We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,637: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in October for 11 nights, Greeted with a glass of bubbly & a cold towel on arrival & were upgraded to a swim up room which was a lovely surprise. The room was amazing, very large, modern & clean. Bed really comfortable with a fully stocked mini bar, which was replenished daily, tea & coffee making facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise L, We warmly thank you for your very kind words about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing time and we thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again.

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our time at this hotel. The location is ok, there are a few nice walking routes from the hotel, but to get anywhere you really need to jump on a bus which is located right outside the hotel, and it is so easy to use and great value. We were here mid October, and the weather couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxy862014
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roxy, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to see our product through the eyes of our guests and this is highly valuable to us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't recommend this place enough. Staff great. Food excellent. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Very clean. Have visited here on two occasions at the start of their season at Easter. Town a little quiet but in season, plenty going on.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul R
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you so much for your 5* review. We’re so pleased to read that you’ve had a great experience with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the future

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel and location were nice. Food was good but at times was just warm. Staff were friendly. At times a drink would be ready as I approached the bar. This was nice but not when I wanted a different drink. Had a swim up but was disappointed because there was no sun from 2pm. Might have rated a little higher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine A
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Catherine A, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your room upgrade. It is a pity to hear that you had a negative experience with a tray dropping on you. We would like to apologize concerning this and would be delighted to be able to welcome you again in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We are both in our early 30's and wanted an adults only, all inclusive hotel. Before the negatives, the positives; the staff were brilliant. the food was amazing. the smaller pool was really relaxing. all inclusive booze was local (Thomson told us on booking it was premium named brands) booze but not bad. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thedrew85
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you or your input on your stay. Sorry to hear we couldn’t meet your expectations to the fullest. For all staff here in our hotel, guest’s satisfaction is number one goal. We fully respect and appreciate you sharing all your feedback with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply brilliant can't wait to go back 😎the staff that work there for you are absolutely amazing you want for nothing they go out of there way just to please you 👌🏻we had the best Honeymoon we could ever have had thank you everyone at Atlantica imperial resort &spar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dai D
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dai D, Thank you for taking the time to submit your 5* review. We’re really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable honeymoon with us. We wish you all the best for your future together and hope to welcome you back in our hotel why not for your 1st Anniversary

London
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Well this is owned by Thomson! It looked fabulous when we arrived - we had the top end apartment room with massive balcony/dining area. Also had own pool and the view was amazing! Have to say the food let it down. Pretty much same thing day in day out (we were only half board). Desserts all tasted the same -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nicole A,, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied to the fullest. It is pity that you didn’t like the food like the majority of our guests. We wish you the very best and would be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Windsor UK
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed in late Sept for 10 nights on HB in a Superior Sea View room. We were very happy with our choice and this hotel played an important part in a great holiday. For us, the hotel's strengths were: * Good location - on shingle beach next to small, attractive harbour; local buses to Rhodes Town and Lindos stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineWindsorUK
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ElaineWindsor, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for your kind words. We are sorry to hear that you had maintenance problems in your room and our reaction was not fast enough. Your feedback helps us to see our...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Having been to many 5* resorts, trust me, this is nowhere near the level of a true 5*. Any positives are all countered with negatives as shown below. As there is much to review, for those wanting a quick summary, skip to the end of this review, however for those wanting a detailed review, here goes: On arrival we were...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 10RBDH67
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you or your input concernoing your stay with us. Sorry to hear we couldn’t meet your expectations to the fullest and that you were disappointed with several things. For all staff here in our hotel, guest’s satisfaction is number one goal. We fully respect and appreciate you sharing all your feedback with us and wish you the...

Bromyard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic resort and very friendly staff. Really relaxing holiday great food and excellent location. Rooms very clean, tidy, great views looking over the Mediterranean and the grounds spotless. Definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddenton70
AtlanticaImperial, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel. We are happy to read that we could exceed your expectations and we are looking forward to having you with us soon again!

3,241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (328)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (802)
Viewed
Dining (338)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (433)
Viewed
View from Room (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolimbia
0.5 km away
SENTIDO Port Royal Villas & Spa
27.3 km away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
20.0 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#1 of 33 in Lindos
1,178 reviews
20.7 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
14.6 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 16 in Kallithea
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adults only resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Kolimbia 85103, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kolimbia
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Imperial Hotel Kolimbia
Atlantica Imperial Resort Rhodes
Hotel Atlantica Imperial
Atlantica Imperial Rhodes
Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa Rhodes/Kolimbia, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kolimbia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kolimbia
#3 Family Hotel in Kolimbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
323 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (323)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Imperial Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront swim up, delux sea view or a room in the new block across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxy862014, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“swim up room is hugely worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles thedrew85, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Yes go for the suites with Pools at far end of resort! If you can afford it”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleA941, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you can afford to push the boat out a beach front red carpet swim up.”
 of 5 bubbles 760keiths, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are worth the money you spend.”
 of 5 bubbles DrGi0, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay