We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Puccini

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Puccini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puccini
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent 7 nights in Puccini.Beautiful hotel,fabulous staff.Clara and Piero helped us a lot regarding the visit the whole Garda Lake,Verona....Hotel is placed in a very quiet area.We will come next year definitely ! Ivan, Belgrade

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivan R
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We are a family of 6 who have just returned from 9 nights at this hotel. I chose it on the basis of trip advisor reviews others had written, and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is in a lovely spot near the beach and a short walk along the lakeside into town. We elected to stay room only and found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sam864
Lund
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed 2 nigths at Hotel Puccini. Quiet and calm atmoshere with a nice poolarea. Nothing fancy just clean and wellkept. Big and spacious room on the topfloor with magnificent view of the lake Garda. The hotel staff is helpful and serviceminded and had some really good tips for us that we would have missed (for ex. a trip to Borghetta...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fredrik I
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a room for four persons in this hotel. The room was decent in size, and the beds where medium comfortable. The hotel is nicely located not far from the waterfront or the city centre. Breakfast is standard Italian, and I found it pretty expensive. Charging 5 Euro for internet per user is a robbery, and should be forbidden...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Finnerikkescreenname
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear guest, Concerning your comment about WiFi we want to underline that our 20 Mbite hotel net is not supported by a simple router as it could be in your house or in an open area. In the past we had a similar system and the connection was free of charge but very poor and was not reaching all areas....

chichester
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Really recommend this hotel for people looking for a quiet, comfortable stay at an excellent price. The room we stayed in was a family one and was overlooking the bay and the swimming pool. We spent a lot of time just admiring the view from the balcony! The room was simple, plain white walls nice new carpet, ample storage and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wightflyer
hotelpuccini, Proprietario at Hotel Puccini, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's always a pleasure for us when we have satisfied guests. We thank you very much for your nice comment. We really appreciate it. Concerning credit card problem please note that we do not have the power to block the money of our customers. We just ask for preauthorization that is a form of guarantee given by the...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Located 5-10 mins from the town centre, close to an excellent restaurant, the hotel has large comfortable rooms but because the air-conditioning was broken whilst we stayed, it was uncomfortably hot. The staff were polite and the breakfast was good but with limited hot options. Some of the rooms are on a mezzanine floor and can be difficult to access...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mongoose57
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We just spent 5 days at this wonderful hotel and location. We were with another couple friends of ours. We enjoyed every minute and we recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a small hotel with excellent rooms and service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic A
Stourbridge
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This hotel is such a GEM. Located about 10 minute walk from the centre and the main harbour. With a lovely restaurant a couple of minutes from the hotel. If you are looking for somewhere quiet this is just right; we had the pool to ourselves most days it was heaven. The room was large with a double bed, a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DeeStourbridge
Belfast
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel has a great location near the lakeside, although is some way out of town (we had bikes with us so it was not an issue). There are a couple of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk. Only stayed for a night as we were travelling as part of a cycle tour. Were checked in quickly and allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank saraBelfast
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here with friends on a recent tour around Lake Garda. The hotel is located about ten minutes walk from the historic town centre along a very pleasant promenade. Hence the better value for money. Staff were friendly and the rooms although basic were clean with lots of space. There is also a balcony which although at the side of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ianx17489

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peschiera del Garda hotels
1.3 km away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
825 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Dori
Hotel Dori
#2 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
174 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Acquadolce
Hotel Acquadolce
#4 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
302 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bella Italia
Hotel Bella Italia
#10 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
216 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Al Fiore
Hotel Al Fiore
#12 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Puccini

Address: Via Giacomo Puccini 2, 37019, Peschiera del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Peschiera del Garda
Price Range: RM279 - RM701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puccini 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Puccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puccini Peschiera Del Garda, Italy - Lake Garda
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Peschiera del Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Puccini staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Puccini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your need first and ask the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JosephMiceli, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Triple rooms are really spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles VivB24, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the staff, not the management.”
 of 5 bubbles AngusmacTV, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“HIgh floor facing the pool has the best views of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles chocotuts, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view. I did and my room overlooked a magnificent view of Lake Garda.”
 of 5 bubbles H1665UEhelenb, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5