We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark

3.7 km from Ialyssos centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Leoforos Ialissou, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece
Name/address in local language
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Apparently all inclusive!! A list of things you have to pay for 1. €20 for safety deposit box which you don't get back 2. You have to pay for your beach towels/pool towels you don't get back 3. €5 for 1hr internet which doesn't work great 4. €3.50 each a day to sit on the beach, 5. Kettle for your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stevegina2016
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. We’re very sad to hear that you didn‘t enjoy your holiday and we’re very sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations. Our attentive and friendly team treats all of our guests courteously and with respect. We are very sorry if you have felt differently. Your review gives us a lot...

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel lots to do , staff are nice , cleaners work hard and will go the extra mile if you are pleasant to them . As for paying €20 for the Greek night it is well worth the money and if you went out of the hotel for a Greek night would cost you more than...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MinnsMay
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear MinnsMay, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Bulebay Beach. Our entire team works hard to fulfil the wishes of our guests and it makes us happy to read that you were fully satisfied with the service and the quality and could enjoy your holiday very much. We appreciate that you loved the greek...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed at the The Blue Bay Hotel from 29th July to 5th August 2015 and paid for an all inclusive package. I travelled with my husband and my two teenage children. We chose this hotel as it seemed to have everything we were looking for in our holiday including the water park. The park looked more exciting than it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda B
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B thank you for your detailed review of your current holiday. We are sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with our accommodation and service. Guest satisfaction has highest priority, hence we are thankful for every feedback. We take your comments seriously. The helpfulness of our staff is self-evident and we will discuss this with the...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Great hotel and great staff. Had Nice Holiday with my family in july. Super entertainment team we really enjoyed it. They all made sure we had a very Nice time. The hotel whereabouts clean and everybody were friendly. We Will return from Denmark.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hassen B
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Hassen B we thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. The friendliness of our staff is very important for us. We will pass on your praises to all those who contributed making your stay a more comfortable one. We hope to...

Reviewed 16 August 2015

This was to be our first holiday abroad not only as a couple but also for my partners little girl to say we were disappointed with the hotel is an understatement!!!. The food is completely inedible to the point after trying 3 meals we ate out for the rest of the week despite having paid for all inclusive!!!!. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry K
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Kerry K Thank you very much that you took the time to share your honest and detailed opinion with us here on TripAdvisor. We try to improve our services and facilities every day and therefore highly appreciate your valuable feedback. We deeply regret that our service did not meet your expectations. Thank you very much for giving us quite...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Were placed in this hotel after being told ours was closed, worst all inclusive that I have ever stayed in, were not allowed to use hotel bar only pool side bay with extremely little choice and very dirty. Hotel receptionists very rude and unhelpful, no entertainment only for children, and very basic. Last but not least it is directly under...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gill s
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear gill s, Thank you for your comment here on TripAdvisor for your stay in October 2014. We deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy your stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to show you our improvements in the quality measures. Kind regards the Bluebay Beach Team

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from our family holiday and can honestly say we had a lovely time. The island is amazing. Hotel: the hotel is beautiful & clean. We had a good sized family room (no: 237) with a beautiful view overlooking the the pool, beach & animation stage. Could of asked for better.The room was cleaned daily except Sunday's...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Moonstruck47
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Moonstruck47 thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday at Bluebay Beach. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We attach great importance to cleanliness. We have noticed your comments regarding the sunbeds and we will discuss this issue with...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

As we have stayed multiple times at the Blue Bay including October and now August ,we were happy to re visit Billy and the Animation team again. As people add some negative comments I would like to stress that all inclusive packages are repetitive and do try to cater for all nationalities which sometimes can feel limited .There is always...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 186356carol1968
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear 186356carol1968 we thank you for positive words on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and service for the sixth time. We are happy to know guests are returning to our hotel. Guest satisfaction has highest priority. Your feedback shows us that we are on the right direction. We will pass on your...

england
Reviewed 14 August 2015

writing a review about the great animation team at the blue bay hotel who made our holiday one to remember..... Billy Dido Fufu what crazy funny people they all are playing games throughout the day keeping my 2 boys entertained Harry Potter n Charlie Chaplin and not forgetting my husband lol also my very very very good friend Hannah there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tabbsnshaz
BlueBayBeach, Manager at Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear tabbsnshaz thank you for taking the time to write a review of your current stay at Bluebay Beach. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. We are pleased to know that our animation team contributed to the value of your holiday. We will pass on your...

Scarborough
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I have always been honest with my reviews and they are usually very positive as I like to think I choose well. Unfortunately from arrival to departure this was not a 'deluxe' holiday. The hotel had been overbooked so we were transferred to a 2* - considering we'd booked 4* not a good start. However the following day the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stephhartburn

1,435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (511)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
1.0 km away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,397 reviews
1.5 km away
Dodeca Sea Resort by Forum Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Marianna Palace
Marianna Palace
#19 of 33 in Kolimbia
308 reviews
5.3 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
680 reviews
1.7 km away
Sun Beach Resort Complex
Sun Beach Resort Complex
#4 of 32 in Ialyssos
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Bay beach hotel is situated 10Km from the city of Rhodes and 2Km from Ialyssos town on the island’s west coast.The hotel BLUE BAY consists of a main building and bungalows with private or shared pools.BLUE BAY hotel is official cat. ****Main building has 244 units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark

Address: Leoforos Ialissou, Ialyssos 851 01, Greece (Formerly Blue Bay Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Price Range: RM263 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Blue Bay Rhodes
Blue Bay Ialysos
Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark Rhodes, Greece - Ialyssos
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ialyssos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ialyssos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ialyssos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Labranda Blue Bay Resort & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have less disturbance from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles fernk3, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The new building seem to only offer garden view”
  • Gym room and indoor swimming pool area
 of 5 bubbles Sarah0580, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They don't let you choose they now put you wherever they want”
 of 5 bubbles Corneliusmaximus, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view - overlooking pool and beach - beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Theresa_Marie533, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared quite as this is a secluded lovely hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EmaB80, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5