent our money on excursions and shopping. Hotel and room are all very clean and the pool area is fantastic,you have your own...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Izabela M
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Izabela M thank you for your positive words on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We attach great importance to the cleanliness of our hotel area and the quality of our meals. We will pass on your praises to our staff who will be...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I have recently returned from a weeks stay here and I can honestly say it's not as bad as people make out. My husband and I booked this holiday as a last minute deal, we booked the Friday and flew on the Monday. During booking I sat in the travel agents reading the reviews on here and said to my...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Younglady85
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Younglady85 thank you for your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations and wishes. We are very pleased to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments are passed on to all those, who contributed...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We spent 11 nights at the Solemar in July and had a really lovely holiday. We were on a tight budget this year and were amazed to get 11 nights all inclusive for less than £600 each. We were not expecting 5* at all and just wanted sunshine and a clean place to chill. The hotel itself is dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bakers49
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Bakers49 thank you for your detailed review of your current holiday at Hotel Solemar. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our accommodation and food. We have noticed your comments regarding the rooms and food. We will make sure that the shower is maintained. We attach great importance...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The hotel is situated close to a pebbly beach and 10 minutes ride to Rhodes town. The staff at the hotel were all very hard working and kept the rooms and other areas clean and tidy. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Plenty of sunbeds, food and drink - remember this hotel is a 3* in Greece. Plenty of bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Henny95
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Henny95, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We will pass on your praises to our crew. We thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Minos very soon again....

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I stayed at Solemar hotel with my boyfriends family, there were 6 of us. On the first night we didn't buy air con and the rooms without air con found it very hard to sleep in the heat. The rooms were cleaned everyday apart from Sunday's where the cleaner would change the bins but not make the beds which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charmaine771
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear charmaine771, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your current stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken your comments very seriously. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the responsible departments for improvement. Improving our service standards is...

Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

My wife and I just got back after two weeks at the Solemar. We found the room was ok, beds a bit firm though. Cleaned regularly and always had new sheets and towels. Staff worked hard both in the main bar and pool bar. Air conditioning was extra, and could be left on when we were out, so came back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Markeccleston50
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Markeccleston50, thank you for your honest feedback in regard to your recent stay at Hotel Solemar. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our choice of food. Rest assured that we will discuss this issue with the responsible departments for improvement. Our...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We have just got back from a 2 weeks at the Solemar and we were a little disappointed. It is very basic and there is little entertainment. Food was quite poor not much choice and no choice for kids at all. No bath and taking a shower is a nightmare as the water floods the bathroom and its really small....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne O
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Joanne O, thank you for your honest words on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our service and accommodation. We take your comments very seriously. You are right, we still need time for improvement hence we are very happy to receive feedback from our guests. This is the only way we can...

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
611 reviews
4.5 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
614 reviews
14.9 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#36 of 129 in Rhodes Town
125 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
681 reviews
1.0 km away
Lito Hotel
Lito Hotel
#23 of 32 in Ialyssos
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: RM92 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a sea facing balcony.”
Lottie_1990Brighton, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go!”
M2407ZMjuliel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5