We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nostalgic visit with family after 30 years to the golf course.Golf course needs improvement which will happen with time. Of course, hotel was not built in those days. Generally hotel was understaffed, rooms were comfortable with 2 x queen beds in each room. Extra curricular activities for kids a bit pricey when you have more than 1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greer M
RamadaKooralbyn, General Manager at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to get constructive feedback and have noted your comments. We hope to see you in the near future again with improvements in the areas as per comments above. With best regards, Rene Stern Resort Manager

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were well refurbished, nice and clean lovely presented, plush towels and air-conditioned. Nice veranda and very comfortable bed. Course was great and returning to its former glory. Pro Shop was excellent everything you need, service was great as well. Lilly's buffet breakfast - concerned with Egg in display which was green in colour and had objectionable odour. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulRobynhappytravel
RamadaKooralbyn, General Manager at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your feedback. I am glad to hear your overall experience was good, however am disappointed to hear of your culinary dissatisfaction. It is an area I will address directly with our recently assigned Food & Beverage Manager and am certain that you will see drastic improvements upon your next visit. Thank you again Rene...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at the resort and was very happy with our stay! Staff amazingly friendly and our room was beautiful! Our evening meal in Lillies was to die for and would highly recommend so thank you for making our stay so pleasant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is fantastic to have the resort up and running again, as we have relations nearby. Also, its a great source of employment for locals. From first looks, the resort appears well presented, however, maintenance of the rooms is a problem. We have made special arrnagements before-hand, to book the only room in service (the hotel is being renovated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atripadviserguest
RamadaKooralbyn, Director of Sales at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley. The re-opening of the Resort has provided a lot of great employment opportunities to locals and we will continue to employ locals as the resort grows. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food at the Christmas buffet....

australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pre booked and paid for a Christmas day lunch, waited for over 1/2 hr to be told that they didn't have a table for us, the manager Rene on duty talked across a table that other guests were seated at, we told him that was rude and to come around and talk to us, they proceeded to set up two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twelveofus
RamadaKooralbyn, Director of Sales at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback on your lunch at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley. I am sorry that our Christmas lunch was not to your standard. Our General Manager will make contact with you today if you are able to provide your contact details to rm@ramadaresortkooralbynvalley.com.au Kind Regards, Chelsea Munday Event, Sales and Marketing Manager

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with a group of golfing mates. The reception staff were excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hopefully in the near future some of the external water features and landscaping will be completed. It is currently looking poor. Breakfast was order style, not buffet, due to the low occupancy. Overall very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBJ17
RamadaKooralbyn, Director of Sales at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you and your group enjoyed your time at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley. I will pass on the excellent feedback to our golf shop and reception staff. Unfortunately in the lead up to Christmas Kooralbyn experienced severe storms that effected our ponds and landscaping. We are currently working on bringing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my family for a buffet lunch pre booked a month ago for Christmas. We waited in line for half an hour before being told that they haven't even got a table ready. This service is a disgrace I'm glad I didn't book to stay- would never recommend this place to my worst enemy.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James D
RamadaKooralbyn, General Manager at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback on your lunch at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley. Unfortunately, we experienced some seating problems during our event due to guests sitting themselves to unallocated tables creating delays for other guests. I appreciate the comments forwarded to me and would like to take the opportunity to discuss your experience further...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The rooms were very comfortable and nicely renovated, however the remainder of the resort is a work in progress. The kitchen was trying hard, however the food was only average to good for a resort that is trying to attract repeat visits but is remote. I suspect that the staff are a bit short on hospitality training. At breakfast powdered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
RamadaKooralbyn, General Manager at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Thanks for your review David, but please be assured, the eggs are real and we order large numbers of cartons each week to keep up with the demand. I'm sorry that the food wasn't up to your expectations as we receive a lot of great feedback about the quality and the pricing in all our outlets. We are in a...

australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

the room were superb, the meals were inconsistent, we order duck pancake on friday night, they were delicious, so we ordered it again on sat night, only 3 pancakes instead of 4 , minus the dipping sauce and chilli this time. we received 3 pieces of pork belly and nothing else on the plate, thought there would of been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
RamadaKooralbyn, General Manager at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Robyn, we do appreciate them. The Duck Pancakes are very nice and I will be checking with the Executive Chef as to the inconsistency you experienced, as that should not happen. Matthew is our star in Lilies and is training the other staff up to his level and we have some great staff coming along...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed & played at Kooralbyn. The resort & golf course are both in the re buildiing stage from many years of lying dormant. The golf course is not yet back to the glory days , but with some time & more rain it will be really good. Still a very challenging course, with great staff that can't do enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
RamadaKooralbyn, General Manager at Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Many thanks for your review. The course is coming along nicely and we are all looking forward to the first growing season which is coming on now. Just like yourself we are getting great feedback on the course, the challenge of it and the relaxing atmosphere here, plus of course our kangaroos which enjoy the course as well!...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kooralbyn
39.4 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
120 reviews
26.3 km away
The Bunyip Scenic Rim Resort
32.6 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat
36.7 km away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
68 reviews
36.3 km away
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore relaxing and scenic Kooralbyns' resort with golf, tennis, and more Welcome to our Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley, which is nestled amongst some of the most gorgeous scenic landscapes of Australia. We take pride in delivering exceptional service and in offering guests spacious suites that are comfortable and eco-friendly. Spend a pleasant afternoon playing the links at our famous Kooralbyn Valley Golf Course or enjoy our many activities throughout the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley

Address: 1-21 Routley Dr, Kooralbyn, Queensland 4285, Australia (Formerly The Kooralbyn Hotel Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Kooralbyn
Price Range: RM357 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kooralbyn Hotel Beaudesert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Kooralbyn Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor very nice views”
 of 5 bubbles PaulRobynhappytravel, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suggest try for a renovated room as the air cond may be better!”
 of 5 bubbles atripadviserguest, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool and golf course”
 of 5 bubbles davidbR6566MM, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles russell217, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor "king" which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles john241Caloundra, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay